or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Day Time Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Aquamarine B
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Karen P. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2011
Nice on the surface, just don't look too deep

Clean well presented
6.7
i choose this resort because it had wifi and a gym. wifi only worked in the reception area. it's an open area and not good to get to or sit in when it rains. as it did while i was there. i complained and on the 2nd complaint they got a router to place in my room. not sure why i had to ask twice, they didn't do it the 1st time so i thought it was not possible. the gym is a joke. for 1 person at a time only as the home style gym has shared wts. others can't use the other parts of the multi wt machine. the treadmill is difficult to get started. pressing the buttons on the treadmill works on occasion. like customer service lol the breakfast was good and the staff serving breakfast very plesant, aware and helpful. it seemed the admin staff felt they didn't have to do any thing to earn their wage but sit smile and bow, some service would have be great. i had to check out at 2pm and my flight was at 10pm. i did ask for a late check out and was happy to pay. i was told to check out and i could use another room to shower before i head to airport. the shower had been used by multiple people, dirty towels on the bathroom floor, other peoples rubbish on the floor of the shower recess and toothpaste on the basin etc. filth. i couldn't use it. i think a back packers bathroom would have been cleaner. the resort is 2km from anything else this i did not mind. don't stay there if you want to hang out at patang it's a taxi trip back each time and you may as well stay closer if you are looking for shops and the rest.
Restaurant Tip: The food served at the resort is very western, bland. If that suits you great. I didn't go to Thailand for chips & club sandwich type menu. Lots of protein and carb meals. I notice the one who don't like spice or to try new things liked this kind of food.
Diane J. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2011
The staff were excellent and everything worked!

The pools were great, lovely outlook. Kamala beach was fun and clean, and regular free transport made access easy.
9
Generally we were very happy with this resort and would recommend it, especially to families. The only two minor disadvantages were distance from Patong (but this is not a problem if you are looking for a quieter holiday) and meals at the hotel were a bit pricy.
Restaurant Tip: Loads of excellent cheaper eating options are available close by.
Ian R. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2011
Average hotel poor location

Nice view
3.7
Hotel staff were helpful and nice. Hotel is worn and due to location on hillside one must climb a steep hill to get to ones room. Breakfast selection very limited. Pool was dirty with a nasty film floating on top of the water. Location offers nice view but costly to get to and from good restaurants even in kamala beach.
Katelyn F. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great service, view and location

Pool(s), view, staff, location, clean.
7.7
First impressions were beautiful resort, isolated enough to enjoy the serenity, only a half an hour pleasant walk to Kamala beach which was much more pleasant than Patong, but also cheap enough to taxi or tuk tuk to Patong. The rooms smelt a little mouldy, but it was not unbearable, the beds were a bit hard, and the food and drinks were expensive. We stayed one week here and really appreciated the location and staff. Great for children too. We paid a night and decided it was well worth it. We would stay again.
Travel tip: Don't pay anything more than 400 baht to get to and from Patong. The cheapest we managed was 300.
Ling S. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel and service

quiet and nice surrunding
8.7
Everything is excellent, except 1)uphill walk from the lobby then climb 4 storeys to your room if your room number is 53nn :-) 2)shuttle bus stops after 5pm, you need pay to get into the town and back. We requested a room change 2nd time and got 41nn and it just steps away from the lobby.
Soo C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Nice ambience & friendly staff

swimming pool, jacuzzi inside villa
9
when i knew it was about 1.8km distance from kamala beach, i was quite regret for booking this resort. my mind changed when i came into its big jacuzzi villa. this room received many wow, wow, wow from my kids we can feel the warmth from the staff by having a basket of tropical fruits upon arrival and everyday clean and tidy room.
Deborah L. Couples New Zealand, December 6, 2011
Nice Resort

Clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, nice pool with view of beach
9
has the usual resort facilities. nice breakfast buffet. clean rooms. nice big bath in our bathroom. staff were incredibly helpful in helping us decide what to do while in phuket. gets bonus points for providing a free fruit bowl in our room and a free shuttle to (but not from) patong. we bought this at half price as there was a special deal - excellent value. we thought it was a bit odd that they provided us with a twin room instead of a double.
Yoonjung C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 6, 2011
Just ok

Quiet Location
5.3
Somehow staff wasnt very friendly especially the concierge staff. And the water pressure was pretty low at the shower. Good place to be if you are seeking for a quiet place away from busy Pating or other touristic area. But I would not re-visit the resort as I do not find anything extremely attractive there.
Ling S. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and great view

great sea view
8.7
everything is excellent, except 1)uphill walk from the lobby then climb 4 storeys to your room if your room number is 53nn :-) 2)shuttle bus stops after 5pm, you need pay to get into the town and back. we requested a room change 2nd time and got 41nn and it just steps away from the lobby.
Anuchit S. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2011
Beautiful location and efficient service

Location and room design
8.3
really a great place to get away. i am surely booking my next room soon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06