Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 678 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 678 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Hairil A.
Singapore
May 27, 2011
amazing place
nice pools, good service, wonderful spa
we had a very good and memorable stay at the hotel. Stayed for 4 nights, very nice rooms and excellent service. went for the hotel's thai cooking class where we really had fun, and the spa for the massage package which was awesome!

Jakob A.
Denmark
May 15, 2011
Very nice hotel excellent view
nice pool area both for children and adults
good service,nice and friendly staff and set in a very pretty scenery there is nothing bad to say about this hotel it's very good and the breakfast buffet is really good.

Shui W.
Hong Kong
May 15, 2011
Good Hotel
Good view, good food
Good view, good food. But too far away from town. If you miss the shuttle bus, you are difficult to find another taxi to go there.

Baouyen C.
Vietnam
May 13, 2011
nice hotel just a bit far
the surounding
helpful staff, great hotel, room was nice,just too much of korean on tour and they love to swim while fully dress.

June B.
Canada
May 13, 2011
Love this resort!!!
Nice pools, fabulous rooms with spectacular ocean view
We stayed at this resort last year for 3 nights and loved it so much we decided to spend 6 nights here this time before moving on. The staff remembered us and delivered a welcome back cake to our room along with the welcome fruit bowl we recieved before. The resort and rooms are beautifully decorated throughout. The beds are a little on the hard side...my husband didn't mind since he likes a hard bed. The AC in the rooms work great! and the mini fridge keeps tnings nice and cold. There are 3 pools to choose from, 2 are infinity pools that overlook the ocean. The resort sits up on a hill so the views are fantastik! They provide a free shuttle bus to kamala beach on the hour every hour, the beach is maybe a 5minute ride to. There is also a free shuttle bus to patong beach 3 times a day, where the main tourist beach is and all the bars and main shopping area is. The staff are all friendly and we would highly recommend this resort before moving on to a beach resort.

Linda W.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2011
Beautiful location
The views, interiors and the 3 pools
the hotel is set up in the hills/jungle area, so the views are beautiful. we loved having breakfast in the cafe overlooking the sea and watching the sun set from our balcony in the evenings. the reception area is also stunning. the free lifts offered to patong beach/kamala beach were also welcoming.

Jason T.
Australia
May 06, 2011
far from everything
large room
the room and buffet is quite good. but this location is far from everything. although the resort has shuttle bus between hotel and beach, it's still not very convenient. especailly, when you want to go out for dinner. if you just want to stay in the resort, it's a good choice.

Simeon M.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2011
Great Hotel!!
Facilities, breakfast, pools and views
We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The hotel is clean and safe with many security guards around the hotel. There are golf buggies which can drive you to and from your room in case you are staying further up the hill and don't want to walk it,they are perfectly happy to drive you! Breakfast is great and plentiful. There are shuttles to Kamala beach on the hour every hour and they will pick you up also, they also have two shuttle services to Patong but I wouldn't bother going there! Staff are very helpful and friendly. Only downside was the prices quoted for food and drink in the hotel such as the bar was without 10% service and 7% tax which is confusing but typical in Phuket. Would definitely stay there again.

Dina R.
Egypt
April 30, 2011
great view and location
rooms are big, spacious and comfy. the hotel view worth one million dollars as when u r swimming in the pool u r watching sea infront of u. shuttle bus service is an add to the hotel.
The hotel has shuttle bus sevice which goes to the beach every one hour and there is another bus that goes to patong three times every day, it takes about 20-30 mins to patong where u can enjoy eating seafood and have shopping in Junclyon mall, Robinsons & Carrefour:) The hotel view is amazing and very relaxing. breakfast is good and they serve nice cocktails on the pool. rooms are big and well furnished. I stayed in the hotel for four nights and i'm gonna repeat it again. great value for money

Dina R.
Egypt
April 30, 2011
amazing view
big rooms
The hotel has shuttle bus sevice which goes to the beach every one hour and there is another bus that goes to patong three times every day, it takes about 20-30 mins to patong where u can enjoy eating seafood and have shopping in Junclyon mall, Robinsons & Carrefour:) The hotel view is amazing and very relaxing. breakfast is good and they serve nice cocktails on the pool. rooms are big and well furnished. I stayed in the hotel for four nights and i'm gonna repeat it again. great value for money. u have to stay in seaview room where the view is wonderful and relaxing. taxi mafia outside the hotel is cons.