Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Keith A. Families with older children United States of America, April 27, 2012
great location, nice large rooms and great service

nice swimming pools, service to the beach and very good food
9.7
all 4 of us enjoyed very much our breif stay at the acquamarine resort. we will be back next year. the service by all was exceptional.
Report this review
Edwin N. Couples Netherlands, April 23, 2012
Good location, but food offer was limited

Good location, nice rooms with view
6.7
The hotel is at a good location and the rooms are big and clean. We were disappointed by the food that was on offer and we ended up eating most nights at the little beach restaurant just below the resort. Much better food, better price and great service. Spa was great in the hotel.
Report this review
Bee N. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2012
Inconvenient and unfriendly staffs

Sea facing.
4.7
I brought my daughter to enjoy a villa stay in Aquamarine. The room given have sea view but is almost fully block by tress around the villa. However they change the room for us only 6 hours later (about 6pm) Dinner time, we thought we go to nearby Kamara town to eat but there were limited choice of shops and restaurants. Taking taxi to and fro to Patong Beach where they have almost what u need there. The buggy boys' service to the villa were unfriendly (expecting tips) I visit Phuket many times, but this will be the last. Its dissappointing. I must say only the in room service is excellent, both food and staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Patong is too busy for travellers who likes a quieter enviornment, i suggest you look for a nicer hotel in Patong itself instead of stay far away and miss the shopping and food Patong has to offer. Phuket is no longer the old Phuket i know after tsunami. Its a place where tourists become the easy target . Things aren't cheaper, i can get better quality at the same price offered in Singapore.
Report this review
Christian A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
great hotel great view friendly staff

pools view over looking the sea free bus 2 kamala beach
8
stayed 8 nightif u can get the rooms over looking the pool great view ever over lookinh the sea and bay cost 200 bar <6 aus $ > from hotel 2 kamala beach 400bar to patong <9 aus$ > some prices are fixed but barging if going further wines not cheap in asia beer is if u have a problm walking up hills or start do go as theres alot of walking up hills or steps room are very strange beds can be bit hard as mattres is just on wood
Shopping Tip: patono place 2 shop nothing in kamala really
Report this review
Wu J. Couples China, April 17, 2012
great room but "not-so-good" pool

rooms are spacious and very clean, very thai style
7
the hotel's room is very spacious, maid cleaned very well everyday, but the pool is somewhat a little disappointing. there are 3 pools, one of which is located outside the breakfast restaurant, so....no one wants to be the "view" the other 2, one is too small and that leave us only one pool. so you can guess that it is always very busy and crowded, and you might need a bit of time to have your drinks, and might not have the best seat. the breakfast is not satisfying either. the fruits are dry(i mean, come one we are in thailand! the country of fruits!!) and the choices are very limited. we had a room that is located up the hill, it is not very easy to walk around, a bit like gym every trip, ^_^ although the hotel has golf car service to bring you around, but you wouldn't bother people everytime you want to go around.and there are only 3 golf cars, so we kindly leave this option to the people who are arriving or leaving with suitcases. so.......that's that.
Report this review
David C. Families with older children Australia, April 17, 2012
Nice Hotel good size rooms

Pools were great swim up bar very good
6.7
Overall we had a nice stay at Aqua Marine although food and drinks were a little expensive also the service could improve but people were friendly and the complimentary trips to Kamala Beach that went every hour was handy. Spectacular views of the Andaman sea were brilliant!!
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a very large resort with many rooms so if you're not prepared to walk a marathon to some of the rooms ask for a room near the reception area.
Report this review
Simona C. Families with young children Italy, April 12, 2012
very nice hotel, good position, good service

very ggod breakfast, very clean and good position
8.7
we spent 8 days and we can advice this hotel to our friends. very good food, wonderful position and very kind personnel. we had just one problem due to misunderstanding between reception and travel agency for airport round trip.
Report this review
Law Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2012
nice view and quiet hote.

Beautiful view
7.7
quiet and lovely hotel, would suggest for the last night before you are leaving back from phuket. then you can take your own sweet time to enjoy the scenery of phuket. breakfast was served with variety of food included korean food like kim chi, and japanese miso soup. but the disappointment was they do not serve porridge as i went with my young baby. will back to this hotel as it was worth of money.
Shopping Tip: There is a tailor shop in this hotel. Good service, my husband made the order at 8 pm and he hot his 2 pants and 4 shirts 11am the next day just before we check out the airport.
Report this review
Mohamed E. Couples Egypt, April 7, 2012
I was in my Honeymoon, it was amazing day

Fantastic Hotel, specially the Bed, Bathroom & poo
8.3
You have to do the following and don't miss any of this tours 1- Phuket FantaSea Show 2- 5 in 1 Phang Nga Best Tour 3- Rafting program G " Rafting + ATV + Fly Fox + Elephant trekking + Fish Spa " 4- Phi Phi stay one night don't go for day use 5- Patong "Elbeat Betak Resturant"
Report this review
Chang K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
diy(do it yourself) hotel

Great sea view with Pools
6.3
stayed the hotel 2 nights in deluxe room. room is just generous size and clean but no shower booth(only bath tub). great sea view from the pool sides and breakfast venue. breakfat was good. the hotel location is isolated and no facilities around the hotel.the service was not as good as expected. they have shuttle service to patong (one way) 3 times a day but forget it!(if you want it, make a booking 24 hours ahead). we asked for a morning call and porter service twice(for confirmation)for an early departure to the airtoprt but nothing! we just saw a cart was running to my hotel room to check out. so i recommand you diy while staying the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03