Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 647 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Emily D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, Great location! Perfect!

Amazing views, top quality rooms, amazing food, great service
10
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway in Phuket. It has breathtaking views, amazing pools, luxurious rooms with modern Thai amenities and a wonderful bathroom. Many rooms have sea views. The food and room service was excellent, the staff is very accommodating!
Report this review
Melody W. Couples Australia, April 8, 2011
Stunning location with an authentic Thai feel

View, location, authentic thai feel
8.3
We had a lovely stay at Aquamarine. Kamala Beach is a nice getaway from the noise at Patong.. and the vibe at Aquamarine is really nice. A couple of things - lots of package tour tourists seemed to be there when we were. Beds are futon style and a quite hard but the views are to die for. We didn't venture out into the little Kamala township (which is a taxi ride away - or a 25min walk) but it looked great when we drove through on our way to Bang Tao). Breakfasts were great.
Restaurant Tip: White Orchid just down the road did exceptional food and the service was the best I've had in Thailand. Its basic, but sit on the beachside and enjoy.
Report this review
Timo H. Couples Finland, March 29, 2011
nice place , good service.

good service
8.7
Situated on the higher ground of beautiful Kamala Beach, The Aquamarine is the best bet for a 'peace-of-mind' resort on your next visit to Phuket.
Report this review
Pernille S. Groups Denmark, March 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service with a smile

I like the fitness,pool- and couse the poolbar;)
10
We did enjoy our stay, we used the fitness and our room with wifi..
Shopping Tip: There are good possility to go shopping, in the town, but also at the hotel..
Report this review
Hannah N. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2011
So unique and beautiful. Very welcoming staff.

The swimming pools are the best! A little ways out of town so they have a bus every hour. The rooms are gorgeous.
9
Everything was great, They have a great breakfast downstairs in the morning and an amazing view because the hotel sits on a hillside above the ocean. There are at least 3 pools, one lap pool and two others, both unique with stone statues and one with a swim up bar. It a couple miles out of town but they run a shuttle every hour so it is not a problem at all, worth it for the great rooms and service.
Report this review
Tang W. Couples Portugal, March 26, 2011
Peace and nice resort

Nice view, nice staff, surprise service
9
Resort arrange very nice and romantic displays for our room when we come. And also we get a birthday cake and champagne on my birthday. Resort provides a delicious breadfast buffet, recommand to try once. There are nice view and facilities for holiday people. Nice staffs provide wonderful service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Resort provides shuttle bus to Kamala Beach and Pa Tong Beach.
Report this review
Mr. R. Couples Finland, March 25, 2011
Very nice and silent getaway with a good location.

Spa, view, location and pool area.
8.3
Recomening for couples who want's to find a perfect getaway. Friendly staff, bautiful sceenery and short distance from shopping areas. Good gym.
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Families with older children United States of America, March 23, 2011
Nice facility, earnest staff....

Room Decoration, swimming pools, great view!
7
I liked the hotel... I liked the rooms and the way they were decorated - although the beds are on a platform so getting up in the middle of the night is like getting off of the floor - but it added to the decor. The rooms were clean and we like our balcony and the view from the balcony. The drawers and closet doors needed a screwdriver, but manageable. The restaurant food was just "OK" and slightly expensive, i.e. drinks. There are some area restaurants that are worth it. The staff tries hard, but there were many "misunderstandings" whether it was cultural... who knows. We visited the spa and the work-out room - which doesn't open till after 8 a.m.
Restaurant Tip: Try the beach shanty type restaurant at the bottom of Aquamarine's driveway on the water side... excellent food and great prices!
Report this review
Guojing K. Couples China, March 19, 2011
Excellent view.Seaview room is recommended

Excellent view, not crowed, excellent swimming pool, excellent restaurant view
8.7
I have booked the seaview room. It is highly recommended.The view is excellent, both seaview and hotel view.Nice garden,nice food,nice swimming pool as the pic shows.Nice resturant that can see the sea and pool.Hotel is on sidehill,Nice place for holiday. Good privacy, the hotel and the beach in front of it is quiet, clean.
Restaurant Tip: A place to rent motobike: there is a school in Kamala, the opposite is the shop, open 24hours, 150B to rent. Good place to eat: in Kamala, called 'Manbugo' or (ManBXXX?) nice food and low price.
Report this review
Irina L. Couples Russia, March 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and nice view

Great location, nice big rooms, good service
9
We spent in Aquamarine very nice time. Enjoyed great view from the room on two swimming pools, Kamala Beach and sea. Although the hotel is situated 2-3 km from Kamala beach they send every hour shuttle bus so it is very easy to get to the beach. Food is nice in the hotel restaurant and the evening you can listen to pleasant life music. To get to Patong also no problem, there is taxi station just near hotel. Spa is wonderful in hotel even prices are not so cheap, but you should try. I enjoyed it much better than massage on the noisy and hot beach. The most thing I liked the location in quite nice place and not far away from nightlife.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07