Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort and Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Facilities Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Surroundings Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Guest Room Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Extra Bed Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Aquamarine Resort and Villa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (60)
Sort by:
Apinya C. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2015
not suit for elderly

good view, hill resort, difficult transport
5.3
There is a good view but the resort is in the steep hill so it is not suit for elderly. The staffs are not good. They seemed to do not want to give us the services. Bad service in my opinion. By the way thank you to teach us that the 4 stars hotel does not mean good.
Scott K. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2015
Beautiful view and location major deficiencies

Breakfast menu was very good. Beautiful view.
7
Major deficiencies for the sophicated traveler: intermittent wifi controlled by management. I was not able to work for more than 20 min at a time after several tries. Taxi controlled by hotel bellman without a meter option. Unless you have a scooter you have to use what is available. Mattresses are very hard and the setting makes it less comfortable around the room unless you choose to lay down while there. Enjoyed the location but since I have to work whereever I am a major inconvenience with access to Internet. Unacceptable for the price of this room.
Geoff B. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2014
Plenty of stairs!

Pool areas, views, cleanliness
7.7
Improve breakfast buffet to match similar hotels. Language skills of the team were OK, but I would encourage English language classes.
Fredrik E. Families with older children Sweden, April 18, 2014
Very good hotel, but expensive restaurant

Great pools, stunning view and clean
7.7
The best parts of the hotel are the pools and the view over the bay. It is located five minutes from the Kamala beach, but it is very easy to get there either using the hotel shuttle or a taxi. The hotel restaurant is good quality but expensive. Clean rooms and attentive staff.
Andre S. Families with older children Switzerland, January 10, 2014
A huge deception in every way...

The only thing that was halfway acceptable where the pools which were maintained more or less and provieded a good sea view, but apart from that...
2.3
A badly managed hotel, can pretty much spoil your vacation. - as you can't swim in the beach in front of the hotel, you have to commute by hotel shuttle, which only goes a few times per day - every morning we got woken up early, eihter by the phone next to our room or by staff waking us up at 5 in the morning, as they confused room numbers (sic!) - instead of making an excuse, he tried to hide in an adjacing room in the dark - but we spotted him anyway; we also got woken up by garden work or construction work every second morning. - the hotel has never enough parking spaces for cars and its very difficult to find a spot (if at all) - the food in the restaurant was not edible - and they don't understand a word of English. So every time we ordered something, they called back after 10 minutes, as they had not understood what we ordered! - children are not welcome and staff is unfriendly and rude to them - the room service never cleaned well and things were never replenished (coffee, shampoo, sope...) - breakfast was poor and unvaried - the quality substandard - the whole hotel - from shower to general buildings looks old and unmaintained ... Although we brought all problems to the duty managers immediate attention, we never got a single feedback nor any other compliment. But instead we had to hear from him, that we were never satisfied and that complaining guest are not welcome. It really is the case, that this hotel is ideal for bus tourists who arrive late at night, just sleep there and leave the next morning. This way, you don't get in contact with the not existing service of this hotel. I can only recommend to anyone who wants to spend a pleasant and calm holiday to choose a hotel, which has much better guest evaluations as this is the case here, where no one cares about the paying customer at all. Take the money, yes; provide corresponding service, no. In other parts of the world, this hotel would not get more than 3 stars if at all.
Hang N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 25, 2013
Good for a relaxation trip

Very nice view of ocean, pools, and gardens; sounds of ocean waves; the best part is view of ocean from the hill
8.3
We decide to stop by Aquamarine one night and day, just to visit the Fantasy Park and watch the Elephant Palace show. Aquamarine turns out to be a great place for relaxation after many days travelling of our trip. Not really close to the beach since its located in the midle of the hill; instead we enjoy very nice view of the ocean and the pools from the top and faces the beaches. They also offer shuttle bus to the beach in certain time; but we don't have time to go there and feel okay enjoying our time at the pools. Very quite location, I would come back here for relaxation and spa but not for fun :) The staffs were okay since one reception girl not speaking English very well and the serive guy (who helped us carry lugguages into hotel room) likely to ask for more tips. Overall, this place is great if you like to have a few days escaped from a busy world.
Gale W. Families with older children United States of America, April 19, 2013
Great value for the money.

The cost, the setting, and the grounds.
7.3
Overall, the experience was good. Staff was attentive and helpful. Allowed a late checkout when child was sick. The large pool and poolside bar was great fun, but actually loved the smaller pool that was more isolated and felt like you were in a lagoon!
Raymond R. Families with older children United States of America, June 22, 2012
Inexpensive hotel with great views

Great Views, Decent Price
7.3
Had three doubles (1304, 1305, and 1306). Great deal on the rooms and the views were fantastic, especially early in the morning with a cup of coffee out on the balcony. Check in went quick. Greeted with drinks and cold towels. Lychees in each of the rooms were a very nice touch. My three girls (wife, and two daughters - 15 and 19) did a 2.5 hour spa sampler with facial the first night. They loved it, and commented that they enjoyed it much more than similar treatments in the states (more natural whatever that means?). My boys (11 and 13) loved the pools (there are three of them). Breakfast was good - They had eggs to order, mini pastries, and obviously cater to a huge international breakfast palate. We mostly enjoyed the fresh fruit. We didn't eat at the restaurant other than for dinner, but had drinks at the pool a few evenings and even with happy hour we paid through the nose ($6-10 beers and drinks). Bit of a rip off for airport transfers (1200 Baht), and honestly it is not the price so much as the BS game they play. First it was a mini van for 800 Baht, then they couldn't find one and said it would be two taxis for 600 each, then it was an SUV for 1000, then finally it was an extra 200 because it was so ealy in the morning and wound up costing 1200 total ($35). Talking to other drivers in Patong, of course they have a mini van or SUV, they just went through this whole thing to milk us for a few extra hun
Restaurant Tip: Head down to Poo Maa on the beach directly across the street from the lower level entrance (by the Spa). The food was great and inexpensive. The kids loved eating on the beach with 70s music playing in the background. My boys ran all over the beach chasing crabs and making faces at the monkey. We ate here twice in three nights.
Leanne L. Families with older children Australia, June 16, 2012
beautiful setting

view unbelievable
7.3
beautiful setting, the view was wonderful, service excellent, breakfast was good, but..... the taxi situation in pukhet is just terrible, and a rip off and the hotel wants nothing to do with helping you with the situation. you had to walk up huge hills in the heat to get to your room otherwise you had to wait for the golf cart, and during busy times it was busy. a long way from patong beach and the main tourist area. bed and pillows hard.
Iris S. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2012
Good for Quiet, Relaxing Stay by Kamala Beach

Good facilities, more than 80% of staff provided excellent service - very polite and prompt in entertaining requests.
8
hotel facilities did not disappoint; generally 4-star category. rooms were spacious and everything was in working order. free hourly shuttle to kamala beach could have been extended to 8 pm instead of 6 pm and the one-way shuttle to patong beach could have been 2-way too. hotel is far from the madding crowd so good if you wish to enjoy a tranquil, relaxing holiday. food was slightly above average but you can get cheaper and better quality food in phuket town itself or in patong central where there is an outstanding fine thai food restaurant called le siam which charges very reasonably for the ambience and quality of food.
Travel tip: Only setback is that the hotel is set high on sloping grounds. You will need to climb up and down stairs as we don't see any elevators around. Must be physically fit if you belong to the older age group category. Not suitable for those wheelchair-bound or with knee problems. Not much activities for the young and the children so prepare to spend on taxi to travel to more happening places. Taxi fares are reasonable though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort and Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01