Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 678 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 678 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

James C.
Australia
July 04, 2012
Very nice hotel but located out of town
large clean room with big bed and awesome view
I enjoyed my stay at the aquamarine. The room was well appointed, clean, tidy and also quite spacious. The staff at the hotel were friendly and accomodating. The sea view from the balcony is unforgettable.

Susan R.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Fantastic View however very limited parking
The views from your room, the restaurant and pool bar
hotel was really big. on arriving you walk in to the reception and have fantastic sea views. staff there were friendly and helpful. the room was ok, probably the most asian inspired one we saved in. the bathroom was quite small and the bed was rock hard. i think i was used to the plasma tv's as well. a little disappointed however overall, a pleasurable stay.

Raymond R.
United States
June 25, 2012
Inexpensive hotel with great views
Great Views, Decent Price
Had three doubles (1304, 1305, and 1306). Great deal on the rooms and the views were fantastic, especially early in the morning with a cup of coffee out on the balcony. Check in went quick. Greeted with drinks and cold towels. Lychees in each of the rooms were a very nice touch. My three girls (wife, and two daughters - 15 and 19) did a 2.5 hour spa sampler with facial the first night. They loved it, and commented that they enjoyed it much more than similar treatments in the states (more natural whatever that means?). My boys (11 and 13) loved the pools (there are three of them). Breakfast was good - They had eggs to order, mini pastries, and obviously cater to a huge international breakfast palate. We mostly enjoyed the fresh fruit. We didn't eat at the restaurant other than for dinner, but had drinks at the pool a few evenings and even with happy hour we paid through the nose ($6-10 beers and drinks). Bit of a rip off for airport transfers (1200 Baht), and honestly it is not the price so much as the BS game they play. First it was a mini van for 800 Baht, then they couldn't find one and said it would be two taxis for 600 each, then it was an SUV for 1000, then finally it was an extra 200 because it was so ealy in the morning and wound up costing 1200 total ($35). Talking to other drivers in Patong, of course they have a mini van or SUV, they just went through this whole thing to milk us for a few extra hun

Min C.
China
June 22, 2012
beautiful, great view, great pools
swimming pools, quite
we enjoyed the stay at the acquamarine resort. the breakfast buffet was great. swimming pool is very nice.

Helen F.
Australia
June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff
Gorgeous views
Hotel is lovely, food is good at restaurant and staff are all helpful and friendly. Air conditioning units need cleaning and all mold needs removing from units. There was a bad smell each afternoon which went right through the a/c unit and our room

Helen F.
Australia
June 18, 2012
friendly staff
lobby, restaurant and friendliness of staff
great stay, would recommend hotel cleans all aircon vents of mold.

Ryan N.
South Africa
June 13, 2012
lovely hotel, not great restaurant service
view, solitude, bathroom design
we stayed here for a week and thought it was a great location. not too far from everything but far enough to be peaceful. i would stay here again provided the service in the restaurant was better

Patrick X.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Ideal for a getaway/hideout
Discrete, secluded.
we had a short stay here. nice room and bathroom, with an attached balcony. swimming pools facing the sea, great place to sunbathe. breakfast is decent. the two of us had some abrasions from a motorbike accident and the kind receptionist helped us to dab some cotton wool with alcohol and gave us some medicine to bring back to the room for application. the hotel buggy can take you out to the junction which is more accessible to go places, but they will not take you once you have check out and has luggage with you. this baffled us. a friendly receptionist said they could make an exception but when we checked out, sounds like a whole bunch of crap. well, what could we do? pay baht again for a 1 km ride for 5 minutes to wait for a bus to take us to town!

John T.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,very helpful
Helpfull staff great sea views
You need to be very fit as this hotel is on a very steep hill, many steps to get to room but ok if you fit ! Great sea views when on top floor rooms, room very big, clean, tidy.

Brian T.
June 07, 2012
Very good seaview but too far away from cityside
Beautiful seaview
For 5 day trip, we really enjoy the environment brought by this villa. We take a sunbath in front of infinte swimming pool. Also, the room is very tradtional Thai deco. But the travel is not convindent since it locates in hillside, we have to wait for the shuttle bus to Patdong or we can reserve taxi. But we only can rent tuk tuk or taxi if back to villa, it's quite expensive for only 2 people.