My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqua Skyline at Island Colony

445 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Hawaii – Oahu (HI), United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - View Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Suite Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 740

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Li H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 10, 2014
so nice and relaxing place

Good location near beach and nice staff
8.7
Happy stay with aqua skyline at las land colony . Very good location just 10 mins walk to beach . Nice room nice view .
Noritaka K. Business travelers Japan, December 20, 2013
good hotel

good balcony, good design room, nice view
7
William R. Business travelers United States of America, November 23, 2013
Made my business trip comfortable.

Price, location, comfort
9.3
I made arrangements for the room so as to be close to the business I was involved in at the time. Considering I wasn't here for fun and sun, my stay was great, no complaints... Thx
Lynne A. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
Good Location, central but in a quiet position.

Large room with comfortable beds, small kitchen area with a small stove and microwave and fridge and sink. Large balcony with table and 4 seats, where we sat and watched the friday night fireworks.
8.3
The check-in was fast and efficient with friendly staff. The room was clean and well presented with very comfortable beds. The position of the hotel is about 5mins walk to the main shopping strip, and the beach. Everything needed is within walking distance but not on the hectic and noisy main road. The swimming pool was a bit small for such a large hotel but most people seem to go to the beach. If you are hiring a car, the hotel has parking but they charge $25 a day. There is a small nightclub called Tsunami's around the corner which a interesting place to go, mostly locals go there, not tourist.
Chareonsri J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Relatively close to the beach, conveniently located, had great food nearby
7
James L. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2013
Comfortable place to stay

Comfortable room, easy walk to beach, close to restaurants
8
Great stay, close to good restaurants, and easy walk to the beach. Clean and comfortable room, no issues during the stay.
Veronique W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
Clean, spacious, friendly hotel

Great location, big suites, great value for money
7.3
We had a pleasant stay at the Colony for 12 nights in May 2013. We arrived around 4 hours early but got checked in straight away by the friendly concierge, who also moved us to a room higher up to get a better view of the mountains when we asked. The staff are friendly and the hotel is in a great location - close walking distance to the major shopping strip and markets, restaurants and the beach, but far enough away that street noise is not an issue (except for the nightly police sirens). Having a parking garage on site was also very handy. The hotel is undergoing some renovations so the pool is new and the room I stayed in was more modern and had wifi. All in all it's a good hotel in a fantastic location and is really good value for money compared to other places we looked at staying.
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Lovely location but room next to thrash bin.

Location
8.3
Rooms were ok. Very complete. Just that our room is next to the thrash chute.l is a bit noisy when your neighbors throw their rubbish. Also can smell the thrash from our room and the hallway.
Daniel T. Couples New Zealand, December 10, 2012
Great views and large rooms

Being a tall building you get great views of the area.
7.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location as it's a 10 minute stroll to the beach and 5 to shops and restaurants etc. in hotel shop was very convenient and open about 18 hours of the day. The hotel is split into renovated rooms and non renovated rooms and we had booked a non renovated room, although we weren't aware of this until we got there. They're Ok but pretty old and sometimes a bit warm, I would pay the little extra and get a new one.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the cheesecake factory, good food and great Cheesecake.
Heinz-Peter S. Couples Germany, December 6, 2012
Central and clear Hotel

Very close to the Waikiki beach and the Hololulu Zoo.
8
We had a room in the upper floor, but with a close view to the next skygraper. The service personal was very frriendly and helpful. We liked it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Diamant Head, Honolulu Zoo, Wikiki Beach and the Promonade - Shopping Street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel ExteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ViewAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Suite RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07