My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel

2299 Kuhio Avenue, Waikiki, Hawaii – Oahu (HI), United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Restaurant Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Business Center Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Restaurant Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Lobby Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Fitness Room Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Lobby Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - 1 Bedroom Suite Superior Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Lobby
Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Bar
Hotel Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Amy L. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
Relaxing, flexible, friendly

Location, cleanliness, friendly
10
Absolutely brilliant! We had a great eight days. The location, the staff, the whole experience was lovely! We seldom travel but if the opportunity should arise that we return to Honolulu we WILL stay here again. We highly recommend this place!!
Catherine T. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
ok

close to beach and shopping
6.7
it was a bit noisy with all the construction next door
Janelle R. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
Booked on Priceline for a good deal!

Close to everything. Easy walk to beach. Fast and friendly staff.
8
Great hotel for a couple with a budget. Clean, and they have a fast and friendly staff.
Lauren Z. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, friendly and helpful staff, wifi included
7.3
Rodney J. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
Waikiki for the Nth time

Friendly staff, fast check-in, spacious rooms
9.3
It was very good right from checking in till checking out. It was business as usual, and a friendly smile and chat with the front desk staff really help. When I entered the room, the sea view was nice, a sunny day it was. I am impressed with the room space and the cleanliness.
Sharon E. Couples Canada, February 17, 2014
Friendly Staff, clean and good location.

Quick and efficient staff, availability, cleanliness.
7.3
We were only there one night but it was all good. The room was clean and staff were frienly and helpful.
Takashi A. Couples Japan, February 9, 2014
Average, clean room, limited parking capacity

Nice location. Clean room. Mini-Balcony.
7
It's located in the middle of Waikiki area and easy access to most of the hot spots. They do have parking beneath the hotel but the capacity is very limited, especially evening-night time. They do have contracted parking in the next block however, we had to drive all the way around the block because of the one-way street and this alternate parking has somehow very tight slope.
David E. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Was a bit expensive for the outdated Hotel

Location
4.3
Well wasn't able to get a room till exactly 3PM by a obviously new employee, she had absolutely no customer service expierence, it seemed like she was stuck at 3PM and no upgrade!!!! Kept telling me that I paid for a Standard, I told her I realize that, but I am in the travel Industry and will be proposing to my Fiancee, absolutely no upgrade....ummmmm ok, understand I didn't pay for it......but all week people kept getting there room at 10, 11 AM!!!!! (through a different lady!)Housekeeping couldn't get my room cleaning schedule straight, I aqsked if they can clean between 9 and 2 since I will be napping from 2-5, ummm I would come back at 2 pm to a dirty room ughhhhh, they just didn't get it, her excuse was that she has to clean the rooms of people checking out first to get them ready for the next guest.......I ask WHY, I wasn't able to check in till 3!!! I would shop around
Tracy P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Efficient

Staff, location, and coffee.
7.7
Heather C. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2013
Affordable, Convenient, Comfortable

Affordable, Convenient, Comfortable
8.3
My stay at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel was great. The Staff were friendly and competent. The location and price accommodated my needs perfectly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel ExteriorAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - RestaurantAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Business CenterAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - RestaurantAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Coffee Shop/CafeAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Fitness RoomAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - 1 Bedroom Suite Superior Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyAqua Waikiki Wave Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A01