Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ka L.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2012
good location but a bit smelly
good location and spacious
A bit difficult to locate after getting off the subway since the service apartment is not on the main street and the entrance is a bit small. However, after we settle down, we find that the apartment is actually in a good location. It only takes a few minutes walk to china town and darling harbour.

Anne C.
Australia
June 22, 2012
So convenient ,very friendly staff
well appointed,very central yet fairly quiet very secure
This is our 2nd stay here and will definitely return. Would really recommend to anyone wanting an apartment in Central Sydney/close to China town

Suleen H.
Australia
June 15, 2012
Large room with good facilities
Good size room, Good variety of restaurants and supermarket nearby
the room was a good size with full kitchen facilities. tv did not work very well though. world square shops and restaurants across the road.

Jonathan L.
United States
June 13, 2012
convenient and easy to get to
walking distance to China town, shopping, and buses
easy and clean. everything is close by from food to shopping and movie theatre. Safe area to walk to many sites.

Alfred T.
June 05, 2012
Great location and great rooms
Clean bedroom and can accommodate 3 adults and 3 children
Room is very clean and cosy. Has laundry facility and kitchen appliances that you can do it yourself.

Andy W.
Indonesia
May 29, 2012
lovely apartment
very clean and comfortable
the apartment is located in the city, very good location, so it was easy for us to go anywhere, i was very satisfied.

Andrew S.
Australia
May 18, 2012
Nice hotel . Does have some issues .
Location for the city perfect
This hotel is a family freindly hotel . Perfect location for all public transport etc . shopping is real close . Hotel is a little tired though . Staff are freindly .

Daniel T.
Australia
May 15, 2012
Great Apartments in the Heart of the Action
Location, Cleanliness, Space and Design
had a stay here for a long weekend with my wife and 2 year old daughter. loved the apartments, plenty of space in the 1br open plan class of apartment. the location of these apartments is near unbeatable. across the road from the world square shopping/restaurant precint complete with coles downstairs. a short walk down goulbourn st will take you to darling harbour and chinatown within 5 minutes. trains (central and museum stations) are within a short walk, as is monorail, allowing easy access to circular quay, city and other attractions/destinations. plenty of interesting eateries, cafe's, etc in the near vicinity on all sides and city centre within a short 5-10 minute walk. booked with agoda points as well, so our stay was app. per night. unbeatable value and definitely a place we'll be staying again next time we're in sydney. home away from home...

Xumin Z.
China
May 14, 2012
Nice rooms but kinda poor checkout policy
Good room facility, nice location
The checkout time was 10am while the staff told me i could check out later at 12. I was only aware that I need to pay extra AUD 35 for this late check out when I actually was checking out the next day at 12pm. This is not acceptable if I was not told so. Also don;t you think check out at 10 am is a bit too early and not quite often seen around? Down in particular for that staff when I check out. She was just excusing their poor service by telling me the staff yesterday was a newbie. Too bad.

Eunice M.
Australia
May 09, 2012
Great reception staff but small rooms
Great staff
Small rooms upgraded to one bedroom executive which has a door off the main bedroom small room soap holder broke off shower wall during shower reported it but not fixed during our two night stay quest apartments are usually clean which this was good location Coles just across the road short walk to buses and trains