Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
639 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (639)
Sort by:
Tuire G. Families with young children Finland, February 20, 2012
Poor location, bad service

Beautiful view, that's all!
4
first of all, the hotel is not 4-star-hotel. 3 star highest.. the rooms smell like mildew and are very basic. the service at the restaurant were inferior - the staff didn't notice the guests att - you may ask coffee 3 times before you get that. no activities for young kids, not even a simple playground. at the reseption, they didn't know anything about any activities at the area. and they got happy hour at the bar; at that time the rise the unit price, so it wasn't really buy one, get one free and i have ever heard, the hotel in thailand rise the prices f.ex. ice cream three-fold (it was much more than in finland).
Charlotte L. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
Nice room and view with average facilities

Room, sea view
4.3
We were given a room with a nice sea view although this did involve a short walk up a steep hill! The breakfast was unimpressive, and the facilities were disappointing. The pictures give a false impression of the pool. Sadly the main pool overlooked a buildling site and the loungers looked old. We did not use the pool at this hotel as it did not feel a nice area to relax.
Anna K. Couples Russia, February 18, 2012
Lovely getaway

Friendly staff, nice pools, good location
8.7
lovely resort located up the hill so be ready to have some workout on your way to roomm/lobby/poll etc. but you can always use a golfcar if you are not in the mood for hiking. it's also a bit far from shops, restaurants and nightlife which makes it a lovely and calm gataway. but there's a complimentary daily shuttle to kamala beach and patong, so dining out and shopping is not a problem. you also have to take that shuttle if you want to go to the beach, because there's no beach on site. we were nicely surprised upon arrival when we found a flowers-decorated bed, fruits and a bottle of champagne in our room as compliments from the hotel as we were honeymooners that was really nice. rooms with a touch of thai antique style is not very spacious but nice though. the bathroom is small, dark, and even a little creepy. there's no wish to stay there any longer then you need the shower is built into the wall and is not adjustable in any ways, so if you are taller then 175cm you might feel uncomfortable while taking a shower. pools are quite good, clean water and beautiful view of the andaman sea. swim-up bar is also a plus. staff is very friendly and helpful. sloooowest internet ever! if you have planned to do some work or keep in touch with your family - forget about it! even in the lobby the connection speed was auful. after all, the impression of aquamarine resort and villa is very good, we had a great time there. and it's certainly good value for money.
Stephanie C. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
massive hotel, rooms too far from pool/restaurant

x3 pools, swim-up bar, clean rooms, good views
7.3
most rooms are located very far away from the pool/restaurant facilities, and although golf buggies will transport you to/from either location, it's annoying to have to call the golf buggy and wait for it to arrive, then wait for the shuttle to where you want to go. the pool facilities were good, but food was very expensive and service was pretty slow. the breakfast buffet was great.
Nightlife Tip: There's a free shuttle from the hotel to Patong beach each evening - recommended.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Quiet resort, with good amenities

Great view, clean pool and attentive staff
7.3
This is a very nice resort, although it is a little on the remote side - however a short walk (although in the heat, nothing felt that short) away there are other upmarket hotels, bars and restaurants. The room we had was great, although the stairs and distance from the reception, pool etc would probably be unmanageable for older, or less mobile guests. I would recommend the hotel to friends, with the only negatives being that you could be anywhere in the world, and that some of the other guests did at times detract from the ambience of the resort.
Nightlife Tip: Definitely worthwhile going into Patong for the night - the hotel has a free shuttle a few times a day - quite an experience!!
Storm H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
beautiful pool and grounds but lots of stairs!!

the pool, the comfy beds
6.7
beautiful hotel grounds and 3 beautiful pools to relax in, although it would be nice if one was adults only as hard to relax when theres alot of children! breakfast was always good and the meal we had int eh hotel one evening for dinenr was fabulous! the only downside is the amount of stairs... and no elevators! there is a golf cart that will take you from reception to teh different room blocks but you still have a possible three flights up to your room. elevators as an option would be good for the not so fit or elderly. the hotel spa and massgae was amazing! expensive but well worth the money- best massage we had in thailand! internet connection was terrible.... so dont bother purchasing the wifi!
Prajjal B. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2012
Great location,awesome view,secluded and relaxing

View,privacy
7
the hotel is located on a hill besides kamala beach and the view from the room and balcony is absolutely serene..the whole balcony is made up of glass and you can just relax on the comfy bed in the thai style rooms with a view of the andaman sea....the hotel staff are nice and provide you with ultimate privacy....transportation to kamala beach and patong beach are provided by the hotel but ensure to be on time....the best views are from the wings located on the top but then one needs to walk a bit but that should be okay.they provide you with other necessities that you might need in a place like this ....would highly recommend this for couples.cheers
Hotel Feature Tip: take the corner top floor room for ultimate privacy and view
Kim T. Families with young children January 19, 2012
very good hotel with beauty view

very good location nice view very nice pool
8.7
we love the hotel, very good location and view. good services
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stay in seaview room, the view was very good, room is big we enjoy very much, swimming pool is very nice.
Kylie-Anne W. Groups Australia, January 13, 2012
Not impressed by their lack of customer service!

Swimming Pool
5
Beautiful Hotel. Gorgeous Rooms, but when you think about the little things, that's what makes the experience. I arrived to the hotel to which I asked for a 'wake up call' for the following morning as I was flying back home and a taxi to the International Airport. This did NOT happen and I woke up by my own body clock. I missed out on breakfast to which I had already paid for in the hotel costs and as I needed to be at the airport, I went to the front desk I spoke to a lady about the situation to which she shrugged her shoulders. I couldn't believe it. I said well atleast tell me that I have a taxi. She looked at me like a stunned mullet. No taxi was organised either. It was with great generousity from one of the bell boys who called his friend who drove me to the airport with literally 30 secs to spare before the gate closed. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!
Hotel Feature Tip: The location of the hotel is away from all the hussle and bussle. Organise with local transport to travel to the airport or organise it with the airport.
Upeaksha W. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Enjoyable break in a lovely setting

Very good welcome, courteous staff, peaceful
8
Large rooms with stunning views. Hotel located in a large area with three pools abd residents can opt for a crowded pool with children around or a quiet pool with relaxing atmospehere.Rooms at different elevations where the guests have to walk a bit to get fromn room to room which has own ups and downs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island tour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04