Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Frederik A. Couples South Africa, December 26, 2011
Lovely Hotel, but not the biggest rooms

free shuttle to Patong!
7.7
Lovely view from the balcony of the room, but room was smaller than expected. Great buffet breakfast en nice restaurants. 2 seperate swimming pools that are breathtaking, one of them with a bar in the pool
Shopping Tip: Take the free shuttle provided by the hotel to visit the jungceylon mall. The only downside is that the hotel only takes you their, but has no return shuttle.
Report this review
Susan M. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2011
great view

beautiful views & pool
7.3
beautiful views from room & pool but a very steep walk & then many stairs up to room. beautiful pools but a little far from the beach (a 30 min walk). shuttle goes every hour but stops at 5pm so if you want to go to beach reastaurants for dinner you have to get taxi or tuk tuk or walk.some staff were a little unfriendly.
Travel tip: beach was great & lots of great dining for lunch & dinner on beach.
Report this review
Susan H. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Kind of grew on me!

Lovely views of the bay from the balcony - very relaxing!
6.7
I chose this resort towards the end of our 3-week stay in thailand, primarily because it seemed like a bargain price at £60 per night. However, I'm glad I didn't pay any more than that. I think I was slightly disappointed as the other rooms we had stayed in for the same price in phuket were more luxurious and spacious - it just seemed that the accommodation buildings were a bit old and dated (a bit like cell-blocks, really). However, there is no denying that the views of the bay from the (small) balcony were gorgeous. The main reception building and dining areas were stunning and luxurious. The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way so can be an inconvenience and the last couple of days i just found myself relaxing by the pool instead.
Restaurant Tip: Mr. Sootee's restaurant - the very last restaurant at the north end of the beach. What a lovely man he is, so friendly, so caring and the food is great! Well worth the very pleasant walk along the beach from the free shuttle drop-off point.
Report this review
Hemant B. Couples India, December 20, 2011
Modern Thai feeling

Room and service
10
The stay was good and the view was as we requested. We had a corner unit which was very peachful. The room setup was authentic Thai. absolutely 5*
Report this review
Andrew C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Average hotel but service was great

Nice views, great service, very clean
6.7
hotel is located well away from amenities, though there is a complimentary hourly shuttle to nearby kamala town, and a thrice daily transport to patong. views can be superb depending on your room. although impeccably clean, the entire hotel looks really tired, from the aging (not vintage) decor to the tiny crt tv in the room. the two restaurants, one local and one western, serve up a decent fare. we took the fruit and salad buffet the first night, and though we were the only diners, they couldn't replenish the jackfruit when it ran out. the rooms are located in individual complexes that are connected by a hilly path. it's not sheltered, so if it rains, or you don't feel like climbing, there is a buggy service. climbing, of the stairs variety, is what we had to do a lot of, because our complex did not have a single lift. while nearby kamala seems to cater to large groups of russian tourists, this hotel seems to draw many tourists from south korea, from honeymooners, to families with young children, to groups of what appears to be retirees. all in all ok for a night or two, but the experience wears incredibly thin if you plan to stay any longer.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you plan to take the complimentary transport to Patong, book early because space in the van is limited, and can quickly fill up with the airline crew that lays over in this hotel.
Report this review
Karen P. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2011
Nice on the surface, just don't look too deep

Clean well presented
6.7
i choose this resort because it had wifi and a gym. wifi only worked in the reception area. it's an open area and not good to get to or sit in when it rains. as it did while i was there. i complained and on the 2nd complaint they got a router to place in my room. not sure why i had to ask twice, they didn't do it the 1st time so i thought it was not possible. the gym is a joke. for 1 person at a time only as the home style gym has shared wts. others can't use the other parts of the multi wt machine. the treadmill is difficult to get started. pressing the buttons on the treadmill works on occasion. like customer service lol the breakfast was good and the staff serving breakfast very plesant, aware and helpful. it seemed the admin staff felt they didn't have to do any thing to earn their wage but sit smile and bow, some service would have be great. i had to check out at 2pm and my flight was at 10pm. i did ask for a late check out and was happy to pay. i was told to check out and i could use another room to shower before i head to airport. the shower had been used by multiple people, dirty towels on the bathroom floor, other peoples rubbish on the floor of the shower recess and toothpaste on the basin etc. filth. i couldn't use it. i think a back packers bathroom would have been cleaner. the resort is 2km from anything else this i did not mind. don't stay there if you want to hang out at patang it's a taxi trip back each time and you may as well stay closer if you are looking for shops and the rest.
Restaurant Tip: The food served at the resort is very western, bland. If that suits you great. I didn't go to Thailand for chips & club sandwich type menu. Lots of protein and carb meals. I notice the one who don't like spice or to try new things liked this kind of food.
Report this review
Diane J. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2011
The staff were excellent and everything worked!

The pools were great, lovely outlook. Kamala beach was fun and clean, and regular free transport made access easy.
9
Generally we were very happy with this resort and would recommend it, especially to families. The only two minor disadvantages were distance from Patong (but this is not a problem if you are looking for a quieter holiday) and meals at the hotel were a bit pricy.
Restaurant Tip: Loads of excellent cheaper eating options are available close by.
Report this review
Ian R. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2011
Average hotel poor location

Nice view
3.7
Hotel staff were helpful and nice. Hotel is worn and due to location on hillside one must climb a steep hill to get to ones room. Breakfast selection very limited. Pool was dirty with a nasty film floating on top of the water. Location offers nice view but costly to get to and from good restaurants even in kamala beach.
Report this review
Katelyn F. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great service, view and location

Pool(s), view, staff, location, clean.
7.7
First impressions were beautiful resort, isolated enough to enjoy the serenity, only a half an hour pleasant walk to Kamala beach which was much more pleasant than Patong, but also cheap enough to taxi or tuk tuk to Patong. The rooms smelt a little mouldy, but it was not unbearable, the beds were a bit hard, and the food and drinks were expensive. We stayed one week here and really appreciated the location and staff. Great for children too. We paid a night and decided it was well worth it. We would stay again.
Travel tip: Don't pay anything more than 400 baht to get to and from Patong. The cheapest we managed was 300.
Report this review
Ling S. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel and service

quiet and nice surrunding
8.7
Everything is excellent, except 1)uphill walk from the lobby then climb 4 storeys to your room if your room number is 53nn :-) 2)shuttle bus stops after 5pm, you need pay to get into the town and back. We requested a room change 2nd time and got 41nn and it just steps away from the lobby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03