or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Daytime Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
588 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Min C. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2012
beautiful, great view, great pools

swimming pools, quite
9
we enjoyed the stay at the acquamarine resort. the breakfast buffet was great. swimming pool is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island tour
Suthipa S. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2012
Good service but room a bit old.

Bed very comfortable and nice swimming pool.
10
Nice and peace here, perfect view, room was ok but swimming pool very nice.
Steve N. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
Great Pools

Multi-level swimming pools
7.7
Large, modern, resort. Hotel is not on the beach, but has awesome pools and sunning areas. Multi-level pools, hot tubs, swim up bar. Facility has a workout facility with machines and dumbells.
Angela L. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
Nice view hotel

3 swimming pools.. 2 catering for adults and 1 kids pool
7.3
Lovely resort with views over the sea.. The counter staff and bell boys are well mannered and helpful.. Despite the check in took more than 30 mins for they mention room under preparation when it's already 4pm.. This is a little disappointing. Room is clean and neccessity are available but do rem to bring your own toothbrush for they do not provide. Fireworks can be seen at nite as my room happens to face Fantasea direction.. Great Resort for adults and family with kids but not for grandparents for there are lots of steps to climb to get to your room. Another negative side is the expensive cab fare of 400 baht each trip to patong, one way.. For it's located 10 mins drive from the resort..
Cagdas Y. Solo travelers Turkey, May 2, 2012
Good location

Location, quite
6.7
On the quiet and nicer side of Phuket. Clean and helpful stuff
Adam M. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
Great views, good location, but service lacking

View, setting on the hill with thick vegetation
6.7
I liked the look and setting of the hotel. I just found the staff lacking and not well trained. Not sure if they had switched to off season staff or something. Food and drink service was very slow, probably understaffed. But the happy hour had a good deal of 2-for-1 cocktails. Wifi worked very well for me in almost all locations around the hotel. The layout of the room was good. I had repeated issues with the door card key not working. Also some noise issues with aircon, the fridge rattling, and some external nighttime source, which I never found. Some may be put off by the location being away from Kamala beach, but I enjoyed that separation. You can't swim at the beach below the hotel, but it is nice for stroll. Kamala is not far away, 15 minutes walk over a couple of hills, but is not that great anyway. Better beaches are north.
Restaurant Tip: Go across the road to JJs restaurant for good, cheaper food than the hotel. He is a fun character. This fish is very overpriced there, however. Breakfast is good, get it as you don't want to walk back to Kamala for breakfast.
Eng B. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great place,good service

Best BBQ in uluwatu
8.3
No air con, but fan was cool enough.. Be sure to hire a car or bike as there aren't taxis at uluwatu.... Great place, would come back again
Keith A. Families with older children United States of America, April 27, 2012
great location, nice large rooms and great service

nice swimming pools, service to the beach and very good food
9.7
all 4 of us enjoyed very much our breif stay at the acquamarine resort. we will be back next year. the service by all was exceptional.
Edwin N. Couples Netherlands, April 23, 2012
Good location, but food offer was limited

Good location, nice rooms with view
6.7
The hotel is at a good location and the rooms are big and clean. We were disappointed by the food that was on offer and we ended up eating most nights at the little beach restaurant just below the resort. Much better food, better price and great service. Spa was great in the hotel.
Bee N. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2012
Inconvenient and unfriendly staffs

Sea facing.
4.7
I brought my daughter to enjoy a villa stay in Aquamarine. The room given have sea view but is almost fully block by tress around the villa. However they change the room for us only 6 hours later (about 6pm) Dinner time, we thought we go to nearby Kamara town to eat but there were limited choice of shops and restaurants. Taking taxi to and fro to Patong Beach where they have almost what u need there. The buggy boys' service to the villa were unfriendly (expecting tips) I visit Phuket many times, but this will be the last. Its dissappointing. I must say only the in room service is excellent, both food and staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Patong is too busy for travellers who likes a quieter enviornment, i suggest you look for a nicer hotel in Patong itself instead of stay far away and miss the shopping and food Patong has to offer. Phuket is no longer the old Phuket i know after tsunami. Its a place where tourists become the easy target . Things aren't cheaper, i can get better quality at the same price offered in Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DaytimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Pool BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini MartAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding at swimming poolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05