Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 647 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2012
Very nice hotel

price, location and overal nice place
10
This was a very nice hotel with many extras. The rooms were guite nice, clean and well equiped. The workout room was ver large and very well equiped with clean and working equipment. There were sever pools to choose from with differant atmosphiers to choose from. The restrant was aslo very good there were minue items as well as daily buffets with something differant every day. I would definately stay there again.
Report this review
Elaheh S. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Best resort iv been to

Everything
10
Great price, view, clean pools, good staff, even helped me with my flat tire for free, imtipped them ofcourse. Only 10 minute drive fro patong beach.
Restaurant Tip: Goto patong, breakfast ok at hotel tho.
Report this review
Marcela V. Couples Italy, July 28, 2012
Amazing views, excellent facilities, great service

Infinity pool with amazing views, lovely decor
9.7
Very friendly staff. Amazing views from room and from the 3 swimming pools. Lovely Asian decor. Kamala Beach is a lovely quiet beach, great for couples or families. Hotel offers free (return) transfer to Kamala Beach (every hour) and to Patong Beach (3 times a day).
Report this review
Ajay K. Business travelers India, July 23, 2012
Good hotel,and good service

Nice rooms,lovely view & good swimming pool
9.3
It was a wonderful experience staying at aquamarine resort.The rooms were good and comfortable.The view was very beautiful.will come and stay in the hotel again
Report this review
Ka T. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great facilities an polite staffs

Nice environment and stylish room
8.3
We arrived at midnight, the receptionist arranged a sea view room for us within 10 mins, and the bell boy drove us and our baggages to our room immediately after check-in. The hotel provide shuttle bus sevices to the nearest beach(forgot the name)every hour and to patong twice a day. I recommend that they should increace the frequency of the services to every 30 mins for the nearest beach and 4 times a day for Patong. We like snorkling very much, and we tried to seek information from the tour counter, however, we couldn't see any staff or agent there. Finally, we joint a day tour from a travel agent at the nearest beach. I think the hotel need to improve the tour services. About the facilities, there are two swimming pools, one is beside the restaurant with seamless sea view. I like this pool very much cos it is about 20M long (I swim half an hour everyday). Another one is good for children at a upper level. There are also a gymasium, if you are a gymgoer, it won't disappoint you. Overall I give 4 our of five for this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember call an electric car before you leave your room to the hotel lobby because some wings are far away and at the hill top.
Report this review
Tim P. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Nicest hotel of our trip

View and ambiance
9
From the moment we walked in we were excited for how beautiful the hotel was. We only stayed one night but loved the view from our room, the decor and just the great resort ambiance Aquamarine had. We would have loved to stay longer.
Report this review
Ferron C. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Cozy and beautiful room

Beautiful layout of the hotel design with excellent landscaping
9
This is the best among the 3 resorts that I have stayed during my trip to Phuket. The room is excellent. It's cozy and beautifully and tastefully decorated and designed. The one that I've stayed offers a breathtaking view of the sea. There are 3 seperate swimming pools that offers excellent view of the sea. The staffs are very friendly and polite and I have a good chat with a few of them during my stay there. The restaurant offerings are good too. There isn't much other attractions near the resort but they do offer free shuttles to Kamala and Patong beach so you can just hop on one if you want to do some shopping. Other than the more secluded location of the resort, I don't think I have any other reason why I won't go back there when I travel to Phuket again.
Restaurant Tip: They have different theme dinner on different days of the week. Be sure to check with the hotel staffs what's on offer and the prices are reasonable.
Report this review
Carlile B. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Beautiful resort with lovely service

Great affordable spa treatment, everyone was really nice and helpful, quick trips to Patong, lovely rooms
7.7
We had a really nice time even though it was pretty much raining the whole time. We booked into the couples spa package and received free facials as well, well worth the price (which was very cheap). Spa included a steam and a spa as well as massages. Food at the restaurant was good and affordable. Breakfast was great. The room was really open and lovely. Nice and clean and comfortable. We would recommend Kamala Beach for travellers who want access to PAtong without the chaos.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very little Wheelchair access. I'm pretty sure almost everyroom was only accessible by stairway
Report this review
Peter G. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Great hotel with ocean views.

Good ocean views
10
we have stayed at the aquarmarine resort on many occasions and will come back to stay again. we like the location being a bit out of town, making it nice and quiet. each morning we would walk the 10 minutes into kamala to see the monks. from the rooms,the ocean view were beautiful, the service was excellent and the rooms lovely.
Nightlife Tip: There are a variety of bars in Kamala, but if you want a big night go over the hill to Patong.
Report this review
Susan R. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Fantastic View however very limited parking

The views from your room, the restaurant and pool bar
8.3
hotel was really big. on arriving you walk in to the reception and have fantastic sea views. staff there were friendly and helpful. the room was ok, probably the most asian inspired one we saved in. the bathroom was quite small and the bed was rock hard. i think i was used to the plasma tv's as well. a little disappointed however overall, a pleasurable stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01