Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
666 reviews

415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Rajan A. Solo travelers India, March 17, 2015
Nice Cozy Hotel

Good Staff, Nice Swimming Pools and Nice Rooms
8
Stay was nice and relaxed. Quiet rooms. Except there is no internet in certain types of rooms. So I had to changed the room to where Internet was available. Also, pool with a bar closes at 6 pm...whats the use having a bar in a pool which is not open in the evening drinks time..really silly. Otherwise everything is fine. I would surely stay there again. Cheers
Report this review
Kassamali S. Couples Canada, March 16, 2015
value for money

excellent views
9.3
A very pleasant stay indeed. I Highly recommend it if on a short visit
Report this review
Wendy K. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
Hotel transportation was lacking

Room size
7.3
It was what I expected in Thailand.
Report this review
Dylan W. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
great place but very ordinary staff

view, breakfast and room
7.7
Spent our last two night at this resort expecting to finish in luxury. The room, view and pool were spectacular, but the staff were unnessesarily impolite at the restaurant, which was very overpriced for the same or less quality than that you can get on the street. This made for an awkward stay. The wifi was frustratingly dodgy and the AC was set to one temp only. A very cold one.
Report this review
Scott K. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2015
Beautiful view and location major deficiencies

Breakfast menu was very good. Beautiful view.
7
Major deficiencies for the sophicated traveler: intermittent wifi controlled by management. I was not able to work for more than 20 min at a time after several tries. Taxi controlled by hotel bellman without a meter option. Unless you have a scooter you have to use what is available. Mattresses are very hard and the setting makes it less comfortable around the room unless you choose to lay down while there. Enjoyed the location but since I have to work whereever I am a major inconvenience with access to Internet. Unacceptable for the price of this room.
Report this review
Travis P. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Wasn't for me

View, clean, best if you just want to stay at hotel
7
This hotel was a great place to stay yet I feel only if you want to stay at the hotel, if you want to branch out and see other places you can get a shuttle which is always full so I always had to get a taxi, 500 baht a taxi isn't so bad but everyday there an back adds up, if you want something closer I would recommend a 4 star in patong. This hotel also only has about 10 lounge chairs at the pool so it's get in early or miss out on a lounge chair at the pool. View is great, food is good, relaxing place if you just want to stay at the hotel. I'd rate this hotel higher if location was even remotely ok but it's not. It's quite far out.
Report this review
Masahiro S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Aquamarine Resort & Villa

FOOD, ROOM AND KING SIZE BED, DAY TIME VIEW FROM ROOM
8
When I enter the room with my wife, I found crane towel on the king size bed.
Report this review
Apiruk K. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2015
Good view for swimming pool but, small.

Sea view, Thai style hotel, near the market.
5
Rent a car from Phuket airport and drive to hotel.
Report this review
Kim S. Solo travelers Denmark, November 20, 2014
Many Chineese

Good Pools, nice view, quiet place
5.3
The hotel is nice with a very good view. Good pools but expensive bars and restaurants. Many Chinese guests and choose a different breakfast time than them. They are very noisy.
Report this review
Leena T. Couples Finland, November 1, 2014
Good stay

cosy room, great pools, good calm location
8
Had a good stay at the hotel. Nice rooms and great pools. Breakfast ok, slow service during breakfast. Hotel restaurant expensive.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 415 reviews Next page
Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01