Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
639 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (639)
Sort by:
Emma R. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Comfy Hotel with great food and views

The breakfast and Room service was great, the view from the swim up bar was gorgeous
9.3
Had a great stay, the staff were friendly and accommodating. It was about 5 minutes out of Kamala beach which was fine, we were happy to be away from it all, and the hotel shuttle runs free all day. Only Gripe would be we stayed on the third floor and the shower pressure was terrible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See Mr Chis on Kamala beach for great deals sightseeing all over Phuket, and the Massage on the beach out the front of his shop is divine
Jessica K. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2011
Beautiful property

Pool, rooms
8.7
large and luxurious property. two pools are great, one with swim up bar and the other more peaceful infinity pool overlooking the ocean. rooms are clean, large and quite nice. most staff were very nice and helpful however one of the bell captains asked for a bigger tip as he stood in our room! drinks are pricey as is laundry.
Troy M. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Beautiful rooms, with an even better view...

Pools, views of the ocean and surrounding mountains, breakfast.
10
we had a lovely time at the hotel, and the free shuttle rides into kamala and patong were a really nice touch. the pools are in pristine condition, with views to die for, and the service of the staff was equally impressive. we would go back there in a heart beat.
Restaurant Tip: The Aussie Pub on the main road of Kamala...great Aussie food, hospitality, and great choice of drink options.
Johnny L. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2011
Great View

The view from your room
9.3
It was a nice and relaxing stay in between Bangkok and Patong. Its good if all you wana do is chillax in a beautiful atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea is only a 5min drive from the Resort and the shuttle to Kalama beach is great.
Samuel W. Groups United States of America, July 31, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

View from Cliff, Pool, Location
8.3
It was a great hotel, the staff were very helpful and the Villa was very nice/clean. I had 2 problems with my stay 1. The hotel charges you for Wifi....like seriously??...spending per night and having to pay for wifi? Come on Aquamarine, your better than that.... 2. The airport pickup was also way too expensive. Other than that it was an amazing stay. The shuttles to Kamala and Patong were easy and reliable and the food was good (especially the breakfast)
Nightlife Tip: Be careful of the Lady shows. Personally I think they are degrading and gross.
Steve C. Couples Canada, July 30, 2011
Very good, rent a motorcycle

view and pool
9.3
The restaurant staff is amazing, and sitting in the infinity pool was my favorite part of my 10 days in Phuket. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Villa, which was only different from the normal villa by having jets in the tub. Some of the villas have an obstructed view of the ocean because of the trees growing in front of the windows. If you get the jacuzzi villa they have great views. I suggest if you want a view check the room first. I love this hotel, and will be back again.
Shopping Tip: There is a shop in the hotel which sells snacks and beers for cheaper than the room or pool bar. Cheaper still is the 7-11 right at the intersection off the main road to the town. Rent a motorcycle or you will be waiting for the shuttle or paying a premium for a taxi trip.
Javid B. Families with older children Canada, July 24, 2011
Excellent Stay and Amazing Service

Clean Rooms, Great Service
9
we stayed at this hotel on the opening day. stay was very helpful to show us around. 1 point i would like to mention is that we were having trouble with our pillows, they were way too hard. we asked the receptionist and said they did not have any softer ones. to remedy, they went and bought some! overall breakfast was good and room were great. we had a nice view of the petronas towers.
Sui P. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Lovely hotel but desserted location

Ocean view from room
6.3
the hotel surroundings and conditions are very good, but the location is too deserted. not recommend if you stay there without own transport. no food stall at all except dining inside the hotel. this hotel has no beach at all,very disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not recommend if you are travel together with elder people as this hotel is located at high hill and a lot of staircase.
Judi L. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2011
Lovely setting for a relaxing stay

Spacious villas, great infinity pools, good food
7.3
we chose this resort for a relaxing long weekend, and we weren't disappointed. yes, it's some distance from other restaurants and bars, but for us this gave us the excuse to make the most of the facilities on offer. we stayed in a villa and were glad we did - a wonderful view, lots of space and lovely touches including fresh fruit, a huge bed and a romantic bath with a view! there was a good choice for breakfast, and we enjoyed lunches by the pool bar and great thai and seafood dishes for dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great if you want to relax and are happy not to venture too far
Cheryl M. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2011
Hotel with a view

View, clean room
8
The resort is located on top of a hill. The view from the lobby and room was fantastic and serene. Most of the guests are couples and family with children. It is 20mins from Patong but the hotel provides free buses thrice per day. The breakfast is great. We had dinner at the hotel, and it was pretty cheap and food was good too. Our villa is huge, clean and well designed. There was a large balcony and you could sit at the balcony to watch the sunset. Overall, it was a romantic experience and is suitable for tourists who want to get away from the hectic city live.
Nightlife Tip: far from patong and there is no nightlife around the resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03