Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
666 reviews

415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Linda W. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Beautiful location

The views, interiors and the 3 pools
10
the hotel is set up in the hills/jungle area, so the views are beautiful. we loved having breakfast in the cafe overlooking the sea and watching the sun set from our balcony in the evenings. the reception area is also stunning. the free lifts offered to patong beach/kamala beach were also welcoming.
Report this review
Dina R. Couples Egypt, April 27, 2011
amazing view

big rooms
9
The hotel has shuttle bus sevice which goes to the beach every one hour and there is another bus that goes to patong three times every day, it takes about 20-30 mins to patong where u can enjoy eating seafood and have shopping in Junclyon mall, Robinsons & Carrefour:) The hotel view is amazing and very relaxing. breakfast is good and they serve nice cocktails on the pool. rooms are big and well furnished. I stayed in the hotel for four nights and i'm gonna repeat it again. great value for money. u have to stay in seaview room where the view is wonderful and relaxing. taxi mafia outside the hotel is cons.
Report this review
Simeon M. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Great Hotel!!

Facilities, breakfast, pools and views
9.3
We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The hotel is clean and safe with many security guards around the hotel. There are golf buggies which can drive you to and from your room in case you are staying further up the hill and don't want to walk it,they are perfectly happy to drive you! Breakfast is great and plentiful. There are shuttles to Kamala beach on the hour every hour and they will pick you up also, they also have two shuttle services to Patong but I wouldn't bother going there! Staff are very helpful and friendly. Only downside was the prices quoted for food and drink in the hotel such as the bar was without 10% service and 7% tax which is confusing but typical in Phuket. Would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont go to Phuket Fantasea as its rubbish and a real rip off! Also the Whit Orchid restaurant is really good just down the road from the hotel if a little overpriced.
Report this review
Dina R. Couples Egypt, April 26, 2011
great view and location

rooms are big, spacious and comfy. the hotel view worth one million dollars as when u r swimming in the pool u r watching sea infront of u. shuttle bus service is an add to the hotel.
8.7
The hotel has shuttle bus sevice which goes to the beach every one hour and there is another bus that goes to patong three times every day, it takes about 20-30 mins to patong where u can enjoy eating seafood and have shopping in Junclyon mall, Robinsons & Carrefour:) The hotel view is amazing and very relaxing. breakfast is good and they serve nice cocktails on the pool. rooms are big and well furnished. I stayed in the hotel for four nights and i'm gonna repeat it again. great value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to phiphi island trip
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
far from everything

large room
7
the room and buffet is quite good. but this location is far from everything. although the resort has shuttle bus between hotel and beach, it's still not very convenient. especailly, when you want to go out for dinner. if you just want to stay in the resort, it's a good choice.
Report this review
Baker T. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2011
Lovely hotel, fanatastic views, excellent service.

Rooms superb, facilities adequate.
8.7
This hotel is located on a steep hill overlooking Kamala Bay and offers great views. There is a a shuttle bus to Kamala beach but would suggest exploration of all the other areas of Phuket should be visited. As the hotel is on steep hill there is also a shuttle service inside hotel for guests to use.
Report this review
Anthony B. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2011
Very good hotel great service and location

comfortable rooms,good food,helpful staff and convenient location
8.7
WE enjoyed every day.The hotel was better than we had expected for the price and we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly and helpful staff.The breakfast was good and the rooms were cleaned promptly every morning.The hotel provided transport to Kamila beach regularly and also to Patong daily.WE would recommend and will visit again.
Report this review
Matt B. Couples New Zealand, April 17, 2011
Disappointing Hotel... Definitely not 4****

Breakfast ok
4.3
I love giving good reviews about the hotels we stay in... unfortunately this is my first negative review. I booked my wife and I into Aquamarine for 4 nights... it was so terrible we left after 2 nights. Here's our experience. We checked into the hotel and after seeing the restaurant prices we opted for a walk down the road. We returned to the hotel looking forward to a relaxing evening. There was a real lack of TV options so we had an early night (around 10pm). I woke up with the noise of the A/C and also an incredibly itchy feeling. I tried sleeping to no avail so decided to go for a shower instead. After waiting for 15 minutes for the water to get lukewarm, I jumped in hoping it would get hot soon - it didn't. I tried returning to sleep but couldn't escape this uncomfortable feeling... it wasn't until later that morning, we discovered the reason for our itchiness - gnats (sand flies). There were no less than 30 of them squashed from our endless tossing and turning. At 6am, the outdoor water piping started making a noise like that of an indoor sprinkler system. By then I'd had enought and after a sleepless night, I opted to go and have breakfast... this is the only thing about the hotel I considered 4****. I then went to go to the gym, but this also was lacking. I waited for management to arrive at 9am and voiced my complaints. They changed us to a room two doors down promising less noise and no bugs. Fortunately there were no more bugs, but the noise of the AC was so annoying, I turned it off in the middle of the night. I woke up early morning, hot and uncomfortable. The experience was so terrible for us, we checked out after 2 nights. Later when we returned after a day trip to pick up our luggage, the management saw us and was very apologetic. They offered to upgrade our room, but it was too little, too late.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only tip I can offer for this hotel is to keep expectations low to avoid disappointment.
Report this review
Dawn T. Couples April 15, 2011
Great Hotel with fantastic service.

Stunning views, quiet location, great facilities.
9.7
if you are looking for a tranquil place to stay with stuning ocean views, then this is your place. the hotel offer hourly bus service to the local beach (4 min drive away)and also offer 1 way bus services to patong 3 times a day. the hotel was great value for money.
Report this review
David B. Couples Slovakia, April 14, 2011
good hotel with friendly staff

views, food, pools
7.7
stayed 3 nights, great service, free shuttle to kamala beach and patong, hotel itself on the hill bit from the beach, but 5min with the free shuttle availabe every hour full day.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 415 reviews Next page
Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05