Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Tessa L. Couples New Zealand, March 21, 2012
Beautiful Views! But up on mountain !

Beautiful Views, Nice Buffet Breakfast
6.7
Had 1 b/r Delux sea view room about $85-$90 aus per night Overall I Liked the hotel but it is on the side of large hill so lots of stairs but we didn't mind as we like exercise! but not so good for people that can't walk very far up hills, also step down into shower over bath, but beautiful views, Nice rooms, not on a beach but theres a nice little one over the road with a bar to buy cocktails act, Internet very slow in rooms only can get in lobby. Pro's - Beautiful Views, Beautiful Hotel. - Buffet Breakfast - Nice rooms (but small with shower over bathtub) - Clean - Mostly Friendly helpful staff - Beautiful restaurants - 3x Pools - Free shuttles into Kamula town and Patong - Nice views from Balcony Con's - lots & lots of stairs - Shower over bath large step down in to it - Airconditioner broken goes either to hot or too cold also makes sparking noises, also Very Noisy!! - Old TV not very good reception most channels are in asia language - Beds are HARD - Only a few staff understood english - They put 17% tax on top of all of there food and drink!! so price that you see isn't the price you pay so food and drink I thought was a little more expensive than other hotel I stayed Phuket. - Internet Cant use in rooms! only WiFi available! Works only in Lobby which can also slow if yr right beside the router! - Lots & Lots of Mosquitoes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use free Shuttles into Kamula town and also Pating, its about 20-25min walk into town
Mindaugas B. Solo travelers Lithuania, March 20, 2012
Nice hotel with big outside territory

Nice and very green hotel territory, good food.
8.3
Nice hotel with big outside territory and few pools. Located outside the city, but good for relaxing and rest.
Nitchawan S. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2012
Good service in a great location

love prawns cake!!
8.7
The reception area is on 11th floor but you can leave your luggage at the first floor, bell boy will take it for you. Nice view from the window in the night time. Great room service from a lovely staff. Good place to go to shopping area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get a cab to a big shopping area for example; MBK Hall, Siam Paragon, Central World even China Town that plenty of food with a night live with not over than 100.- Thai Bath.
Yean L. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great seaview but far away from the city

great seaview
8.3
the seaview from our room is very great and the staffs are very nice. there have free shutter van from hotel to kamala beach and patong city(pay for it when go back too hotel, taxi fees around bath)
Nightlife Tip: choose patong's hotel is better
Vineet B. Couples India, March 5, 2012
Lovely location Nice View

Sea View, new hotel well maintained
8.7
it was a new hotel, well maintained,nice view. real value for money. it is best suited for romantic getaway. i was provided complimentary wine. a bit uphill from beach and city area and there is no tuk tuk service so have to rely on the shuttle service or book a taxi.
Netta L. Couples Finland, March 2, 2012
sophisticated hotel, a bit far from Kamala beach

Nice pools, beautiful rooms, very clean hotel
7.3
A luxorius hotel, with an international feel to it. Staff is nice, but at times it doesn't feel very genuine. Three nice pools and a pool bar. The policy at the bar is clumsy though; to get a bottle of water, the bartender has to write a couple of vouchers and receipts and add service fees and taxes to the price. This means that the amount of your bill wes never exact, and you had to deal with small coins. All the prices in this hotel are expensive, since it is an elegant hotel. The rooms are very beautiful, with all the equipment you could possibly need. Some of the rooms are located on the hill, but it's not a problem even for those with bad legs; there is a bell captain near the reception, ready to take you to your building with a golf cart. When arriving, we were surprised, that in a hotel this class, the staff didn't take our bags to our room. Which was in the building most far from the hotel and two storeys away. Not a problem for us, but might have been for example to older people. En excellent breakfast, with pretty much everything you might want! Most guests wouldn't walk to the Kamala beach, since it's a bit far, but the hotel provides a shuttle and there are many taxis waiting just outside the hotel.
Siti Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2012
huge reception area with fantastic view!

nice rooms with beautiful views
6.7
request for a villa that is nearer to the reception cuz my room stay doesnt have wifi cuz its too far fr d reception area.. only the reception area has wifi.. steep slope to my villa.
Marko S. Families with young children Finland, February 28, 2012
Skip this hotel

The view
4
remote hillside location, bad service and food, old and stuffy rooms. 2+/3 star hotel, i would recommend staying elsewhere.
Zamirahmed K. Couples India, February 27, 2012
Good Hotel !

Great hospitality & service !
8
i stayed here for 3 nights as a part of my honeymoon tour ! really like the hotel & enjoyed our honeymoon there!
Gavin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Very nice sea view

Good food, shuttle to Patong and local beach
8
we enjoyed our stay here and for what we paid (94) it was about right. i don't think we would have been happy if we had paid the normal rate. we ordered food to the room when we arrived in the evening and it was very good. the pool is quite nice for a swim but the drinks are expensive. the breakfast buffet was fairly good. there was no wifi in the room and the wifi in the lobby was slow. the seaview room was like a chalet and the balcony wasn't a place you'd want to hang out.
Restaurant Tip: There are some fairly nice and reasonably priced restaurants in Kamala

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04