Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Cagdas Y. Solo travelers Turkey, May 2, 2012
Good location

Location, quite
6.7
On the quiet and nicer side of Phuket. Clean and helpful stuff
Adam M. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
Great views, good location, but service lacking

View, setting on the hill with thick vegetation
6.7
I liked the look and setting of the hotel. I just found the staff lacking and not well trained. Not sure if they had switched to off season staff or something. Food and drink service was very slow, probably understaffed. But the happy hour had a good deal of 2-for-1 cocktails. Wifi worked very well for me in almost all locations around the hotel. The layout of the room was good. I had repeated issues with the door card key not working. Also some noise issues with aircon, the fridge rattling, and some external nighttime source, which I never found. Some may be put off by the location being away from Kamala beach, but I enjoyed that separation. You can't swim at the beach below the hotel, but it is nice for stroll. Kamala is not far away, 15 minutes walk over a couple of hills, but is not that great anyway. Better beaches are north.
Restaurant Tip: Go across the road to JJs restaurant for good, cheaper food than the hotel. He is a fun character. This fish is very overpriced there, however. Breakfast is good, get it as you don't want to walk back to Kamala for breakfast.
Eng B. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great place,good service

Best BBQ in uluwatu
8.3
No air con, but fan was cool enough.. Be sure to hire a car or bike as there aren't taxis at uluwatu.... Great place, would come back again
Keith A. Families with older children United States of America, April 27, 2012
great location, nice large rooms and great service

nice swimming pools, service to the beach and very good food
9.7
all 4 of us enjoyed very much our breif stay at the acquamarine resort. we will be back next year. the service by all was exceptional.
Edwin N. Couples Netherlands, April 23, 2012
Good location, but food offer was limited

Good location, nice rooms with view
6.7
The hotel is at a good location and the rooms are big and clean. We were disappointed by the food that was on offer and we ended up eating most nights at the little beach restaurant just below the resort. Much better food, better price and great service. Spa was great in the hotel.
Bee N. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2012
Inconvenient and unfriendly staffs

Sea facing.
4.7
I brought my daughter to enjoy a villa stay in Aquamarine. The room given have sea view but is almost fully block by tress around the villa. However they change the room for us only 6 hours later (about 6pm) Dinner time, we thought we go to nearby Kamara town to eat but there were limited choice of shops and restaurants. Taking taxi to and fro to Patong Beach where they have almost what u need there. The buggy boys' service to the villa were unfriendly (expecting tips) I visit Phuket many times, but this will be the last. Its dissappointing. I must say only the in room service is excellent, both food and staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Patong is too busy for travellers who likes a quieter enviornment, i suggest you look for a nicer hotel in Patong itself instead of stay far away and miss the shopping and food Patong has to offer. Phuket is no longer the old Phuket i know after tsunami. Its a place where tourists become the easy target . Things aren't cheaper, i can get better quality at the same price offered in Singapore.
Christian A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
great hotel great view friendly staff

pools view over looking the sea free bus 2 kamala beach
8
stayed 8 nightif u can get the rooms over looking the pool great view ever over lookinh the sea and bay cost 200 bar <6 aus $ > from hotel 2 kamala beach 400bar to patong <9 aus$ > some prices are fixed but barging if going further wines not cheap in asia beer is if u have a problm walking up hills or start do go as theres alot of walking up hills or steps room are very strange beds can be bit hard as mattres is just on wood
Shopping Tip: patono place 2 shop nothing in kamala really
Wu J. Couples China, April 17, 2012
great room but "not-so-good" pool

rooms are spacious and very clean, very thai style
7
the hotel's room is very spacious, maid cleaned very well everyday, but the pool is somewhat a little disappointing. there are 3 pools, one of which is located outside the breakfast restaurant, so....no one wants to be the "view" the other 2, one is too small and that leave us only one pool. so you can guess that it is always very busy and crowded, and you might need a bit of time to have your drinks, and might not have the best seat. the breakfast is not satisfying either. the fruits are dry(i mean, come one we are in thailand! the country of fruits!!) and the choices are very limited. we had a room that is located up the hill, it is not very easy to walk around, a bit like gym every trip, ^_^ although the hotel has golf car service to bring you around, but you wouldn't bother people everytime you want to go around.and there are only 3 golf cars, so we kindly leave this option to the people who are arriving or leaving with suitcases. so.......that's that.
David C. Families with older children Australia, April 17, 2012
Nice Hotel good size rooms

Pools were great swim up bar very good
6.7
Overall we had a nice stay at Aqua Marine although food and drinks were a little expensive also the service could improve but people were friendly and the complimentary trips to Kamala Beach that went every hour was handy. Spectacular views of the Andaman sea were brilliant!!
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a very large resort with many rooms so if you're not prepared to walk a marathon to some of the rooms ask for a room near the reception area.
Simona C. Families with young children Italy, April 12, 2012
very nice hotel, good position, good service

very ggod breakfast, very clean and good position
8.7
we spent 8 days and we can advice this hotel to our friends. very good food, wonderful position and very kind personnel. we had just one problem due to misunderstanding between reception and travel agency for airport round trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01