Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
John T. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,very helpful

Helpfull staff great sea views
9
You need to be very fit as this hotel is on a very steep hill, many steps to get to room but ok if you fit ! Great sea views when on top floor rooms, room very big, clean, tidy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need transport as the hotel is 1.5km from beech and food get motorcycle from near by 400thb day.
Patrick X. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Ideal for a getaway/hideout

Discrete, secluded.
7.7
we had a short stay here. nice room and bathroom, with an attached balcony. swimming pools facing the sea, great place to sunbathe. breakfast is decent. the two of us had some abrasions from a motorbike accident and the kind receptionist helped us to dab some cotton wool with alcohol and gave us some medicine to bring back to the room for application. the hotel buggy can take you out to the junction which is more accessible to go places, but they will not take you once you have check out and has luggage with you. this baffled us. a friendly receptionist said they could make an exception but when we checked out, sounds like a whole bunch of crap. well, what could we do? pay baht again for a 1 km ride for 5 minutes to wait for a bus to take us to town!
Wendy W. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Lovely hotel in beautiful setting

Interior and setting
7.3
We stayed for two nights and was very pleased with the room and facilities. The interior was lovely and staff very curteious and accommodating. The only down point was our evening meal, both my husband and I had the fish of the day which was fried. Avoid this ad it's really un pleasant, all batter no fish. The nasi goreng is wonderful and I would defo recommend you try this. Kumala was very quiet but we are traveling in the low season.
Brian T. Groups June 2, 2012
Very good seaview but too far away from cityside

Beautiful seaview
6.3
For 5 day trip, we really enjoy the environment brought by this villa. We take a sunbath in front of infinte swimming pool. Also, the room is very tradtional Thai deco. But the travel is not convindent since it locates in hillside, we have to wait for the shuttle bus to Patdong or we can reserve taxi. But we only can rent tuk tuk or taxi if back to villa, it's quite expensive for only 2 people.
Ryan N. Solo travelers South Africa, June 2, 2012
lovely hotel, not great restaurant service

view, solitude, bathroom design
6.7
we stayed here for a week and thought it was a great location. not too far from everything but far enough to be peaceful. i would stay here again provided the service in the restaurant was better
Helen F. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Gorgeous views
6
Hotel is lovely, food is good at restaurant and staff are all helpful and friendly. Air conditioning units need cleaning and all mold needs removing from units. There was a bad smell each afternoon which went right through the a/c unit and our room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your interested in nightlife and shopping this may not be the right choice of hotel. Ashuttle will take you into patong (you need to book) it goes 3 x's a day and you find your own way back..can get exoensie if you want to go each day. Its quiet and relaxing and aa great place to stay if you want to be out of the hubbub
Ewan M. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Okay but still to improve

Location, Friendliness, Breakfast
5.7
Just a short time stay but see many thing to improve in this place i.e. we arrived in the late night then we have been escort to the room that we booked but unfortunately, the room was really smelly and looked old then we got offer to move the room in the next morning but still a bit smell...then we don't want to be bother as of just a short trip.
Helen F. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
friendly staff

lobby, restaurant and friendliness of staff
6
great stay, would recommend hotel cleans all aircon vents of mold.
Iris S. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2012
Good for Quiet, Relaxing Stay by Kamala Beach

Good facilities, more than 80% of staff provided excellent service - very polite and prompt in entertaining requests.
8
hotel facilities did not disappoint; generally 4-star category. rooms were spacious and everything was in working order. free hourly shuttle to kamala beach could have been extended to 8 pm instead of 6 pm and the one-way shuttle to patong beach could have been 2-way too. hotel is far from the madding crowd so good if you wish to enjoy a tranquil, relaxing holiday. food was slightly above average but you can get cheaper and better quality food in phuket town itself or in patong central where there is an outstanding fine thai food restaurant called le siam which charges very reasonably for the ambience and quality of food.
Travel tip: Only setback is that the hotel is set high on sloping grounds. You will need to climb up and down stairs as we don't see any elevators around. Must be physically fit if you belong to the older age group category. Not suitable for those wheelchair-bound or with knee problems. Not much activities for the young and the children so prepare to spend on taxi to travel to more happening places. Taxi fares are reasonable though.
Iris S. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2012
Warm and friendly hotel with excellent staff

Caring and courteous staff, pleasant surroundings, good facilities
9
Enjoyed a relaxing 5 days, 4 nights stay at the Aquamarine. Hotel buffet breakfast was of reasonable variety and standard, exceeding my expectation given the poorer reviews I read before going there. Staff were all kind and helpful indeed, contributing to an excellent stay overall.
Shopping Tip: Not so good for shopping as Kamala area has fewer shops but things can still be had for a bargain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08