or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqua Inns

12,Alles Garden, Trincomalee Beach front, Trincomalee, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Exterior Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Beach Bar Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Standard Room Bathroom Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Guest Room Aqua Inns Trincomalee - AC Room Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Swimming Pool Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Sign Board Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Dine by the Beach Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Fernando’s Beach Bar Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Dive Center Aqua Inns Trincomalee - On site Dive Center Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Exterior Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Dive Center Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Volleyball Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Beach Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Shade Huts
Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Beach Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Sunsets Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Sunset Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Fisherman Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Garden Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Garden Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Rain Shower Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Pedicures Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Couples massage Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Spa Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Swimming Pool Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Garden
Area: Trincomalee Beach front Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Jean L. Groups France, August 19, 2014
Great location

Relaxing hôtel on the beach front. Great staff. Very cool atmosphere
7
Ana S. Groups Spain, August 17, 2014
horrible service. not worth the money

location and bar
4
when we first came we saw the bar which looked amazing. for a room for 3 people and as soon as we saw it we knew it was not worth the money. the bathroom floods the fan doesnt do anything and there is no ventilation so it smells plus the towels we got were very dirty. then we went to the bar, and the service didnt even speak proper english. the food was very expensive, came in tiny quantities and took up to an hour to arrive. also the staff got the wrong order several times and say it was our fault instead of theirs. would not reccommend this hotel for anyone to stay unless you just want a beer at the beach (if you dont mind waiting an hour)
Kosalasiri J. Groups Sri Lanka, January 12, 2014
its a nice hotel. But Agoda charged way higher.

Near beach, cheap, good.
8.7
It was a good stay in the hotel. We spent only one night there. Its beach is excellent.
Dian A. Groups United States of America, May 13, 2013
not likely to come back

proximity to beach
5
I have gotten better value elsewhere for more or less the price I paid for this hotel. Upside -- friendly beach staff who try very hard to assist and ensure a pleasant stay. The lady at the register (owner?) appeared friendly on arrival, but then left me waiting for 20mins. Worst is I overheard her conversation with another guest at the bar, offering to give a free bottle of beer if he sat there and write a 5-star review because "she needs the business." Poor cleanliness: stains on bedsheet, no change of linen, rooms not cleaned once over my 3 nights stay, dirty & poor drainage in bathroom. Also it rained heavily on the last day and my room was slightly flooded.
Neemoh M. Groups India, January 17, 2013
Worst hotel

no service
2.7
i have never seen such a hotel in my life. worst maintanence,no hospitality, even didn't have locks for toilet.
Olga Z. Groups Ukraine, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel but under constraction and renovation

Amazing beach and cool manager Michal
10
the hotel is in beach paradise, quite clean with nice food and vine, also the stuff is very helpfull and cheers, wi-fi is on the beach...
Hotel Feature Tip: to enjoy the beach and cocktails
Andrew F. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
Great location but dark older rooms

Location is Fantastic, Far enough away from trinco but also close enough for a cheap tuk tuk ride away, also approx 10km from Nilavali Beach
7.7
Stayed during low season and the "resort" as it claims to be was under intense renovations, amenities were restricted heavily at this time and many areas were covered with power tools and other construction tools and rubish.
Hotel Feature Tip: Reconsider accomodation in low periods if your looking to utilise facilities to the maximum.
Amalendu S. Groups India, September 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, nice staff

At the end so very quite place, gr8 location right at the beach.
8.3
in one word Excelent. Lovely hotel and service with a smile, nice staff. all are very co operative. Hotel location was At the end so very quite place, gr8 location right at the beach.
Riwanna V. Groups Netherlands, May 6, 2012
best location to explore Trinco and the beaches

location, bar, burgers, beach and price/quality
7.3
This guest house is just taken over by a young couple (Jan 2012). The bar is amazing and best place of town for a drink, breakfast or burgers. Rooms are okay. The routine in service speed, housekeeping and food quality (ingredients are good) be better, but this is understandable of the short time. The energy and friendlyness of the staff will make this place improve every day. Definately a place to check out! We had a great time for good money. For sure we will visit this place next time while visiting Trincomalee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkling was real good! A lot of fish!
Anoury H. Groups France, August 18, 2014
un hotel à la plage très moyen

Bien localisé, belle plage
4
Les chambres sont très basiques, pas très propres et chères pour la prestation, sans compter l'internet qui ne marche pas. Le service du bar de l'hotel est très lent. De plus, faites attention de bien vérifier la facture quand vous quittez l'endroit car pour ma part, ils ont essayé d'ajouter des items que je n'avais pas consommés.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Massage ChairsAqua Inns Trincomalee - ExteriorAqua Inns Trincomalee - Beach BarAqua Inns Trincomalee - Standard Room Bathroom Aqua Inns Trincomalee - Guest RoomAqua Inns Trincomalee - AC RoomAqua Inns Trincomalee - Swimming PoolAqua Inns Trincomalee - Sign BoardAqua Inns Trincomalee - Dine by the BeachAqua Inns Trincomalee - Fernando’s Beach BarAqua Inns Trincomalee - Dive CenterAqua Inns Trincomalee - On site Dive CenterAqua Inns Trincomalee - ExteriorAqua Inns Trincomalee - Dive CenterAqua Inns Trincomalee - VolleyballAqua Inns Trincomalee - BeachAqua Inns Trincomalee - Shade HutsAqua Inns Trincomalee - BeachAqua Inns Trincomalee - SunsetsAqua Inns Trincomalee - SunsetAqua Inns Trincomalee - FishermanAqua Inns Trincomalee - GardenAqua Inns Trincomalee - GardenAqua Inns Trincomalee - Rain ShowerAqua Inns Trincomalee - PedicuresAqua Inns Trincomalee - Couples massageAqua Inns Trincomalee - SpaAqua Inns Trincomalee - Swimming PoolAqua Inns Trincomalee - GardenAqua Inns Trincomalee - DivingAqua Inns Trincomalee - Guest RoomAqua Inns Trincomalee - Fernando’s barAqua Inns Trincomalee - RestaurantAqua Inns Trincomalee - Food and BeveragesAqua Inns Trincomalee - Recreational FacilitiesAqua Inns Trincomalee - YogaAqua Inns Trincomalee - Coffee & cocktail barAqua Inns Trincomalee - Italian espressoAqua Inns Trincomalee - Fernando’s deck barAqua Inns Trincomalee - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B08