Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 647 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Chaitanya G. Couples India, October 27, 2012
Not a great hotel, however impressed with service

Service & Service Staff
5
I was not happy with the hotel rooms and hoel layout. Also the deluxe rooms were not great. I was happy with the service staff, smiling & friendly. Please don't order anything from the tailor shop at the hotel, they just wasted our time and also did not deliver as per expectations.
Report this review
Fiona B. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, great location!

Great view, shuttle buses to and from Patong 3 times daily, restaraunt and massages just across the road
7.3
After reading some other reviews I was hesitant about stay here. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the most welcoming staff and check in was quick and simple. The hotel sits high on a hill so depending on what room you stay in, you might be required to walk up and down a couple of hills/stairs, however the hotel does provide a golf buggy service for you, you would just need to buzz the bell hop when required. The room had a lovely view of the sea and was clean. The air con could be a little loud at night, but just turn it to low, it kept us cool all night long! Kamala Beach was a 10 min walk away, however the hotel had shuttle buses every 2 hours to and from the beach. If you think that its a little far from Patong, no worries, the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from Patong 3 times a day and if you want to stay out at night its only baht back Happy hour was 5:15 til 7:15 and again from 10:15 til 11:15, the bar man was great always welcoming and always wearing a smile! All the other staff, breakfast crew, bellboys, reception staff and all other staff did nothing but make our stay perfect! We loved this hotel and will definitely stay again!
Restaurant Tip: There is a lovely restaurant across the road from the hotel, called Poo Maas, which you can access from the stairs that go down past the hotel spa, all dishes are baht and are yummy! Try the Thai fish cakes and the Thai omelettes you won't be disappointed! They also offer massages during the day which are also fantastic and only baht.
Report this review
Alessandro L. Couples Italy, October 12, 2012
outstanding hotel, great location, great rooms

Design,lcoation,staff,
7.7
Great value for money, you cant do better that that. Oustanding location, quite and not too globalized to be Phuket. Breackfast was good, terrible though for dinner
Report this review
Vanessa P. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, very quiet

Great for couples
8.7
Had a wonderful stay, hotel was beautiful, Kamala Beach very quiet though.
Report this review
Eric C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Lovely traditional and comfortable

Comfortable rooms
7.3
I found the hotel had all the neccesarry things that any traveller really need. Situated in a quiet area. Good value compared to the nearby hotels. Staff was friendly and smiling. Mention that you may want to check in another guest as they may charge you if you do not specify at check in.
Report this review
Lihua S. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
expensive and not worth it
2.7
I don't think it is worth it. There is small snake on our balcony and we have feedback to the hotel staff who brought us to the room and saw the snake too. He mentined that he will get someone to catch it but for the 2 nights there were nothing being done. Thus we just stick with it and try to avoid opening the window which lead to the balcony. The bathtub was also spoilt and we can not enjoy the jaccuzzi at first but was fixed after our second call. The fruits that they served us upon our arrival is too ripe and the bunch of banana were full with black spots on it already. I wonder why they still serve us with the fruits with this kind of condition. The day before, we stayed in another apartment previously their free flow of banana at their lobby is so appealing unlike this villa which caused me a bomb. We hang the house keeping needed notice on our door and there is still no one to tidy up the room, we have to make the extra effort to call for housekeeping. Please do not expect the Aquamarine Villa to be comparable to Bali villa,with really a huge pools with more that 2 to 3 room. It is just like normal hotel room maybe slightly bigger only. However, i was not comfortable with their service and a snake staying with us. Really dissappointing There is also stain on the sofa which they don't bother to change before we checked in to the villa with the amount that I had paid.
Report this review
Lorna C. Groups United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Great Resort, would definately return

Size of room for a tripple, view over the bay, friendly staff
8
Lovely resort - just what you want in phuket. The spa was fantastic and thats not always the case at resorts, breakfast was good and the layout of the resort was beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: Rock Fish just down the road from the resort - a must do.
Report this review
Yaniv E. Couples Israel, September 24, 2012
nice hotel with great stuff

quite, lovely stuff, very clean
8.3
the hotel is located not here and not here, meaning, between the 2 beaches. taxi cost alot so.... there are free taxi from the hotel but on a specific times and not too late, moreover you will need to book it in advanced in order to have a place on car. breakfast re very good. too many lights were broken at room so for example i couldn't't read next to bed.
Report this review
Xingyuan Y. Couples China, September 24, 2012
nice hotel with good view

great sea view in room, nice lobby and swimming pool
8.7
the hotel is in kind of old style but lovely, if the cleanliness improved, it would be perfect.
Report this review
Ekaterina K. Solo travelers Russia, September 23, 2012
hotel on a hill with a beautiful view over the sea

tasteful decor, great service, views, swimming pools
9
lovely weekend stay at Aquamarine - loved the room with the elevated floor area + mattress (Thai bed), bathroom shutters into the room, tasteful decorations, attention to detail, great swimming pools with the view over the sea! Bathroom might use a little renovation, gym is almost non-existent (4 machines), but have table tennis! Area is perfect for those seeking some quiet time, shuttle service is a big plus - free transportation to Karon beach for swimming and to Patong for nightlife and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon is very quiet - no bugging vendors, water is clean & nice temperature (rainy season - a bit wavy and brownish because of sand), safe to swim, not many tourists, mostly families, chairs are cheaper than other beaches (80 THB). 2 restaurants, 1 massage on the beach. Thai staff on the beach is nice, not rude like in Patong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01