or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Daytime Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
588 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Brian T. Groups June 2, 2012
Very good seaview but too far away from cityside

Beautiful seaview
6.3
For 5 day trip, we really enjoy the environment brought by this villa. We take a sunbath in front of infinte swimming pool. Also, the room is very tradtional Thai deco. But the travel is not convindent since it locates in hillside, we have to wait for the shuttle bus to Patdong or we can reserve taxi. But we only can rent tuk tuk or taxi if back to villa, it's quite expensive for only 2 people.
Ryan N. Solo travelers South Africa, June 2, 2012
lovely hotel, not great restaurant service

view, solitude, bathroom design
6.7
we stayed here for a week and thought it was a great location. not too far from everything but far enough to be peaceful. i would stay here again provided the service in the restaurant was better
Helen F. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Gorgeous views
6
Hotel is lovely, food is good at restaurant and staff are all helpful and friendly. Air conditioning units need cleaning and all mold needs removing from units. There was a bad smell each afternoon which went right through the a/c unit and our room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your interested in nightlife and shopping this may not be the right choice of hotel. Ashuttle will take you into patong (you need to book) it goes 3 x's a day and you find your own way back..can get exoensie if you want to go each day. Its quiet and relaxing and aa great place to stay if you want to be out of the hubbub
Ewan M. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Okay but still to improve

Location, Friendliness, Breakfast
5.7
Just a short time stay but see many thing to improve in this place i.e. we arrived in the late night then we have been escort to the room that we booked but unfortunately, the room was really smelly and looked old then we got offer to move the room in the next morning but still a bit smell...then we don't want to be bother as of just a short trip.
Helen F. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
friendly staff

lobby, restaurant and friendliness of staff
6
great stay, would recommend hotel cleans all aircon vents of mold.
Iris S. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2012
Good for Quiet, Relaxing Stay by Kamala Beach

Good facilities, more than 80% of staff provided excellent service - very polite and prompt in entertaining requests.
8
hotel facilities did not disappoint; generally 4-star category. rooms were spacious and everything was in working order. free hourly shuttle to kamala beach could have been extended to 8 pm instead of 6 pm and the one-way shuttle to patong beach could have been 2-way too. hotel is far from the madding crowd so good if you wish to enjoy a tranquil, relaxing holiday. food was slightly above average but you can get cheaper and better quality food in phuket town itself or in patong central where there is an outstanding fine thai food restaurant called le siam which charges very reasonably for the ambience and quality of food.
Travel tip: Only setback is that the hotel is set high on sloping grounds. You will need to climb up and down stairs as we don't see any elevators around. Must be physically fit if you belong to the older age group category. Not suitable for those wheelchair-bound or with knee problems. Not much activities for the young and the children so prepare to spend on taxi to travel to more happening places. Taxi fares are reasonable though.
Iris S. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2012
Warm and friendly hotel with excellent staff

Caring and courteous staff, pleasant surroundings, good facilities
9
Enjoyed a relaxing 5 days, 4 nights stay at the Aquamarine. Hotel buffet breakfast was of reasonable variety and standard, exceeding my expectation given the poorer reviews I read before going there. Staff were all kind and helpful indeed, contributing to an excellent stay overall.
Shopping Tip: Not so good for shopping as Kamala area has fewer shops but things can still be had for a bargain.
Kristen N. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
Very nice Hotel.

Quiet, nice staff and lovely pools.
9.3
nice clean hotel, 3 pools to swim in, with ocean views from 2. rooms with views of the ocean. transport to kamala and patong beach available everyday. all in all a very very good hotel for the price, very relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of patong.
Lam Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Inconvenient location ,nice hotel

Room is nice ,quite,more suitable for honeymood.
6.7
This hotel have nice rooms, big and clean,but location is far from airport,we take taxi about 700 bath from airport, not for grandparents for there are lots of steps to climb to get to your room...kamala beach not much thing to do,i prefer patong beach.
Flemming S. Business travelers Denmark, May 17, 2012
Nice view

Swimming pool
7
I came in rather late on a business trip and did not have much time in the hotel, but the view the next morning and the swimming pool were fantastic. The room was done in wooden furnitures and very thai/ classic. However the A/C was leaking so floor was all wet in the morning. I would 50/50 recommend this hotel for others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DaytimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Pool BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini MartAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding at swimming poolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02