or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Day Time Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Aquamarine B
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Samuel W. Groups United States of America, July 31, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

View from Cliff, Pool, Location
8.3
It was a great hotel, the staff were very helpful and the Villa was very nice/clean. I had 2 problems with my stay 1. The hotel charges you for Wifi....like seriously??...spending per night and having to pay for wifi? Come on Aquamarine, your better than that.... 2. The airport pickup was also way too expensive. Other than that it was an amazing stay. The shuttles to Kamala and Patong were easy and reliable and the food was good (especially the breakfast)
Nightlife Tip: Be careful of the Lady shows. Personally I think they are degrading and gross.
Steve C. Couples Canada, July 30, 2011
Very good, rent a motorcycle

view and pool
9.3
The restaurant staff is amazing, and sitting in the infinity pool was my favorite part of my 10 days in Phuket. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Villa, which was only different from the normal villa by having jets in the tub. Some of the villas have an obstructed view of the ocean because of the trees growing in front of the windows. If you get the jacuzzi villa they have great views. I suggest if you want a view check the room first. I love this hotel, and will be back again.
Shopping Tip: There is a shop in the hotel which sells snacks and beers for cheaper than the room or pool bar. Cheaper still is the 7-11 right at the intersection off the main road to the town. Rent a motorcycle or you will be waiting for the shuttle or paying a premium for a taxi trip.
Javid B. Families with older children Canada, July 24, 2011
Excellent Stay and Amazing Service

Clean Rooms, Great Service
9
we stayed at this hotel on the opening day. stay was very helpful to show us around. 1 point i would like to mention is that we were having trouble with our pillows, they were way too hard. we asked the receptionist and said they did not have any softer ones. to remedy, they went and bought some! overall breakfast was good and room were great. we had a nice view of the petronas towers.
Sui P. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Lovely hotel but desserted location

Ocean view from room
6.3
the hotel surroundings and conditions are very good, but the location is too deserted. not recommend if you stay there without own transport. no food stall at all except dining inside the hotel. this hotel has no beach at all,very disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not recommend if you are travel together with elder people as this hotel is located at high hill and a lot of staircase.
Judi L. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2011
Lovely setting for a relaxing stay

Spacious villas, great infinity pools, good food
7.3
we chose this resort for a relaxing long weekend, and we weren't disappointed. yes, it's some distance from other restaurants and bars, but for us this gave us the excuse to make the most of the facilities on offer. we stayed in a villa and were glad we did - a wonderful view, lots of space and lovely touches including fresh fruit, a huge bed and a romantic bath with a view! there was a good choice for breakfast, and we enjoyed lunches by the pool bar and great thai and seafood dishes for dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great if you want to relax and are happy not to venture too far
Cheryl M. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2011
Hotel with a view

View, clean room
8
The resort is located on top of a hill. The view from the lobby and room was fantastic and serene. Most of the guests are couples and family with children. It is 20mins from Patong but the hotel provides free buses thrice per day. The breakfast is great. We had dinner at the hotel, and it was pretty cheap and food was good too. Our villa is huge, clean and well designed. There was a large balcony and you could sit at the balcony to watch the sunset. Overall, it was a romantic experience and is suitable for tourists who want to get away from the hectic city live.
Nightlife Tip: far from patong and there is no nightlife around the resort
Ng J. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2011
Great place for relaxation

Good value
8.3
the resort is at kamala, thus it ain't that crowded compared to patong. the thrice daily shuttle to patong is a nice gesture for those who like to shop but it's only 1 way - you'll have to find your way back. you may also take the hourly shuttle to kamala town for simple dining and shopping which is about 10 min away by foot. the lotus spa is also recommended and their service, given the prices, are competitive even compared to mass market ones found in patong. you may also check out cape sienna (a short distance away) for their happy hour promotions during weekends. chilling out over drinks while watching the sunset is always a cool idea.
Travel tip: Between Cape Sienna and Aquamarine, there's a roadside stall 'White orchid' which is a good place for some Thai food after drinks before heading back to Aquamarine.
Vanessa H. Couples Australia, July 12, 2011
Location

Service and locality, clean, tidy and wonderful staff
8
we arrived early morning, 12.30am to be exact, and were given a warm welcome by the staff. the whole time we were there we were pampered, the day spa was awesome, as were the bar staff. our only slight issue we had was some mornings the hot water was not working for some reason. in a nutshell the resort was in a fab position, quite location, but only 15-20 mins to crazy the patong nightlife. our room was serviced every day and the view was awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around, big savings to be had by doing this. Also go to the Phuket night markets
Mudassar S. Couples Pakistan, July 7, 2011
Great Location on Kamla Beach

swimming was nice and good. away from the busy city.
7.3
it was a good hotel hotel with great service the room were clean and comfortable. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the location is quite far from city center patong so it's it's suitable for just relax or for honey moon. we enjoyed our stay here. they have a shuttle service which takes you to kamla beach every hour and three daily shuttle to patong
Nightlife Tip: no night life near kamla beach one has to go to patong area
Jonathan B. Families with older children Canada, July 4, 2011
nice hotel

beautiful views and quiet
8
we had a lovely time at this hotel it is right next to the ocean and you have a lovely view from most of the rooms. the pool is nice and overlooks the ocean you are up in the mountain so you have a great view from the pool and your rooms. they have three pools the main pool a small lap pool and another relaxing pool. the staff were very helpful and friendly. we enjoyed our time here. it is away from most things but they do have a free shuttle bus to take you into kamala or to pat pong. you should rent a scooter as you will need it because it is a long walk to kamala down the mountain and then back up it. on a scooter it is easy and takes 3 mins to kamala. if you don't want to be near all the people and are are looking for a nice quiet hotel away from the crowds you should stay here. i will definitely go back and stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03