My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Daytime Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool
Hotel Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Leanne L. Families with older children Australia, June 16, 2012
beautiful setting

view unbelievable
7.3
beautiful setting, the view was wonderful, service excellent, breakfast was good, but..... the taxi situation in pukhet is just terrible, and a rip off and the hotel wants nothing to do with helping you with the situation. you had to walk up huge hills in the heat to get to your room otherwise you had to wait for the golf cart, and during busy times it was busy. a long way from patong beach and the main tourist area. bed and pillows hard.
James C. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
Very nice hotel but located out of town

large clean room with big bed and awesome view
7
I enjoyed my stay at the aquamarine. The room was well appointed, clean, tidy and also quite spacious. The staff at the hotel were friendly and accomodating. The sea view from the balcony is unforgettable.
John T. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,very helpful

Helpfull staff great sea views
9
You need to be very fit as this hotel is on a very steep hill, many steps to get to room but ok if you fit ! Great sea views when on top floor rooms, room very big, clean, tidy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need transport as the hotel is 1.5km from beech and food get motorcycle from near by 400thb day.
Patrick X. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Ideal for a getaway/hideout

Discrete, secluded.
7.7
we had a short stay here. nice room and bathroom, with an attached balcony. swimming pools facing the sea, great place to sunbathe. breakfast is decent. the two of us had some abrasions from a motorbike accident and the kind receptionist helped us to dab some cotton wool with alcohol and gave us some medicine to bring back to the room for application. the hotel buggy can take you out to the junction which is more accessible to go places, but they will not take you once you have check out and has luggage with you. this baffled us. a friendly receptionist said they could make an exception but when we checked out, we were told the taxi was waiting for us and they could not do anything as these were 'taxi mafia'. sounds like a whole bunch of crap. well, what could we do? pay baht again for a 1 km ride for 5 minutes to wait for a bus to take us to town!
Hotel Feature Tip: It is difficult to find this place if you intend to take a bus and walk in. It is almost impossible. Be prepared to dish out a few hundred baht to get some car/vehicle to take you in from the main road (that's what we did) or simply travel here by taxi from point of origin.
Wendy W. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Lovely hotel in beautiful setting

Interior and setting
7.3
We stayed for two nights and was very pleased with the room and facilities. The interior was lovely and staff very curteious and accommodating. The only down point was our evening meal, both my husband and I had the fish of the day which was fried. Avoid this ad it's really un pleasant, all batter no fish. The nasi goreng is wonderful and I would defo recommend you try this. Kumala was very quiet but we are traveling in the low season.
Brian T. Groups June 2, 2012
Very good seaview but too far away from cityside

Beautiful seaview
6.3
For 5 day trip, we really enjoy the environment brought by this villa. We take a sunbath in front of infinte swimming pool. Also, the room is very tradtional Thai deco. But the travel is not convindent since it locates in hillside, we have to wait for the shuttle bus to Patdong or we can reserve taxi. But we only can rent tuk tuk or taxi if back to villa, it's quite expensive for only 2 people.
Ryan N. Solo travelers South Africa, June 2, 2012
lovely hotel, not great restaurant service

view, solitude, bathroom design
6.7
we stayed here for a week and thought it was a great location. not too far from everything but far enough to be peaceful. i would stay here again provided the service in the restaurant was better
Helen F. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Gorgeous views
6
Hotel is lovely, food is good at restaurant and staff are all helpful and friendly. Air conditioning units need cleaning and all mold needs removing from units. There was a bad smell each afternoon which went right through the a/c unit and our room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your interested in nightlife and shopping this may not be the right choice of hotel. Ashuttle will take you into patong (you need to book) it goes 3 x's a day and you find your own way back..can get exoensie if you want to go each day. Its quiet and relaxing and aa great place to stay if you want to be out of the hubbub
Ewan M. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Okay but still to improve

Location, Friendliness, Breakfast
5.7
Just a short time stay but see many thing to improve in this place i.e. we arrived in the late night then we have been escort to the room that we booked but unfortunately, the room was really smelly and looked old then we got offer to move the room in the next morning but still a bit smell...then we don't want to be bother as of just a short trip.
Helen F. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
friendly staff

lobby, restaurant and friendliness of staff
6
great stay, would recommend hotel cleans all aircon vents of mold.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DaytimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Pool BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini MartAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02