Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
OK but a few key points dropped it from 4*

View from the swimming pool, atmosphere, swim-up bar
7
It was OK but. They told us that happy hour was finishing in 15 mins, 10 mins, 5 mins, etc, but what they failed to mention is that the bar was also shutting at that time. So, considering I was paying UK prices for drinks, I was a bit miffed when I was no longer allowed any, without warning. The breakfast not included is, in my opinion, a scam. Also one persons told us that we could order a friend rice during breakfast as it was cheaper, but then another guy said NO and eventually he got his way because he lost face. Ridiculous! Anyways, the place is nice, but the rooms are far from the pool. Also, my sea view was very minimal. However, my best bit was definitely chilling in the pool, which was amazing!!!!
Stefan H. Couples Germany, February 22, 2013
Nice Hotel which come in its ages

Serview very nice
7
Hotel Not 4 Star which is Old now. The Stuff is very nice and Friendly. Only with Car useable, as it is far away from kamala. The Most negativ Thing are the 75% Chinese guest what makes breakfast very Lois (75 Dezibel) and more or less fighting to get yout breakfast.
Leonie M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel with wonderful, friendly,obliging staff

Staff were exceptionally helpful and obliging
6
very good hotel. accommodation also very satisfactory. staff amazing. breakfast buffet could improve. becomes very boring after two weeks. overall very recommendable! we really enjoyed our stay there.
Restaurant Tip: Food at the beach in Kamala very affordable and good quality
Long-Chiang L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good Scenery but bad breakfast and service

nice view of the sea from the reception and dinning area
4.3
The location and Villa were ok. But the breakfast spread is really disappointing. The service was also bad, we asked for the room to be made up. But when we came back, it was still untouched. Called the reception to have it cleaned, but the housekeeping staff only came over to change the towels. The bins were not cleared and the bed not made. Though they have villas, they catered mostly to tour groups which will probably explain the service and the breakfast spread. In short, we over paid for the villa
Bjarne S. Couples Denmark, December 5, 2012
Very poor Hotel

Nothing
4
The room smelled old,the gym didtn work All the machine where broken,the electricity where on and of 15-20 times a day,internet didt work" Thet say they have a shuttle bus,but only for 14 peoble and there was 240 staying at the hotel. This hotel is a joke
Hotel Feature Tip: never use This hotel
John C. Couples Canada, November 22, 2012
Nice Hotel, Not Much Around

Property was Beautiful
8.3
We only stayed one night and arrived late. Property was well kept and room was nice. We wanted to go off the property for dinner but were told there wasn't much around so we opted to eat at the hotel. Delicious but a little pricey for Thailand.
Ronald V. Families with young children Thailand, October 27, 2012
Beautiful views, friendly staff

View over Kamala beach
9.3
The hotel is build on the hills on the side of the bay of Kamala beach. The various buildings are located at different levels on the hill. For travelling up and down the facilities staff is always available to drive you using one of their golf carts. The staff of the hotel was always very friendly, e.g. at the reception, swimming pool, restaurant, concierge. We stayed in one of the villa's. They were very spacious and beautiful decorated. The very large bathroom held a large tub and separate rain shower. The villa also has a large balcony from where you have a beautiful view over the bay towards Kamala beach. The hotel is a bit remote so if you plan to be all the time in downtown Patong Beach this is not the right place. If you look for something more quiet this is a good option. Best is to have your own transport but if not available you can still use the shuttle that drives to Patong and Kamala several times a day. In the neighborhood there are several nice restaurants. I can recommend Rockfish. The restaurant overlooks the sea and is not far from the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel itself is also offering a large options. The hotel has various pools which again also have a beautiful view over the bay. Even when you swimm.
Restaurant Tip: Rockfish - just a bit down the road towards Kamala beach. Great selection of special dishes. I loved the Tuna as well as the Scallop bisque.
Chaitanya G. Couples India, October 27, 2012
Not a great hotel, however impressed with service

Service & Service Staff
5
I was not happy with the hotel rooms and hoel layout. Also the deluxe rooms were not great. I was happy with the service staff, smiling & friendly. Please don't order anything from the tailor shop at the hotel, they just wasted our time and also did not deliver as per expectations.
Fiona B. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, great location!

Great view, shuttle buses to and from Patong 3 times daily, restaraunt and massages just across the road
7.3
After reading some other reviews I was hesitant about stay here. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the most welcoming staff and check in was quick and simple. The hotel sits high on a hill so depending on what room you stay in, you might be required to walk up and down a couple of hills/stairs, however the hotel does provide a golf buggy service for you, you would just need to buzz the bell hop when required. The room had a lovely view of the sea and was clean. The air con could be a little loud at night, but just turn it to low, it kept us cool all night long! Kamala Beach was a 10 min walk away, however the hotel had shuttle buses every 2 hours to and from the beach. If you think that its a little far from Patong, no worries, the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from Patong 3 times a day and if you want to stay out at night its only baht back Happy hour was 5:15 til 7:15 and again from 10:15 til 11:15, the bar man was great always welcoming and always wearing a smile! All the other staff, breakfast crew, bellboys, reception staff and all other staff did nothing but make our stay perfect! We loved this hotel and will definitely stay again!
Restaurant Tip: There is a lovely restaurant across the road from the hotel, called Poo Maas, which you can access from the stairs that go down past the hotel spa, all dishes are baht and are yummy! Try the Thai fish cakes and the Thai omelettes you won't be disappointed! They also offer massages during the day which are also fantastic and only baht.
Alessandro L. Couples Italy, October 12, 2012
outstanding hotel, great location, great rooms

Design,lcoation,staff,
7.7
Great value for money, you cant do better that that. Oustanding location, quite and not too globalized to be Phuket. Breackfast was good, terrible though for dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SurroundingsAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra BedAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - MinimartAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - GalleryAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03