or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Day Time Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Aquamarine B
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
635 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (635)
Sort by:
Cheuk K. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2011
Power went out at night time

Nice view, not crowded
5.7
The hotel is quiet and has a nice view of the sea. However, it is in need of a major renovation of its rooms. Many things look dirty and old. The jacuzzi in our room didn't look clean, so we didn't use it. The pools outside had many leaves and debris, and it wasn't pleasant. Also, the power went out during the middle of the night, so it got quite hot and scary. Even though the on shift manager found us an equivalent type of room in the hotel, the power also went on in the new room...we promptly left and found ourselves another hotel for the rest of our stay in phuket.
Gad B. Israel, October 16, 2011
good hotel

great facilities
8.3
fine hotel, we enjoyed staying very much. transportation facilities from the hotel are not good. public transportation very expansive due to the remote location
Gayle T. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2011
Lovely Hotel

pool
9
This is a wonderful hotel had a lovely stay the staff where great nothing was to much trouble would stay again, bus to beach
Quah C. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2011
Good choice to stay in

Location, Friendly People
6.7
Staff members were friendly and never hesitated to help whenever you requested for it. However, the breakfast buffet could have been made better by having a different menu. We stayed there for 3 nights and had the same breakfast every morning. The resort is also nested almost in the middle of Phuket, so it takes a good balanced travelling time to either go north or south from there. My room had a good view of the sea. You can see the sea even from lying down on the bed. The last negative point will be the worn furniture which looks like they need a little bit of repairing or polishing. The spray in my jaccuzi was spoilt.
Restaurant Tip: Head down to the various restaurants around Patong. Better choices there rather than within the resort.
Dmitry Y. Families with young children Russia, October 11, 2011
A quiet, friendly hotel. To the beach - 10 minutes

Quiet, calm, three swimming pools, sea view
7.7
some rooms you have to get by club car or on foot, climbing a pretty steep. meals - breakfast, tasty, but monotonous. there were always fresh fruits and pastries. there is no special table for children. to the beach you have to go by bus. the free bus runs every hour during the day. there are three buses a day to patong? only one way.
Gayle T. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2011
Wonderful Hotel

love the pool
9.7
loved the pool and the poolside bar, the staff where great the bus service was very good rooms great only down side was the beach it was very dirty lots of rubbish it was low season so let hope they clean it up for the high season
Wayne O. Families with older children Australia, October 9, 2011
The best hotel in tghe region, love it!!!

The pools, the rooms, the location, everything
10
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, there is no where else I would stay in Phuket, this hotel and its staff are just the greatest, they are a credit to the managment of the hotel and the hotel it self is magnificent.
Restaurant Tip: Look around the local are rather than just Patong as there are some wonderful little local resteraunts within walking distance of the hotel, also get a suit or dress made by the tailor at the hotel as he is great and reasonably priced, exellent cut of suit.
Raymond M. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Great hotel facilities and a great villa

Loved the pool area and beautiful gardens and waterfall
8
Really enjoyed our stay at the Aqua Marine. The villa was clean and spacious and the staff were all lovely. The resort was alittle too isolated tho and the shuttle busses stop at 5pm. This meant that you have to taxi it to go out for dinner - 400bt each way into Patong. In comparison to the local restaurants the resort was quet expensive expecially the drinks. Beautiful views tho and a great swim up bar.
Jerome B. Families with young children France, October 5, 2011
Nice hotel, but a litlle remote

View on the sea
7.3
We had a pleasant stay at Aquamarine overall, but if we go back to Phuket we will not choose this hotel again. It is too remote from anything. We were not very lucky with the weather (lots of rain), so there was not much to do and not many places to go to. Also the rooms are quite small (but cozy).
Douglas A. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2011
Nice hotel with stunning views

Views are spectacular of the Andaman Sea
8.3
This is a good 4 star hotel, well priced although we found we could have got cheaper rates if we had shopped around after talking to other guests who paid much less than us for the same rooms. On arrival we paid a bit extra per night to upgrade to a better view too. Breakfast had good variety. Other restaurant food ok. Bit of a hike into Patong but we hired a bike and got around the island ok. Not much in the way of markets etc for shopping at Kamala but has the basics, better to do serious shopping in Patong where prices are lower. Kamala is a nice quiet area with good restaurants, little nightlife if that's your thing.
Shopping Tip: Shop in Patong markets (much cheaper for same goods than Jungceylon Centre) or get to the weekend night market at Phuket town for great bargains. Central Festival and Premium Outlet complexes also excellent for more upmarket shopping or if you struggle to get clothes big enough for us westerners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B01