Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqua Boutique Guesthouse

126, Street 63, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Surroundings Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Surroundings Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Entrance Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior
Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - View Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, May 26, 2015
the aircon is not strong enough

free wifi, friendly staff, spacious room
5.3
The aircon at lobby and room is not strong enough to have comfortable atmosphere. Since tehre is no lift, by the time to come up to the room, I already get sweat. In the room, during day time, it if too hot even with aricon (I felt a little bit less hot under the aircon, however, if you didn't receive the wind from the aircon directly, it is too hot) and even during night time, with the aircon kept on, the temperature didn't go down much. I don't recommend to stay this hotel anymore with this kind of aircon. The variety of breakfast is very much limited.
Thomas M. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Aqua OK

Good location, friendly staff, huge suite
7.3
Aqua is ok, staff are friendly and helpful, location a handy walking distance to many varied attractions. Five flights of stairs to climb upon each return became tiresome especially in the heat. Breakfast is only so so.
Mary E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2015
very comfortable stay

spacious room; attention to small amenities; wifi and cable worked greata
8.7
Dianne L. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2015
Great stay for the price

Staff, room, location
9.3
Our stay at the Aqua Boutique was great! The staff were very helpful, courteous, and gracious. You may have some difficulty communicating with them (as with all Cambodians) so using simple English words will definitely help you and the staff. The staff was always all-smiles and were very helpful when we ask them for directions or for suggestions on tours. We even booked our bus tickets to Siem Reap with the help of the staff. They serve good breakfast daily. The room is equipped with a coffee and tea-making stuff, water replenished daily, and linens and sheets changed daily. If you need to buy small stuff like soap or drinks you can do so at the nearest convenience store just across the street. It is located a bit far from the Riverfront area but if you are not the type to go out after a day of exploring then I recommend staying here.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2015
nice staff, hot lobby, rooms need cleaning

Nice staff, nice small touches, good breakfast
6.3
6 flights up and not a $29 room. Lots of dirt overlooked in the cleaning of the hotel. Hammering next door at 730 am. Didn't feel that safe at night. I want the hotel to do well because i like the staff but its not a good value
Maciej K. Families with older children Poland, February 14, 2015
probably good for a guesthouse

clean comfortable bed, ok service
5
unfortunately this is not the first time i feel being misled by agoda ratings. aqua is ok and that's it. a bit noisy, indifferent, far from main attractions but most of all not worth the price, unless my limited experience with the accommodation in pp is fogging the clarity of my assessment.
Lucy S. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2015
Good value hotel.

Big room, central location, good value.
7.3
We returned to the Aqua as it is good value for a capital city hotel. The rooms are massive and comfortable with plenty of facilities. It's a pretty good location, about 15 minutes walk to the Central Market, and there are a few good restaurants nearby. Lots of choice for the free breakfast - the eggs are good. The downside is the stairs but at least it keeps you fit.
Ron Y. Couples Canada, January 18, 2015
Good service

The staff were very helpful. The rooms were big and clean. The location was close to most things we wanted to walk to.
9
Chris F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
superb place to stay

very clean, very attentive, 5 mins by tuk tuk to anywhere
8.7
I really loved this place. a tad out of the way but not really when a tuk tuk ride to anywhere is 5 mins. very clean and well looked after. would definitely stay here again
Amandine G. Couples France, November 27, 2014
Excellent

Breakfast, cleanliness, quiet
9.3
The location is perfect, close enough to the centre without the noise of the night life. The place is clean with a friendly and helpful staff. The room was cleaned every day. The breakfasts are good and generous. The wifi was working well. We've booked online and they upgraded us for the deluxe room without extra fees, big bedroom, bath tube, living room and terrace. The laundry service is really convenient, nothing to care about just leave your clothes and everything is done the next day. We will be more than happy to come back at this place next time in Phnom Penh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom PenhAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - SurroundingsAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - SurroundingsAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - EntranceAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ViewAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Executive Suite BalconyAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Tea-CoffeeAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Ground Floor Coffee shopAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Sky BarAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - GardenAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Northern view DayAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Northern View Night Sky BarAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Northern View NightAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - South East ViewAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Southern View NightAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Eastern view DayAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Eastern view NightAqua Boutique Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06