Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Baker T. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2011
Lovely hotel, fanatastic views, excellent service.

Rooms superb, facilities adequate.
8.7
This hotel is located on a steep hill overlooking Kamala Bay and offers great views. There is a a shuttle bus to Kamala beach but would suggest exploration of all the other areas of Phuket should be visited. As the hotel is on steep hill there is also a shuttle service inside hotel for guests to use.
Report this review
Anthony B. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2011
Very good hotel great service and location

comfortable rooms,good food,helpful staff and convenient location
8.7
WE enjoyed every day.The hotel was better than we had expected for the price and we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly and helpful staff.The breakfast was good and the rooms were cleaned promptly every morning.The hotel provided transport to Kamila beach regularly and also to Patong daily.WE would recommend and will visit again.
Report this review
Matt B. Couples New Zealand, April 17, 2011
Disappointing Hotel... Definitely not 4****

Breakfast ok
4.3
I love giving good reviews about the hotels we stay in... unfortunately this is my first negative review. I booked my wife and I into Aquamarine for 4 nights... it was so terrible we left after 2 nights. Here's our experience. We checked into the hotel and after seeing the restaurant prices we opted for a walk down the road. We returned to the hotel looking forward to a relaxing evening. There was a real lack of TV options so we had an early night (around 10pm). I woke up with the noise of the A/C and also an incredibly itchy feeling. I tried sleeping to no avail so decided to go for a shower instead. After waiting for 15 minutes for the water to get lukewarm, I jumped in hoping it would get hot soon - it didn't. I tried returning to sleep but couldn't escape this uncomfortable feeling... it wasn't until later that morning, we discovered the reason for our itchiness - gnats (sand flies). There were no less than 30 of them squashed from our endless tossing and turning. At 6am, the outdoor water piping started making a noise like that of an indoor sprinkler system. By then I'd had enought and after a sleepless night, I opted to go and have breakfast... this is the only thing about the hotel I considered 4****. I then went to go to the gym, but this also was lacking. I waited for management to arrive at 9am and voiced my complaints. They changed us to a room two doors down promising less noise and no bugs. Fortunately there were no more bugs, but the noise of the AC was so annoying, I turned it off in the middle of the night. I woke up early morning, hot and uncomfortable. The experience was so terrible for us, we checked out after 2 nights. Later when we returned after a day trip to pick up our luggage, the management saw us and was very apologetic. They offered to upgrade our room, but it was too little, too late.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only tip I can offer for this hotel is to keep expectations low to avoid disappointment.
Report this review
Dawn T. Couples April 15, 2011
Great Hotel with fantastic service.

Stunning views, quiet location, great facilities.
9.7
if you are looking for a tranquil place to stay with stuning ocean views, then this is your place. the hotel offer hourly bus service to the local beach (4 min drive away)and also offer 1 way bus services to patong 3 times a day. the hotel was great value for money.
Report this review
David B. Couples Slovakia, April 14, 2011
good hotel with friendly staff

views, food, pools
7.7
stayed 3 nights, great service, free shuttle to kamala beach and patong, hotel itself on the hill bit from the beach, but 5min with the free shuttle availabe every hour full day.
Report this review
Andrew K. Families with young children United States of America, April 12, 2011
the good and the bad

good food, most staff pleasant, nice view, adequate rooms
8
We spent 5 days at the resort. It was overall a pleasant experience. The room was clean, restaurants serving very tasty food. The resort has a million dollar view. Most of the staff seem dedicated to making the guest's stay enjoyable.
Report this review
Mikael S. Couples Denmark, April 11, 2011
Aquamarine Resort & Villa

The pool area is beautiful with its ocean view and the breakfast is delicious
7.3
Very nice hotel with excellent service and beautiful surroundings. Location is its weak side with a couple of kilometers to Kamala beach
Report this review
Emily D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, Great location! Perfect!

Amazing views, top quality rooms, amazing food, great service
10
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway in Phuket. It has breathtaking views, amazing pools, luxurious rooms with modern Thai amenities and a wonderful bathroom. Many rooms have sea views. The food and room service was excellent, the staff is very accommodating!
Report this review
Melody W. Couples Australia, April 8, 2011
Stunning location with an authentic Thai feel

View, location, authentic thai feel
8.3
We had a lovely stay at Aquamarine. Kamala Beach is a nice getaway from the noise at Patong.. and the vibe at Aquamarine is really nice. A couple of things - lots of package tour tourists seemed to be there when we were. Beds are futon style and a quite hard but the views are to die for. We didn't venture out into the little Kamala township (which is a taxi ride away - or a 25min walk) but it looked great when we drove through on our way to Bang Tao). Breakfasts were great.
Restaurant Tip: White Orchid just down the road did exceptional food and the service was the best I've had in Thailand. Its basic, but sit on the beachside and enjoy.
Report this review
Timo H. Couples Finland, March 29, 2011
nice place , good service.

good service
8.7
Situated on the higher ground of beautiful Kamala Beach, The Aquamarine is the best bet for a 'peace-of-mind' resort on your next visit to Phuket.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07