Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

415 Nahua Street, Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii, United States 96815

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
142 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Danielle K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2015
Okayest stay

Cost
6
We didn't get the room reserved. The water pressure was non existent and the shower drain was broken. But other than that it was ok.
Report this review
A.J. B. Solo travelers Cambodia, December 2, 2015
NOT a Place I would Return to unless Desperate

The Surf Taco restaurant around the corner, the liquor store accoss the street
2
First of all, I booked this on Agoda and after a 11 hour flight I get into the hotel and wait almost 20 minutes before the one staff member at the desk can actually attend to me. Then, she has no record of my reservation. She tells me that she never got the email from Agoda and then she says please wait and I continue to stand there for another 20 minutes while she is looking on line and attending to other guest and taking calls. I overhear that the hotel is fully booked except for the 2 bedroom suite. Finally she comes back and tells me that she is going to upgrade me and NOT charge me their hotel fee as I had to wait and also wont charge me the upgraded room ..really? Obviously you are not going to charge me for the incompetence and lack of efficient hotel booking procedures with Agoda and your hotel!! Anyway the hotel is in a shady location and when I get up to my room I am stunned to think that someone would be charged for this room that I consider to be on par with a rooming house. There were stains on the carpets, the rooms were small and the feel of this place was unclean and skiddish. It did not help that below my suite on the street were drunk thugs yelling and drinking all night. Luckily the hotel did provide ear plugs. Needless to say, the hotel lobby photo was the best part of the hotel that Agoda has up on their site but most definitely not representative of what the feel and the rest of the hotel looked like. Would not stay again ....although the morning counter guy was adorable and kind and made my morning with his smile.
Report this review
Joe C. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2015
Clean but...

Staff, access to Waikiki, price
6.3
Decent hotel with clean room but in need of renovation. No room security, deadbolt broken and chain missing from door. No food/dining on property but a bar attached that was dark but felt safe. Location was close to Waikiki but on a street that looked and felt more like an alley. I would rate the hotel a 5 due to the quality of the staff and the relative cleanliness.
Report this review
Apisara V. Solo travelers Thailand, November 26, 2015
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

Good price, the view was not bad, and 15 minutes walk to the beach
6.3
At first I thought it great for 3 stars hotel, clean bed and bathroom. The room was so old. However, it's clean and large.
Report this review
Alexandre G. Couples Spain, November 10, 2015
A big room IN best localization

Room's size, localization and staff
8.3
Normal
Report this review
Marcus T. Families with older children United States of America, November 6, 2015
Convenient Location...

The convenient location, close proximity to Waikiki Beach, and Complimentary Shuttle
8
There's a refurbishment of an adjacent hotel going on, so it can be quite noisy at times...the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful...it was a decent stay for the price paid
Report this review
Eric N. Families with young children United States of America, October 1, 2015
horrible staff
2
Staff Was Horrible Rude Wouldn't Accommodate Regardless That I Had A Reservation.
Report this review
Howard T. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2015
Staff needs HOSPITALITY lessons

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel
2
Got a room with soiled carpet. Looks like soiled feces that was picked up without deep cleaning carpet. Flattest pillow I've ever seen in my life. Parking cost a arm and a both legs.(I do realize that it's in Waikiki but I don't understand why employees get to park in what little parking they have? You are very quick to charge all of the incidentals even tho we are not there for the Managers cocktail reception which is on Tuesdays. Just doesn't make sense....especially when we don't drink! Security should be more visible in and around property and not just relying on security cameras. (Take ownership)
Report this review
Martin G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2015
My stay at Aqua

movie rental, bed, wifi
6
It was goid. But the AC didn't cool the room like I wanted.
Report this review
William Y. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2015
pearl overnight

comfortable bed, decent tv, close to downtown
6
Slept well until construction crew started work in the AM
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu HawaiiAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Business CenterAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - InteriorAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - InteriorAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - BathroomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - EntranceAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Standard King BedAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Standard Two Queen BedsAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Junior SuiteAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - 1 Bedroom SuiteAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - 2 Bedroom SuiteAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - BathroomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - BathroomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Suite RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - LobbyAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - LobbyAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - LobbyAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03