Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Hotel

Ozerkovskaya emb., 26, Zamoskvorechye, Moscow, Russia 115184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 53 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Eleonora K. Business travelers Finland, April 9, 2016
Perfect service and staff
5.3
Clean and nice, prety close to the Metro station. Price-list in restoraunte was too high!
Sokratis T. Business travelers Greece, February 10, 2016
Problem with heating

Clean ,good stuff, nice room
8
They don't have automatic adjustment of heating per room. Central heating does not work correctly in new hotels
Mok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2015
Aquamarine Hotel

Location, food.
7.7
Rafael B. Business travelers Israel, May 3, 2015
AQUAMARINE HOTEL IN MOSCOW

LOCATION, MODERN, CLEAN
10
EXCELLENT HOTEL, WELL LOCATED 15 MN WALK FROM RED SQUARE, VERY CLEAN, QUIET, MODERN, GOOD ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF, VERY GOOD BREAKFAST, CLOSE TO METRO. RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE STAYING IN MOSCOW.
Kathleen N. Groups Hong Kong, March 30, 2015
An affordable 4-star hotel

price, comfortness and cleanliness
8
Robert E. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Comfortable hotel very nice

Staff, room, cleanliness
8.7
We found the hotel quite well situated, about 20 minutes walk to the kremlin area. There is however lots of places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The staff are very helpful and all speak good English. Th rooms were modern and very comfortable, if you gave forgotten anything the staff were more than happy to assist you. There is a minibar in the room and the prices are reasonable. The hotel will arrange a taxi to and from the airport for you. There is a spa which I didn't use but I popped down to look at, the prices were fair. Overall we had a great stay. Would I return? Yes !!
Dang N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 11, 2014
Great services

Services, Location and Room
8.7
Great services ... I have a very comfortable stay in this hotel. I will definitely book it again for my future trip to Moscow
Tatiana T. Groups Australia, August 25, 2014
Good value for money

good friendly service, nice room, quiet location
9.3
First of all, We’d like to say thank you to the staff for helping with visa sponsorship on short notice (20 minutes!!) Overall we had a pleasant stay: quiet location in the city center; clean modern rooms, friendly staff. We would recommend Aquamarine Hotel to friends & would stay there again.
Rodney S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
3 days whirlwind sightseeing tour .. great hotel

location, quality, breakfast
8
Good hotel .. located in newly created business district .. home to international company offices and luxury flats.. surrounding area a little tatty .. but safe and pleasant enough to walk to / from Hovokuznetskaya Metro and Paveletskaya Metro / Railway stn 20 min walk to Kremlin / Red Square .. all in all very nice. However, bathroom .. altho' adequate is a bit small .. showering in a short, narrow bath with a plastic shower curtain is not ideal .. risked slipping over on several occasions ... Again .. inadequate bearing in mind hotel pricing and market segment .. not something one expects in a fairly new, modern, business traveller's hotel ... Was .. indeed I still am ... a trifle annoyed that altho' handed in Russian Registration form with passport .. hotel did not give me registration back on departure ... only found out about it at my next city / hotel stop who had to call Aquamarine hotel .. who stated that it had been ready for my collection .. but failed to explain why wasn't it given to me at check-out.. Another example of the Russian approach and attitude to customer service .. it's pretty much non-existant .. unless one asks the right person ... the right question .. Clearly totally unacceptable at this type of hotel when paying inflated prices .. one should be able to expect and receive BETTER!
Kentaro N. Couples Japan, March 23, 2013
great breakfast service

breakfast,comfortable softly pillows,quickly email reply
6.7
probably when neighbors smoked,those smells came into our room because of the slit under the door. when we use shower,it was too weak.but tap could give us much hot water.I don't know why...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
Aquamarine Hotel MoscowAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Ruby BarAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Ruby BarAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Aqua Spa Dry SaunaAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Aqua Spa GymAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Balcony/TerraceAquamarine Hotel Moscow - InteriorAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Fitness RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - BuffetAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - BathroomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Recreational FacilitiesAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Balcony/TerraceAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - ReceptionAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Balcony/TerraceAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - BathroomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - LobbyAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Meeting RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - LobbyAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Recreational FacilitiesAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - LobbyAquamarine Hotel Moscow - BuffetAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - RestaurantAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomAquamarine Hotel Moscow - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03