Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Wong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Bad location, and bad condition to the beach

Ocean view
6
The hotel location is very difficult to access, even you drive by car. The car park located besides to reception area and you need to walk a steep ramp to reach your uphill room. Not recommend to stay with your child and girl friend.
Maryana A. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Interesting experience.

Friendly staff, beach front & comfortable bed.
6
The interior design aspect of the room is a bit awkward with the bed placed on a platform. Not ideal for senior people nor handicapped. We could not sleep on the first night as there was a cat on top of our ceiling. Had to change room at 2 am !
Carlos P. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2013
Very pleasant and rejuvenating

Staff friendliness and service, nice room and good food
9
Overall, extremely pleasant. The only thing that didn't quite work well was the internet connection, due to weak signal from my room and the connection therefore dropping and failing, which made working impossible (ended up using my cellphone connection). But the staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. Would definitely repeat.
Clint H. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Great views and pool, but very expensive

pool, views, quiet
5.7
The Hotel is very cheap initially for a 4 star hotel, you have amazing views and great pools but that is about it. Drinks and food here are about 3 times more expensive than anywhere else we have stayed and the quality isnt as good. A pad Thai here cost around 300 baht where as anywhere else its usually cost 100 baht. A small can of coke cost 2 pounds... The fitness room is very average and was closed when we got there yet they said it was open. Also the wifi signal is really weak so we couldn't get the internet in our room. My advice is too book the 2 other resorts in the area they are a bit more expensive up front but you wont be stung with all the hidden cost and the lack of services that were advertised on this site.
Vattanan K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 18, 2013
clean quiet beach sea

clean beach sea
7.3
wonderful time nice beach relax clean welcome good time
Nurjannah O. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
Tranquility

Quiet, Serene, Clean
6.7
The stay in Aquamarine was fantastic with a rather efficient staff and service. However, it is not an accessible place for party goers and travellers whom love to roam around. Nevertheless, it will be a perfect place for couples whom is looking for a special time alone.
Erick J. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Not the most ideal location but pleasant hotel

Staff were attentive, quiet location and decent room size.
7.3
A rather odd location to say the least, Kemala beach is a good 15-20 minutes pleasant walk from the resort, slightly further if you want to walk out to the main main. Patong is even further but at least the resort provide free shuttle service there and back. I would suggest hiring a car or motorbike to Explore the island. On the plus side, the rooms are larger than what you would get in a deluxe 4 star hotel in the city. beds are comfortable, internet is blazingly fast, the pools are pleasant. Staff are super friendly and attentive. And for the price it's overall great value.
Cheong F. Families with young children China, July 28, 2013
good service and nice place

pools, comfortable beds and good service
6.7
the service is good. the room is big with nice seaview. my kids enjoyed playing in the pools. breakfast buffet provides quite a big variety of food. the staff is friendly with a communication skill.
Hang N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 25, 2013
Good for a relaxation trip

Very nice view of ocean, pools, and gardens; sounds of ocean waves; the best part is view of ocean from the hill
8.3
We decide to stop by Aquamarine one night and day, just to visit the Fantasy Park and watch the Elephant Palace show. Aquamarine turns out to be a great place for relaxation after many days travelling of our trip. Not really close to the beach since its located in the midle of the hill; instead we enjoy very nice view of the ocean and the pools from the top and faces the beaches. They also offer shuttle bus to the beach in certain time; but we don't have time to go there and feel okay enjoying our time at the pools. Very quite location, I would come back here for relaxation and spa but not for fun :) The staffs were okay since one reception girl not speaking English very well and the serive guy (who helped us carry lugguages into hotel room) likely to ask for more tips. Overall, this place is great if you like to have a few days escaped from a busy world.
Kang B. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2013
Poor service. Peaceful surrounding

Great view from room & pool. Well sized room. Peaceful surrounding
6
We stayed for 2 night. The room as well as the pool offers great view of the ocean. I like the room especially the platform bed, very good for chill out and laze around after for a read after a days out. One thing I love about this hotel is the quiet surrounding. Having said that, all this was let down by the POOR service receives from the staff. The pool although offers great view is a little small. There are 3 cascading pool (dont think big pool) near the reception area, though not very huge but good enough for a relaxing chill-out. Aquamarine is away from the beach but hotel provide 3 drop off/pick up 3 times a day (round trip to Kamala and Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05