Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 647 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Dmitry Y. Families with young children Russia, October 11, 2011
A quiet, friendly hotel. To the beach - 10 minutes

Quiet, calm, three swimming pools, sea view
7.7
some rooms you have to get by club car or on foot, climbing a pretty steep. meals - breakfast, tasty, but monotonous. there were always fresh fruits and pastries. there is no special table for children. to the beach you have to go by bus. the free bus runs every hour during the day. there are three buses a day to patong? only one way.
Report this review
Gayle T. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2011
Wonderful Hotel

love the pool
9.7
loved the pool and the poolside bar, the staff where great the bus service was very good rooms great only down side was the beach it was very dirty lots of rubbish it was low season so let hope they clean it up for the high season
Report this review
Wayne O. Families with older children Australia, October 9, 2011
The best hotel in tghe region, love it!!!

The pools, the rooms, the location, everything
10
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, there is no where else I would stay in Phuket, this hotel and its staff are just the greatest, they are a credit to the managment of the hotel and the hotel it self is magnificent.
Restaurant Tip: Look around the local are rather than just Patong as there are some wonderful little local resteraunts within walking distance of the hotel, also get a suit or dress made by the tailor at the hotel as he is great and reasonably priced, exellent cut of suit.
Report this review
Raymond M. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Great hotel facilities and a great villa

Loved the pool area and beautiful gardens and waterfall
8
Really enjoyed our stay at the Aqua Marine. The villa was clean and spacious and the staff were all lovely. The resort was alittle too isolated tho and the shuttle busses stop at 5pm. This meant that you have to taxi it to go out for dinner - 400bt each way into Patong. In comparison to the local restaurants the resort was quet expensive expecially the drinks. Beautiful views tho and a great swim up bar.
Report this review
Jerome B. Families with young children France, October 5, 2011
Nice hotel, but a litlle remote

View on the sea
7.3
We had a pleasant stay at Aquamarine overall, but if we go back to Phuket we will not choose this hotel again. It is too remote from anything. We were not very lucky with the weather (lots of rain), so there was not much to do and not many places to go to. Also the rooms are quite small (but cozy).
Report this review
Douglas A. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2011
Nice hotel with stunning views

Views are spectacular of the Andaman Sea
8.3
This is a good 4 star hotel, well priced although we found we could have got cheaper rates if we had shopped around after talking to other guests who paid much less than us for the same rooms. On arrival we paid a bit extra per night to upgrade to a better view too. Breakfast had good variety. Other restaurant food ok. Bit of a hike into Patong but we hired a bike and got around the island ok. Not much in the way of markets etc for shopping at Kamala but has the basics, better to do serious shopping in Patong where prices are lower. Kamala is a nice quiet area with good restaurants, little nightlife if that's your thing.
Shopping Tip: Shop in Patong markets (much cheaper for same goods than Jungceylon Centre) or get to the weekend night market at Phuket town for great bargains. Central Festival and Premium Outlet complexes also excellent for more upmarket shopping or if you struggle to get clothes big enough for us westerners.
Report this review
Suhasini M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
Cosy room but far from main town

Great restaurant, cosy room
9
beautiful room, good if you are looking to get away. when we were there it rained the whole time and found it hard to get to other places especially if you like to walk! not many restaurants near by - but the hotel restaurant have wonderful food and great service. breakfast was wonderful and big selection!
Report this review
Ammd B. Couples Canada, September 24, 2011
Great views but not mentained and dirty

Views
5
i stayed in ocean view room. great views but hotel is not mentained. very dirty. things to avoid coffee is terrible at breakfast and if you want them to brew you fresh one they charge you for that. pizza at pool was terrible from box. food was very bad. no transportation so you must hire their axi. will not stay there again.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
lovely resort

nice views
6
We stayed for 3days and everything went fine except the bad smell in early morning mayb from the water system which I couldnt figure out why. I left one of my dress there which is my fault but the hotel staff only checked if we had drank or ate something from the bar fridge.
Restaurant Tip: catch the cab or tuk tuk to eat out at the entrance of the hotel's soi.
Report this review
Mohamed Y. Couples Egypt, September 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location of hotel is very quite
7.7
location of hotel is awesome and food is very delicious great for honey mooners shuttle bus is bad from kamala beach wi fi is not free while they stated that is free
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05