Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 56 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Rodney S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
3 days whirlwind sightseeing tour .. great hotel
location, quality, breakfast
Good hotel .. located in newly created business district .. home to international company offices and luxury flats.. surrounding area a little tatty .. but safe and pleasant enough to walk to / from Hovokuznetskaya Metro and Paveletskaya Metro / Railway stn 20 min walk to Kremlin / Red Square .. all in all very nice. However, bathroom .. altho' adequate is a bit small .. showering in a short, narrow bath with a plastic shower curtain is not ideal .. risked slipping over on several occasions ... Again .. inadequate bearing in mind hotel pricing and market segment .. not something one expects in a fairly new, modern, business traveller's hotel ... Was .. indeed I still am ... a trifle annoyed that altho' handed in Russian Registration form with passport .. hotel did not give me registration back on departure ... only found out about it at my next city / hotel stop who had to call Aquamarine hotel .. who stated that it had been ready for my collection .. but failed to explain why wasn't it given to me at check-out.. Another example of the Russian approach and attitude to customer service .. it's pretty much non-existant .. unless one asks the right person ... the right question .. Clearly totally unacceptable at this type of hotel when paying inflated prices .. one should be able to expect and receive BETTER!
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Kentaro N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
great breakfast service
breakfast,comfortable softly pillows,quickly email reply
probably when neighbors smoked,those smells came into our room because of the slit under the door. when we use shower,it was too weak.but tap could give us much hot water.I don't know why...
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Irina E. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice hotel, staff members are not very pleasant
nice rooms
The hotel is conveniently located, but it is a bit of a walk from the metro station. However, it is close to the station to which the Aero Express to the airport arrives. Nice place overal
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Shane F. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
new hotel in great location
good quality rooms, 8 min walk to closest underground station, 5 min by taxi from the Domededevo
this is new hotel, its tucked away off in a side street so its nice and quiet. Nice interiors, good rooms, food is also good. 5 min by taxi from the airport express that runs from Domededevo into moscow. You can walk from the hotel to the train station it takes about 15 min. Only one real criticizim, is to beware of the taxi's operating from the hotel, they are crazy prices, something this hotel needs to sort out. they wanted to charge me 700 rubals from the hotel to the metro on morning, which took me 8 mins to walk and should normally not cost more than 200 rubals for. the traffic in moscow is a nightmare, the underground takes getting used to but will save you both alot of time and money and is well worth the effort.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Charles C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good hotel in central location.
Modern
Nice hotel located close to the centre, very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Tadeusz S. from Poland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
perfect hotel
close to metro station, quiet area.
i will stay there another time if i will visit Moscow again. don't looking for cheap hotels in Moscow, there is no such place for that
Reviewed September 03, 2012

MINJUNG K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
It was okay.
modern design, stylish interior, breakfast
it was just fine. well, i can't say it was the best for the price, but.. it's russia. so, i just admit it. The location was okay.. but one thing i was disappointed at was the staff's service mind. Restaurant staff was kind, but receptionists were not.(well, girls were okay, but guys.. But my stay in the hotel was good in general.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Joao F. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Not good at all
Restaurant
It is in the middle of nowhere. It is not near the metro, which is very useful in Moscow. I changed the hotel in the next day. The bedroom and and room service was good.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

federico U. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good location and decent room but poor service
Location, room, spa
Although the hotel is a bit hidden, the location is central and close to nice areas. The underground is about 10min walk. The hotel room is fine, enough space and confy bed. What I didn't really like is the courtesy and customer service at the reception. They way they the answer to clients is often rude and strong. This is not good customer service. the breakfast is good and there is a wide choice. I didn't eat at the restaurant but I had dinner at the bar. Everywhere in the world a Cesar salad is with chicken, here the chicken come a part and costs about 12€. Moreover the salad was extremely salty. Verdict: no good food and extremely expensive!
Reviewed July 23, 2012

vittorio T. from Italy
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Too far away from metro. nice hotel...
Room, Caffè, area
Nice hotel, for that price can find better solution. FORGET to book taxi from hotel ... you pay double.... they fix the price. Hotel is new, nice bathroom and silent rooms.
Reviewed June 27, 2012