Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Thanet T. Families with older children Australia, November 5, 2011
Great location with a stunning sea view

Atmosphere and service is the best. Customer support and guiding is also great.
9.7
When we arrive at the reception desk on our first day, we were welcome with a polite greeting and a nice refreshment drink. The check-in process was very smooth and comfortable. We did receive a beautiful service (transport, attraction advice, personal info needs) as soon as we asked for. The room we stayed was tidy, very clean and has a charming decoration. We will be very happy to go back their again and again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get the best of your relax night, close by the hotel (5-10 mins drive), there are some nice restaurants and cosy pubs in the Surin beach.
Report this review
Sahil G. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Graet Hotel, great location and perfect service

Locations and excellent views from everywhere
9.7
perfect hotel for those who want to relax away from noise of city and crowded patong beach great location and views are awesome. views from pools and oceanview room are extra ordinary.
Report this review
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel but a little out of the way

The rooms were beutiful and pool was gorgeous
7.3
this was the first hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon in thailand, the room was beautiful with a lovely view over the bay, breakfast was nice, the usual buffet sort but good quality. the hotel is a little walk from kamala beach (about 20 mins) but there are always taxi's sitting outside the hotel so it'll cost you around 200 baht if you can't be bothered to walk, however getting back in the evening is slightly more difficult as there are not alot of taxi's around late in the evening. the hotel is up quite a steep hill, so this might not be great if your unsteady on your feet but we were fine. however, the resturant and spa are very expensive here, we ate in the hotel our first night there as it was quite late we arrived and it was the most expensive meal we had in our whole 3 weeks in thailand, the spa was asking 4x the going rate for a thai massage, so save your money.
Hotel Feature Tip: We got a great deal on this hotel on Agoda, so managed to stay in this beutiful hotel, but would recommend walking into Kamala for food and drinks.
Report this review
Sahil G. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Great hotel with excellent service

Awesome location breathtaking views and exceptional service
9.3
Its a great hotel with perfect location, great views from oceanview room. Service of the staff is also great as they are always there whenever you call them and very courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike or a car if you want to commute frequently to Patong beach or other places to avoid expenses.
Report this review
Katie C. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2011
Bit out of the way and a very steep hill

View, Staff were friendly, Bed was comfy, room was nice
7
We had a room right up the back (up a nice big hilol) and then the top floor(another 3 flights of stairs) which meant we had a nice view but a long walk if we wanted to go anywhere. The pools, restaurant, reception, shop etc were all at the bottom of the hill so you had to plan your day so you didnt have to keep ducking back to your room after breaky cause you forgot your swimmers etc. There is a bell boy who will take you and your luggage up the hill in a golf car when you arrive but after that you were on your own so dont do too much shopping!!! It was also a bit far away from everything. Had to get shuttle buses or taxis-couldnt walk to anything. Also a bit of a quiet area. The hotel itself was nice but nothing amazing, would probably not stay here again. Its nice and a good price but you end up paying lots more when you account for transport.
Report this review
Tomas H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, October 31, 2011
Good choice

nice room, lovely staff, quiet location
8
I really enjoyed good bkfst with stunning seaview from the terrace. Reasonably located for trips to Patong or Surin bch. Overpriced restaurant, bar fridge.
Report this review
Jessica H. Groups Australia, October 28, 2011
beautiful views not the best for two 20yr olds

quieter then patong, beautiful views
6.3
As two twenty year old girls we found the hotel to be suited for couples or young families. There wasn't anyone our age to socialise with. The location and views are beautiful, however quite remote and getting places after dark is a bit more difficult. The location also proves difficult in eating dinner anywhere but the hotel. Unless you catch the shuttle into patong at 9.30 and find your own way home. The shuttle down to kamala every hour until 5pm was great, lots of places to enjoy a cheap lunch along the beach
Report this review
Trevor H. Couples Australia, October 27, 2011
Great location and great service

Attention to detail in all aspects made our stay just perfect, service with a smile, changed our room with no fuss, prompt pick ups and drop offs to our room, clean rooms, great breakfast
10
this hotel is perfect if you want to relax and enjoy a quiet relaxing holiday. the view from our room over the andaman sea was amazing and the highlight of our stay. the restaurants at the hotel were a bit expensive but it was an easy walk down the hill to a local restaurant which was cheap and had good food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room on the top floor of the highest building on the hill, to really appreciate the sea view
Report this review
Olivier B. Couples Belgium, October 27, 2011
Lovely thai style resort

view, pool, breakfast, thai style
8
ideal hotel to enjoy thai style decoration, relaxing atmosphere, nice view, good breakfast, nice pool, far enough from the busy, crowdy and noisy Patong massage, spa and food a bit overpriced at the hotel. gym is small and equipments a bit old.
Restaurant Tip: try the seafood basket for 2 people, delicious and fresh, with a really nice view, perfect for a romantic dinner
Report this review
Simon M. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Lovely room and great location

nice room, free bus into town and back during the day
8.3
it is very much a "resort" and in that sense you could be anywhere. That said it was a lovely room with a view over the bay. The drinks and food were a bit pricey but the quality of the seafood was very good. I would have liked herbal teas to be included with the breakfast - had I had one it would have been extra. Staff were very courteous and helpful. getting a cab into Kamala in the evening was pricey and it was a shame that the free bus wasn't running but I suppose this is to get you to spend in the hotel. The beach front restaurant just out the front of the hotel was lovely. This hotel is a good base to stay and do other things from. Kamala itself is ok if you like beech holidays but otherwise a bit limited. the thai/ oil massage on the beach is a definite must.
Nightlife Tip: go to the Poo Maa restaurant at the bottom of the hill. quiet but food is delicious
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08