Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

415 Nahua Street, Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii, United States 96815

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 145 reviews

99 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Junerick M. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2016
Hotel
6.7
Great location of the hotel. 5-10mins walk to the strip, beach and restaurant. Hotel is clean, staff are very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.
Kirsten A. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2016
Staff made our stay
6
We arrived in Waikiki early one morning before we had to check onto a cruise. The hotel was kind enough to hold our bags for a few hours while we wandered around Waikiki to kill time. They held bags even though it was a week before check-in! Staff move mountains to help especially the lovely Dee!
Nur H. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Disappointing
3
Very old hotel. Overpriced.
Danielle K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2015
Okayest stay

Cost
6
We didn't get the room reserved. The water pressure was non existent and the shower drain was broken. But other than that it was ok.
A.J. B. Solo travelers Cambodia, December 2, 2015
NOT a Place I would Return to unless Desperate

The Surf Taco restaurant around the corner, the liquor store accoss the street
2
First of all, I booked this on Agoda and after a 11 hour flight I get into the hotel and wait almost 20 minutes before the one staff member at the desk can actually attend to me. Then, she has no record of my reservation. She tells me that she never got the email from Agoda and then she says please wait and I continue to stand there for another 20 minutes while she is looking on line and attending to other guest and taking calls. I overhear that the hotel is fully booked except for the 2 bedroom suite. Finally she comes back and tells me that she is going to upgrade me and NOT charge me their hotel fee as I had to wait and also wont charge me the upgraded room ..really? Obviously you are not going to charge me for the incompetence and lack of efficient hotel booking procedures with Agoda and your hotel!! Anyway the hotel is in a shady location and when I get up to my room I am stunned to think that someone would be charged for this room that I consider to be on par with a rooming house. There were stains on the carpets, the rooms were small and the feel of this place was unclean and skiddish. It did not help that below my suite on the street were drunk thugs yelling and drinking all night. Luckily the hotel did provide ear plugs. Needless to say, the hotel lobby photo was the best part of the hotel that Agoda has up on their site but most definitely not representative of what the feel and the rest of the hotel looked like. Would not stay again ....although the morning counter guy was adorable and kind and made my morning with his smile.
Joe C. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2015
Clean but...

Staff, access to Waikiki, price
6.3
Decent hotel with clean room but in need of renovation. No room security, deadbolt broken and chain missing from door. No food/dining on property but a bar attached that was dark but felt safe. Location was close to Waikiki but on a street that looked and felt more like an alley. I would rate the hotel a 5 due to the quality of the staff and the relative cleanliness.
Apisara V. Solo travelers Thailand, November 26, 2015
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

Good price, the view was not bad, and 15 minutes walk to the beach
6.3
At first I thought it great for 3 stars hotel, clean bed and bathroom. The room was so old. However, it's clean and large.
Alexandre G. Couples Spain, November 10, 2015
A big room IN best localization

Room's size, localization and staff
8.3
Normal
Marcus T. Families with older children United States of America, November 6, 2015
Convenient Location...

The convenient location, close proximity to Waikiki Beach, and Complimentary Shuttle
8
There's a refurbishment of an adjacent hotel going on, so it can be quite noisy at times...the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful...it was a decent stay for the price paid
Eric N. Families with young children United States of America, October 1, 2015
horrible staff
2
Staff Was Horrible Rude Wouldn't Accommodate Regardless That I Had A Reservation.
1 - 10 of 99 reviews Next page
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu HawaiiAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - LobbyAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - LobbyAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - LobbyAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03