Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 647 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Ian R. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2011
Average hotel poor location

Nice view
3.7
Hotel staff were helpful and nice. Hotel is worn and due to location on hillside one must climb a steep hill to get to ones room. Breakfast selection very limited. Pool was dirty with a nasty film floating on top of the water. Location offers nice view but costly to get to and from good restaurants even in kamala beach.
Report this review
Katelyn F. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great service, view and location

Pool(s), view, staff, location, clean.
7.7
First impressions were beautiful resort, isolated enough to enjoy the serenity, only a half an hour pleasant walk to Kamala beach which was much more pleasant than Patong, but also cheap enough to taxi or tuk tuk to Patong. The rooms smelt a little mouldy, but it was not unbearable, the beds were a bit hard, and the food and drinks were expensive. We stayed one week here and really appreciated the location and staff. Great for children too. We paid a night and decided it was well worth it. We would stay again.
Travel tip: Don't pay anything more than 400 baht to get to and from Patong. The cheapest we managed was 300.
Report this review
Ling S. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel and service

quiet and nice surrunding
8.7
Everything is excellent, except 1)uphill walk from the lobby then climb 4 storeys to your room if your room number is 53nn :-) 2)shuttle bus stops after 5pm, you need pay to get into the town and back. We requested a room change 2nd time and got 41nn and it just steps away from the lobby.
Report this review
Soo C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Nice ambience & friendly staff

swimming pool, jacuzzi inside villa
9
when i knew it was about 1.8km distance from kamala beach, i was quite regret for booking this resort. my mind changed when i came into its big jacuzzi villa. this room received many wow, wow, wow from my kids we can feel the warmth from the staff by having a basket of tropical fruits upon arrival and everyday clean and tidy room.
Report this review
Deborah L. Couples New Zealand, December 6, 2011
Nice Resort

Clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, nice pool with view of beach
9
has the usual resort facilities. nice breakfast buffet. clean rooms. nice big bath in our bathroom. staff were incredibly helpful in helping us decide what to do while in phuket. gets bonus points for providing a free fruit bowl in our room and a free shuttle to (but not from) patong. we bought this at half price as there was a special deal - excellent value. we thought it was a bit odd that they provided us with a twin room instead of a double.
Report this review
Yoonjung C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 6, 2011
Just ok

Quiet Location
5.3
Somehow staff wasnt very friendly especially the concierge staff. And the water pressure was pretty low at the shower. Good place to be if you are seeking for a quiet place away from busy Pating or other touristic area. But I would not re-visit the resort as I do not find anything extremely attractive there.
Report this review
Ling S. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and great view

great sea view
8.7
everything is excellent, except 1)uphill walk from the lobby then climb 4 storeys to your room if your room number is 53nn :-) 2)shuttle bus stops after 5pm, you need pay to get into the town and back. we requested a room change 2nd time and got 41nn and it just steps away from the lobby.
Report this review
Anuchit S. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2011
Beautiful location and efficient service

Location and room design
8.3
really a great place to get away. i am surely booking my next room soon
Report this review
Gerhard H. Families with older children Germany, December 4, 2011
One of the best hotels we have ever seen

Pool at 200 m
9
We had a room on the 44th floor with a fantastic view of Marina Bay. The staff was very cooperative regarding extra bed, early check-in and late check-out. The only negative comment we can make was the smell in our non-smoking room. One of those notorious smokers must have spoiled it recently. The staff tried hard to get rid of the smell. Shopping opportunities are available in the integrated mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The roof top pool is a must
Report this review
Mario V. Couples Spain, December 4, 2011
Great views

Sea view, facilities are great
8.7
The hotel is in a great location, it is quite but close to everything by motorbike. It has a great swimming pool and nice sea views. I totally recommend it for couples
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04