or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqua Skyline at Island Colony

445 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Hawaii – Oahu (HI), United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - View Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Suite Room Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool
Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 740

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Hydie M. Business travelers United States of America, February 8, 2015
good view with clog sinks

view, close to the beach, near restaurants
5.3
Clogs sinks and clog bathtub, got a room near the elevator, noisy, TV and INTERNET were not working.
Rebecca S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2015
Ok

The facilities, location
6.3
It was ok, but not good cleaning, dirty room, dusty.
Theresa B. Couples Canada, January 27, 2015
Review

Clerks at the front, security, shuttle service
7
David C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2014
Good hotel!!

Location is good near river near Waikiki!!
8
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Nice stay

value, convenient, comfort
8.3
When i find this studio, and the rate is moderate then i take the risk to book this hotel . When I check in my room, it's really surprise me, because i'm booking studio with kitchenette, but hotel gave me a top floor one bedroom with kitchenette suite room. There got a nice view to see whole Manoa valley view, beside ala wai canel, whole view of Diamond head and Waikiki oceanic view. Highly recommendation for those people like to have a budget with enjoy have a good view too.
Mary L. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
Highly recommended! great value of money!

Great location, close to waikiki beach. Friendly and helpful staff are always here for you. Room is clean and neat!
8
We stayed in Aqua Skyline Island Colony for a week. Room is clean and tidy and comfortable. There were problem with the door lock and key and we had to talk to reception few times to get it fixed. While waiting for the lock smith to come to fix the door a staff immediately arranged a vacant room for us for temporary stay. Even tho we ended up moving to another room, the overall customer service is highly appreciated! Compensation has been given and everyone is happy. We enjoyed the stayand will definitely come back again!
Amanda G. Groups Australia, November 16, 2014
Hidden amenity charge at check in.

The rooms were large and location good if you want to be away from the main drag but within easy walking distance of ecerything
4.3
On arrival was told there would be a $15 amenity fee per day to use the pool and wifi! These charges were not made apparent when I booked the hotel. If I chose not to use the amenities I would still be charged. A form was produced to sign agreeing to this and having just flown from Australia I was not keen on finding another hotel to stay so I swallowed it. Nice way to treat your tourists, not. The staff had no idea how to work anything and nor did I as all the technology was unintuitive, even turning the TV on. I would stay elsewhere. Pool quite nice though and the view was good.
Thomas K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
Would stay again

One bed apartment was spacious (for Honolulu). Quiet location and room. Great bed linen lots of towels
8.3
Goo customer service. One bed apartment was spacious (for Honolulu). Quiet location and room.
Dulguun B. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2014
good hotel; nothing fancy but got everything

location, pool/jacuzi, friendly staff
8
location is great. close to everything; affordable restaurants, shopping centers, waikiki, bus stops...etc. got pool and jacuzzi. barbeque area with grills. almost 24hour grocery store on the 6th floor. very friendly staff. i asked for early check-in and upper-floor room in advance. they gave us everything. be aware! an older receptionist might not give you access to every amenity the hotel offers that are included in the hotel resort fee anyways. so we went back to the front and there's a lady who told us about all the amenities. she even gave us an additional play station 3 controller upon request. the cleaning lady was very friendly and nice. the quality of the room cleaning was average. they didn't change our linens during our 7-day stay. AC was loud and makes weird noises sometimes. we didn't use the coffee maker because it was too dirty and contained many stains inside. in-room safe was handy. TV channel options sucked as there're too few you could really watch. game selections for the ps3 should be increased. for the price we paid for the hotel, it was an OK deal in hawaii.
Karen R. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 16, 2014
Satisfactory accommodation

Location; Pool; View
7
I enjoyed my time at Aqua Skyline. There is a decent sized pool, hot pool, sauna etc. The only negative I found was that there was a $15 per day 'resort fee', and this wasn't disclosed when my booking was made. This charge added a further $94 to the total cost of my stay. If it was known beforehand, I would have been happier to pay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ViewAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Suite RoomAqua Skyline at Island Colony Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08