or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Day Time Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Aquamarine B
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
635 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (635)
Sort by:
Christian A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
great hotel great view friendly staff

pools view over looking the sea free bus 2 kamala beach
8
stayed 8 nightif u can get the rooms over looking the pool great view ever over lookinh the sea and bay cost 200 bar <6 aus $ > from hotel 2 kamala beach 400bar to patong <9 aus$ > some prices are fixed but barging if going further wines not cheap in asia beer is if u have a problm walking up hills or start do go as theres alot of walking up hills or steps room are very strange beds can be bit hard as mattres is just on wood
Shopping Tip: patono place 2 shop nothing in kamala really
Wu J. Couples China, April 17, 2012
great room but "not-so-good" pool

rooms are spacious and very clean, very thai style
7
the hotel's room is very spacious, maid cleaned very well everyday, but the pool is somewhat a little disappointing. there are 3 pools, one of which is located outside the breakfast restaurant, so....no one wants to be the "view" the other 2, one is too small and that leave us only one pool. so you can guess that it is always very busy and crowded, and you might need a bit of time to have your drinks, and might not have the best seat. the breakfast is not satisfying either. the fruits are dry(i mean, come one we are in thailand! the country of fruits!!) and the choices are very limited. we had a room that is located up the hill, it is not very easy to walk around, a bit like gym every trip, ^_^ although the hotel has golf car service to bring you around, but you wouldn't bother people everytime you want to go around.and there are only 3 golf cars, so we kindly leave this option to the people who are arriving or leaving with suitcases. so.......that's that.
David C. Families with older children Australia, April 17, 2012
Nice Hotel good size rooms

Pools were great swim up bar very good
6.7
Overall we had a nice stay at Aqua Marine although food and drinks were a little expensive also the service could improve but people were friendly and the complimentary trips to Kamala Beach that went every hour was handy. Spectacular views of the Andaman sea were brilliant!!
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a very large resort with many rooms so if you're not prepared to walk a marathon to some of the rooms ask for a room near the reception area.
Simona C. Families with young children Italy, April 12, 2012
very nice hotel, good position, good service

very ggod breakfast, very clean and good position
8.7
we spent 8 days and we can advice this hotel to our friends. very good food, wonderful position and very kind personnel. we had just one problem due to misunderstanding between reception and travel agency for airport round trip.
Law Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2012
nice view and quiet hote.

Beautiful view
7.7
quiet and lovely hotel, would suggest for the last night before you are leaving back from phuket. then you can take your own sweet time to enjoy the scenery of phuket. breakfast was served with variety of food included korean food like kim chi, and japanese miso soup. but the disappointment was they do not serve porridge as i went with my young baby. will back to this hotel as it was worth of money.
Shopping Tip: There is a tailor shop in this hotel. Good service, my husband made the order at 8 pm and he hot his 2 pants and 4 shirts 11am the next day just before we check out the airport.
Mohamed E. Couples Egypt, April 7, 2012
I was in my Honeymoon, it was amazing day

Fantastic Hotel, specially the Bed, Bathroom & poo
8.3
You have to do the following and don't miss any of this tours 1- Phuket FantaSea Show 2- 5 in 1 Phang Nga Best Tour 3- Rafting program G " Rafting + ATV + Fly Fox + Elephant trekking + Fish Spa " 4- Phi Phi stay one night don't go for day use 5- Patong "Elbeat Betak Resturant"
Chang K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
diy(do it yourself) hotel

Great sea view with Pools
6.3
stayed the hotel 2 nights in deluxe room. room is just generous size and clean but no shower booth(only bath tub). great sea view from the pool sides and breakfast venue. breakfat was good. the hotel location is isolated and no facilities around the hotel.the service was not as good as expected. they have shuttle service to patong (one way) 3 times a day but forget it!(if you want it, make a booking 24 hours ahead). we asked for a morning call and porter service twice(for confirmation)for an early departure to the airtoprt but nothing! we just saw a cart was running to my hotel room to check out. so i recommand you diy while staying the hotel.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Easter getaway

Staff service, 3-pools, isolated and quiet, great buffets
8.7
staying at the aquamarine was very relaxing and peaceful. we had the most relaxing vacation ever. we got to know 4-people on staff, which made the experience positive. bee-bee, ng, man, and tak. they made the stay very pleasurable. breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. the pools well maintained. if you want to visit phuket, you will need to transportation from the resort; but that was not a problem. staff was very helpful. the standard room was small, but clean and comfortable. we would certainly go back again.
Randy A. Families with older children United States of America, April 4, 2012
Very unique hotel and a pleasant environment.

The pool and massage services.
8
Aquamarine is pretty nice and very unique place. It was so isolated to the city where you will be amazed by its overlooking view from the villa. Such a nice place and pleasant to eat in the restaurant with the view of the pool and the ocean. On top of that there is also other pool side which they serve drinks and liquor. They also offer free ride to the Bangla Road where the nightlife happens every night.
Harrison G. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
Not a bad choice

good view, good price, good breakfast, nice pool with the pool-side-bar
7.7
We arrived at the resort at around 4am, with no Welcome drinks or anything. Once checked in with the counter, we waited 8 minutes for the bell man to wake up and help carry our luggage to the room! Other than this minor issue, we've got no complain with their service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you ever gonna hire a taxi driver to bring you around town for serveral hour, keep in mind that the driver has to be hired from the same location, or else he/she cannot drive into the resort to pick you up, you will need to take a taxi to the main road and meet your driver there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B01