Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Michael O. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great apartment, dodgy location and very noisy
Washing machine, kitchen
Good stay but very noisy apartments. We were on the 11th floor and could hear everything outside from noisy patrons at the pub below, to police sirens. Very loud. Apartment itself was great. Supermarket across the road which was useful. Area seemed a bit dodgy at night.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

John L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Pretty Awesome
clean rooms
Top place to stay. Room was clean but didnt like the whole 'green' profile of the place. I like my heated toilet seats, warm bidets and soft towels!
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Yuanyuan Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location, but awkward room structure
Great location, basically in the city center
We booked a room for 3 adults. Once we got there, we found no additional sofa bed provided. The staff is very nice to get us a bed. But we found another awkward thing, is that the room has no door! When the other person walk to the restroom, she must walk past by our bed, which is totally uncomfortable for all of us....According to their staff, there is no single room that has a bedroom door, so we have to change to a twin bedrooms on the other night, which we need to pay the same amount of money we pay for the single room for additional fee..... In the end, I think we won't choose Quest for the next time. We lived in different serviced apartment during the trip, we found Quest is not as good as Oaks and Best Western.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

David H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
good hotel ,,,no problems
close to city
no problems ,,nice rooms ,,,,would stay there again
Reviewed September 01, 2012

indramawan K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great room, hard to find for non-sydney though.
huge room, and very clean
It's great connecting rooms, and located at the central of sydney CBD. It has a very clean room indeed. In term of in room facilities, it has almost everything i may need during my stay.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Gina B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Average
Clean studio apartment
We had to pay a $200 deposit which went off my credit card on the spot, then had to wait 5 days for the refund. God knows why I had to pay that, I'm a well groomed 39 year old. Had to wait for ages to check in and check out. Didn't get a king bed as stated when I booked. The balcony looks onto the building next door and the seedy lane downstairs. Won't stay here again.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Leung M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Excellent Choice
The best location in Sydney
First time traveling with mother. Looking for a nice place with walking distance to the attraction in Sydney. This place is really really the best ever! Located only one block next to the World Square Centre where mother and I can shop a little bit before going back to the hotel. (of course, shop those daily breakfast and dinner stuff... ^^) Upper floor is highly recommend if you need a 100% quite place for sleep. A little bit noise problem during weekend as there is a bar at the corner...
Reviewed August 04, 2012

yupaporn K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location
best of hotel
I'm happy with this hotel and location is very comfortable with every things in the city.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Ji-Shen L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Standard hotel - don't expect too much
Location - good access to shops, public transport and an array of dining options
The rooms were pretty standard. Noise levels extremely high - there is a pub located adjacent to the hotel and it is near a large road. Good if you want somewhere convenient and access to shops etc but really I found it very hard to get to sleep with the noise. The hotel is down a little alleyway - and rooms face next to large exhaust fans. The 'pantry'/ kitchenette was poorly equipped with basics, like kitchen scissors not included. Very poor customer service - ie non-responsive. Also, make sure you check your credit card a few days after checking out - mysterious, unexplained charged were made on my card. Had to call up to complain and query the charges. Felt cheated.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

varatchaya N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Cool
Room was great
That day I have got a great deal, for this apartment. It's awesome and not small. Shower is nice and room is so clean and comfy. I like this hotel so far. Staffs are very nice and friendly. I want to go there again if I am in Sydney. I like it.
Reviewed July 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: