Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 673 reviews

416 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Paula G. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
Great location.......

only suitable for korean and thais to holiday there
5.3
english was rarely spoken......the hotel catered mostly for koreans so they were well looked after. too bad if you only speak english!! view was great, especially on nye with all the fireworks. breakfast ok. the servicing of the rooms poor. once again no one spoke english! very disconcerting.
Shopping Tip: Get out of the hotel and go to Patong for good shopping. Also take the hotel shuttle and go to Kamala Beach. Great food and good coffee down there.
Report this review
Theodore C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Lovely location removed and relaxed

Relaxed atmosphere and good value
8.7
excellent hotel value at a discounted rate. best enjoyed for those wanting to get away from the crowded patong type areas. the hotel offers an hourly shuttle to kamala beach and a daily shuttle to patong. the hotel is on a steep hill so walking up to the rooms can be exerting unless you get an escorted golf cart shuttle ride up.
Restaurant Tip: Great cheap restaurant about entrance to the hotel
Report this review
Liangyi Z. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
nice hotel on a hill

the view of the sea
7.7
This is a really nice hotel. The view from the balcony of our room is wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: There are nicer and cheaper food in Kamala, so I'd not recommend the hotel restaurant.
Report this review
Satish K. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location (views), good service, small rooms

Good service, ok food (expensive for quality level), lovely views from pool and dining room, ok views from room, good wifi (if close to lobby area)
7.3
communication with staff was reasonably ok (english); they are friendly and do help (towel/ sheet changes upon request); room service was very good. only 1 bottle of water per guest per room each day. we were there for 12 nights (across 3 different bookings) including 31 dec 2011. compulsory nye dinner/dance (aud pp) was a very nice affair (poolside with lovely night views of kamala and surin beaches) - but we had to buy bottled water ! breakfast is a very good spread but can get boring after 8-10 nights ! each taxi ride into patong is 400 baht which adds up ! their free shuttle service (only one way !) to patong is thrice a day - 11:30 am, 5:30 pm and 9:30 pm. kamala beach shuttle is hourly and return until 5 pm. an onsite shop is very useful and so also the tailor - we all got our custom tailoring done - 2 woollen suits, two wool jackets, 5 cotton shirts, 4 dresses - all for a princely sum of aud! we went high season - so paid top dollars :-( overall, a good experience !
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurants on Surin beach (300 Baht taxi ride each way) - great and fresh seafood with a lovely ambience - the soothing sound of waves breaking on the beach some 20 metres away and the cooling sea breeze ! No corkage for your bottle of wine (we carried great Aussie wine with us !).
Report this review
Shalizeh N. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2011
Nice Hotel but not worth the price

Nice Rooms and good view of sea
7
This hotel seems to have been quite the place....once upon a time. But it now needs major remodelling. It is situated atop the hillside, with a great view of the sea below, but the furniture and decor are outdated. The service is very hit and miss, and the majority of the staff never smile and seem almost bothered to have to provide service. We had to call several times to have our shower looked at. However, they did agree to keep our bags for us for a few nights while we visited other parts of Thailand. The rooms are quite nice, but that's about it. The breakfast is very minimal, no great option of choices. There are only two free shuttles (one-way only) to Pattong - and those fill up fast so you have to reserve way in advance. The return taxi cost to hotel is extremely high (400 Baht during New Years season) - not sure why there is no return shuttle to hotel. Kamala beach is a fifteen minute walk - and there are one-way shuttles from the hotel in the morning and early afternoon only.
Report this review
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Nice hotel with great views of the sea

Staff very helpful
8
we stayed in a deluxe seaview room with great views out to sea. staff were really nice. fresh fruit basket in our room on arrival and we were able to go to our room as soon as we arrived, even though it was early in the morning. shuttle bus takes you to kamala beach and picks up from there during the day. only downside is the price of food in the restaurants, too expensive (specially when all the taxes are added on) and the problem is that as it's out of the way you either eat there or have to take a taxi to kamala or patong.
Report this review
Frederik A. Couples South Africa, December 26, 2011
Lovely Hotel, but not the biggest rooms

free shuttle to Patong!
7.7
Lovely view from the balcony of the room, but room was smaller than expected. Great buffet breakfast en nice restaurants. 2 seperate swimming pools that are breathtaking, one of them with a bar in the pool
Shopping Tip: Take the free shuttle provided by the hotel to visit the jungceylon mall. The only downside is that the hotel only takes you their, but has no return shuttle.
Report this review
Susan M. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2011
great view

beautiful views & pool
7.3
beautiful views from room & pool but a very steep walk & then many stairs up to room. beautiful pools but a little far from the beach (a 30 min walk). shuttle goes every hour but stops at 5pm so if you want to go to beach reastaurants for dinner you have to get taxi or tuk tuk or walk.some staff were a little unfriendly.
Travel tip: beach was great & lots of great dining for lunch & dinner on beach.
Report this review
Susan H. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Kind of grew on me!

Lovely views of the bay from the balcony - very relaxing!
6.7
I chose this resort towards the end of our 3-week stay in thailand, primarily because it seemed like a bargain price at £60 per night. However, I'm glad I didn't pay any more than that. I think I was slightly disappointed as the other rooms we had stayed in for the same price in phuket were more luxurious and spacious - it just seemed that the accommodation buildings were a bit old and dated (a bit like cell-blocks, really). However, there is no denying that the views of the bay from the (small) balcony were gorgeous. The main reception building and dining areas were stunning and luxurious. The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way so can be an inconvenience and the last couple of days i just found myself relaxing by the pool instead.
Restaurant Tip: Mr. Sootee's restaurant - the very last restaurant at the north end of the beach. What a lovely man he is, so friendly, so caring and the food is great! Well worth the very pleasant walk along the beach from the free shuttle drop-off point.
Report this review
Hemant B. Couples India, December 20, 2011
Modern Thai feeling

Room and service
10
The stay was good and the view was as we requested. We had a corner unit which was very peachful. The room setup was authentic Thai. absolutely 5*
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 416 reviews Next page
Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03