Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Upeaksha W. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Enjoyable break in a lovely setting

Very good welcome, courteous staff, peaceful
8
Large rooms with stunning views. Hotel located in a large area with three pools abd residents can opt for a crowded pool with children around or a quiet pool with relaxing atmospehere.Rooms at different elevations where the guests have to walk a bit to get fromn room to room which has own ups and downs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island tour
Rochelle T. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Japanese style room away from the crowds

Comfortable room, choice of restaurants and pools free shuttle onto kamala and patong beaches
6.7
This hotel is away from the centre of it all. For us we stayed one night so was no issue at all. There seem to be more families who choose this resort with a mini mart on site 3 pools to choose from and two restaurants- although there is a price attached to ratting in their restaurants. The rooms are neat and clean and have everything you need- just be ware of the tailor located in the main building who asks you if you need anything everytime you pass
Jacques B. Couples Canada, January 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Environment and spectacular view
6.3
Spectacular view from hill and walking distance to Kamala village. Rooms are too small for long stays with little space for clothes. Lots of hills to climb on the resort so keep in shape. Pools are great and the view is fabulous. green resort with lots of flowers and different trees. Loved our stay and staff are pleasant and smiling all the time. Food at restaurants of Hotel are regular and too expensive, better go down for dinner or at other Hotels nearby or in Kamala village.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent scooter daily or weekly at Cheap Rentals in Kamala village. best rates in town with excellent scooters. easy to get around to any beaches. Best beach around is Laem Sing Beach, a few kilometers away from Kamala village. Great dining experience at Cape Sienna HOtel restaurant on top.
Chew W. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2012
Nice Ocean View Resort

Environment
7.7
we booked for thai villa, but the resort upgraded our room to jacuzzi villa. we loved the large jacuzzi bathtub. however the seaview is blocked by the trees and we only can enjoyed the seaview when we stand at one corner of the balcony. we loved the pool beside blue sea cafe, where we can enjoyed the wide seaview. this resort is suitable for whose wants to enjoy quiet and harmony environment because it is really isolated from those happening places.
Paula G. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
Great location.......

only suitable for korean and thais to holiday there
5.3
english was rarely spoken......the hotel catered mostly for koreans so they were well looked after. too bad if you only speak english!! view was great, especially on nye with all the fireworks. breakfast ok. the servicing of the rooms poor. once again no one spoke english! very disconcerting.
Shopping Tip: Get out of the hotel and go to Patong for good shopping. Also take the hotel shuttle and go to Kamala Beach. Great food and good coffee down there.
Theodore C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Lovely location removed and relaxed

Relaxed atmosphere and good value
8.7
excellent hotel value at a discounted rate. best enjoyed for those wanting to get away from the crowded patong type areas. the hotel offers an hourly shuttle to kamala beach and a daily shuttle to patong. the hotel is on a steep hill so walking up to the rooms can be exerting unless you get an escorted golf cart shuttle ride up.
Restaurant Tip: Great cheap restaurant about entrance to the hotel
Liangyi Z. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
nice hotel on a hill

the view of the sea
7.7
This is a really nice hotel. The view from the balcony of our room is wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: There are nicer and cheaper food in Kamala, so I'd not recommend the hotel restaurant.
Satish K. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location (views), good service, small rooms

Good service, ok food (expensive for quality level), lovely views from pool and dining room, ok views from room, good wifi (if close to lobby area)
7.3
communication with staff was reasonably ok (english); they are friendly and do help (towel/ sheet changes upon request); room service was very good. only 1 bottle of water per guest per room each day. we were there for 12 nights (across 3 different bookings) including 31 dec 2011. compulsory nye dinner/dance (aud pp) was a very nice affair (poolside with lovely night views of kamala and surin beaches) - but we had to buy bottled water ! breakfast is a very good spread but can get boring after 8-10 nights ! each taxi ride into patong is 400 baht which adds up ! their free shuttle service (only one way !) to patong is thrice a day - 11:30 am, 5:30 pm and 9:30 pm. kamala beach shuttle is hourly and return until 5 pm. an onsite shop is very useful and so also the tailor - we all got our custom tailoring done - 2 woollen suits, two wool jackets, 5 cotton shirts, 4 dresses - all for a princely sum of aud! we went high season - so paid top dollars :-( overall, a good experience !
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurants on Surin beach (300 Baht taxi ride each way) - great and fresh seafood with a lovely ambience - the soothing sound of waves breaking on the beach some 20 metres away and the cooling sea breeze ! No corkage for your bottle of wine (we carried great Aussie wine with us !).
Shalizeh N. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2011
Nice Hotel but not worth the price

Nice Rooms and good view of sea
7
This hotel seems to have been quite the place....once upon a time. But it now needs major remodelling. It is situated atop the hillside, with a great view of the sea below, but the furniture and decor are outdated. The service is very hit and miss, and the majority of the staff never smile and seem almost bothered to have to provide service. We had to call several times to have our shower looked at. However, they did agree to keep our bags for us for a few nights while we visited other parts of Thailand. The rooms are quite nice, but that's about it. The breakfast is very minimal, no great option of choices. There are only two free shuttles (one-way only) to Pattong - and those fill up fast so you have to reserve way in advance. The return taxi cost to hotel is extremely high (400 Baht during New Years season) - not sure why there is no return shuttle to hotel. Kamala beach is a fifteen minute walk - and there are one-way shuttles from the hotel in the morning and early afternoon only.
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Nice hotel with great views of the sea

Staff very helpful
8
we stayed in a deluxe seaview room with great views out to sea. staff were really nice. fresh fruit basket in our room on arrival and we were able to go to our room as soon as we arrived, even though it was early in the morning. shuttle bus takes you to kamala beach and picks up from there during the day. only downside is the price of food in the restaurants, too expensive (specially when all the taxes are added on) and the problem is that as it's out of the way you either eat there or have to take a taxi to kamala or patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08