Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APX World Square Apartments

2 Cunningham Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 380 reviews

285 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Nattapol P. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2012
Great location, near shopping mall and restuarant

Clean room
9
nice room , easy to find food because this hotel is close to china town and thaitown. good security. recommended to everyone who want to visit sydney
Restaurant Tip: dont miss thai restuarant at the back of hotel "chadthai"
Report this review
Leung Y. Groups United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Excellent Choice

The best location in Sydney
9.7
First time traveling with mother. Looking for a nice place with walking distance to the attraction in Sydney. This place is really really the best ever! Located only one block next to the World Square Centre where mother and I can shop a little bit before going back to the hotel. (of course, shop those daily breakfast and dinner stuff... ^^) Upper floor is highly recommend if you need a 100% quite place for sleep. A little bit noise problem during weekend as there is a bar at the corner...
Report this review
James C. Groups United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Great hotel in Great location

Large spacious clean moden rooms
10
great place for groups to stay, we booked a 2 bed appartment and got 2 one bed appartments with interconnecting hall giving the 3 of us plenty of room for our stay. we would highly recommend the quest world square apartments and will stay there next time we are in sydney
Report this review
Yupaporn K. Couples Thailand, March 27, 2012
great location

best of hotel
7.7
I'm happy with this hotel and location is very comfortable with every things in the city.
Report this review
Catherine S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
good location

good location
9.7
It is a shame about the a day for parking in a very small car park, we couldnt get our car down in to the car park. great location. easy to get every where. good pubs around and and walk to habour
Shopping Tip: coles is across the road
Report this review
Timothy C. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
perfect

Luxury in a great location
9.7
the staff were friendly,courteous & helpfull. we stayed in a studio apartment & it was perfect for us. clean, spacious & with a full kitchen. the location was a 500m walk to central station, restaurants, bars, shopping centres all around & they also organised an airport transfer for us which is cheaper & easier than getting the airport train. stays don't get much better than this...only wished we stayed longer (only there 2 nights) as there is so much to explore in sydney.
Report this review
Teng P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Great location and certainly value for money!!!

Great location, clean and well appointed rooms and very courteous staff
9.3
i have always like spacious and clean room and quest world square definitely offers that. the location is fantastic; good eateries and shopping right at the door step and public transport to train and tram stations as well as buses is only a short walk away.
Restaurant Tip: Try Scruffy Murphy for value for money pub meals, Encasa (Pitt Street) for Spanish tapas and a host of Thai restaurants along Pitt street
Report this review
Siew S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 15, 2012
Neat, clean and hospitable.

Close to a lot of amenities, yet still quiet as you are just off the main street.
8
had an enjoyable stay. definitely enjoyed the amenities provided in the service apartment especially the washer and dryer. after a week travelling, the ability to wash some clean clothes was definitely much appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very close to Chinatown. And also the night life.
Report this review
Fiona B. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Great Hotel, HUGE ROOM!!

The room was huge and had our own balcony!
10
Hotel was great, would definetly stay here again! Found it a little hard to find as it was just off the main street, reception was really helpful.
Report this review
Colin Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2012
Modern Serviced Apartment

Good furnishings and facilities
6.7
Within walking distance to central CBD and places of interest. Rooms are clean and well furnished and property has most facilities.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 285 reviews Next page
APX World Square Apartments SydneyAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - ExteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - ExteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - ExteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - KitchenAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - KitchenAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Fitness RoomAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Central StationAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - China TownAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - SurroundingsAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Guest RoomAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - InteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Fitness RoomAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Swimming PoolAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - InteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - ExteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Fitness RoomAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - ExteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - InteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - ExteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - BathroomAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - InteriorAPX World Square Apartments Sydney - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08