Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Sandra G. Couples France, November 20, 2011
Nice hotel but really isolated

nice pools, great staff, good fitness room, good food, great rooms
9
we really liked this hotel, nothing's bad about it. the fitness room has a brand new bicycle and treadmill, the aircon was not properly working though. the pools are all nice, the rooms are perfect, clean and well equipped. the staff is great and helpful. havent tried the spa but it looked nice too. the restaurant is really good, a bit pricey. great buffet breakfast. they provide free transfers to kamala beach and to patong city.
Chaouki R. Couples France, November 17, 2011
very good hotel

rooms, restaurants, quiet, pools, view
7.3
very nice hotel. staff globally friendly. breakfast ok but not 5*. nice rooms with nice view. beach shuttle (every hour) quasi-compulsory, access by foot not secure (no sidewalk, etc). very nice cooking class.
Chee L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2011
Nice Hotel with a Breath Taking Sea View

Sea View, Sea Breeze
8.7
When we checked in at the hotel lobby, we were greeted with the magnificent, unobstructed sea view. We could see the coastline leading beyond Kamala beach. Although there was some miscommunication about the readiness of the room, we were promptly given welcome drinks and made to feel at ease. We loved the room layout and the view from our room and balcony was simply fantastic. The hotel was located quite far from Kamala Beach. Free hourly shuttle is provided by the hotel, however the service ends at 1700hrs. Walking back from Kamala Beach took at least 30min and some parts of the route back can be considered quiet and dark and not convenient for female travellers. A taxi from the beach was very expensive at 200 baht as compared to 400 baht we paid for a trip from Patong Beach back to the hotel. The town at Kamala Beach was small and quiet. Venturing to Patong Beach and Town was necessary for added excitement. The 5min (or rather 10min) complimentary neck and shoulder massage at the lobby was refreshingly nice. The hotel manager was exceptionally friendly. It was fortunate that our room was located close to the hotel lobby and restaurant, although other guest had chosen rooms or villas which are more distant and remote. There was no sheltered walkway connecting the lobby / restaurant from our building therefore a room service dinner appeared to be our own option during one stormy night. The hotel is ideal for couples or families for a romantic experience or getaway from the city hustle and bustle. For me, I still prefer closer proximity to amenities like convenient shops and massage places.
Nightlife Tip: It may be useful to bring along a small torchlight. There was a blackout during a heavy downpall throughout the entire street from Kamala Beach. Luckily for us, we were in a seaside restaurant, where they had emergency lighting. Power was restored in about an hour.
Frank G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2011
A sanctuary out of the ratrace

The day spa was a wonderful experience. My wife and I had a Thai couples massage the first day
10
we loved the resort and would definitely stay there again! the shuttle service to kamala beach every hour suited us and the twice daily shuttle to patong was great to co-ordinate our days around. the breakfast at the hotel was good and the food fresh. we enjoyed the made to order omelettes. our room was at the top of the hill and while some people would find this a disadvantage, we used this as our exercise time calling it the stepmaster class each day. happy hour at the bar was great. we made many new friends that i am sure we will see again.we had a wonderful set thai menu in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious. i would recommend this resort to those who want to venture out on the day trips but come back to a resort when you get peace and restful sleep.the staff at the resort were friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: While the resort is great for food, there is a little restaurant on the beach called Moopaa across the road where Jay Jay and his wife will bar b q your tiger prawns, fish or squid while you drink local beers and cocktails with your toes in the sand. Where else in the world can you do that. We ate there at least 6 times during our stay.
Yong A. Families with older children Singapore, November 7, 2011
inconvenient location

lovely view
6
My family originally booked the deluxe sea facing view. The picture in the website looked much bigger than the reality. We were disappointed upon check in and upgraded to a villa. The hotel is sited up on a hill and the rooms are higher up from the reception. Every day we rely on the hotel buggy to bring us back to villa. It's very inconvenient and tiring to move from room to reception on out of hotel. However buggy service is excellent - they never fail us.
Antony D. Couples India, November 7, 2011
Beautiful Sea View and pleasant room

Location, Wooden furniture
7.7
the room is designed in such a way that it gives a perfect feeling that we are away from our usual environment. the furnitures inside made us more comfortable connecting more with nature. the service was quite good. overall, it was a pleasant stay in aquamarine...
Hotel Feature Tip: Recommend to pick the sea view deluxe room...
Sandro S. Couples Switzerland, November 6, 2011
Big resort with all the amenities

nice view over bay from the rooms and the pool as well
7.7
this resort is not the newest, but still in pretty good shape. it sits on a hillside which give great views over the bay. it's a bit away from the main town, but you can walk in 20mins or take the free hotel shuttle. the beach in front of the hotel is not great, but luckily the hotel has 3 different pools which offer great views. staff is very friendly and helpful. there's also a mini-market within the hotel complex in case you don't want to go to town.
Wee B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2011
warmth thai styled resort with a sawadee touch

peaceful location with awesome sea view
8.7
it was a pleasant surprise for me as the actual feel of the hotel was far better than the pics on the web. you have to enter the bedroom to fully understand the thai cultured hospitality. there is a lot of wood, warmth, details in it not forgetting the bathroom & the amenities. there isn't a lot of kids running around hence the peaceful stay & the staff never failed to extend a friendly smile. great place to stay at a very affordable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has 2 not very big outdoor pools at 2 different locations... very quiet for solo traveller like myself or couples on vacation.
Justin R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Lovely hotel, slow service, poor concierge

very nice hotel - good vfm
7
very nice hotel and facilities - service not very good but not a dealbreaker
Nightlife Tip: do prior research - concierge not very helpful
Thanet T. Families with older children Australia, November 5, 2011
Great location with a stunning sea view

Atmosphere and service is the best. Customer support and guiding is also great.
9.7
When we arrive at the reception desk on our first day, we were welcome with a polite greeting and a nice refreshment drink. The check-in process was very smooth and comfortable. We did receive a beautiful service (transport, attraction advice, personal info needs) as soon as we asked for. The room we stayed was tidy, very clean and has a charming decoration. We will be very happy to go back their again and again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get the best of your relax night, close by the hotel (5-10 mins drive), there are some nice restaurants and cosy pubs in the Surin beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08