or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Interior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day Time
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Marko S. Families with young children Finland, February 28, 2012
Skip this hotel

The view
4
remote hillside location, bad service and food, old and stuffy rooms. 2+/3 star hotel, i would recommend staying elsewhere.
Zamirahmed K. Couples India, February 27, 2012
Good Hotel !

Great hospitality & service !
8
i stayed here for 3 nights as a part of my honeymoon tour ! really like the hotel & enjoyed our honeymoon there!
Gavin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Very nice sea view

Good food, shuttle to Patong and local beach
8
we enjoyed our stay here and for what we paid (94) it was about right. i don't think we would have been happy if we had paid the normal rate. we ordered food to the room when we arrived in the evening and it was very good. the pool is quite nice for a swim but the drinks are expensive. the breakfast buffet was fairly good. there was no wifi in the room and the wifi in the lobby was slow. the seaview room was like a chalet and the balcony wasn't a place you'd want to hang out.
Restaurant Tip: There are some fairly nice and reasonably priced restaurants in Kamala
Hefin J. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Well designed resort, with boutique style rooms

Good range of pools and thoughtful design
8
well designed resort with three good pools but even so, sometimes crowded, especially in the mornings. useful shuttle service essential as location is a little remote. kamala wasn't as appealing as other nearby beaches. paresa hotel is a short taxi away and well worth visiting for sunset dinner/drinks but make reservations beforehand.
Kelsey S. Families with older children Australia, February 23, 2012
very nice hotel, great locations, gorgeous rooms

room style & size, nice pool, location
9.3
very organised hotel and truly lovely traditional rooms in an excellent location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great beach not too many people and no hassles
Marek B. Couples Czech Republic, February 22, 2012
Nice big hotel with good facilities

hotel facilities (bar, restaurant, 3 swimming pools, internet, etc.), a quiet place without many tourists, transport to the city free of charge.
8.7
Beautiful hotel maximum relax. From the hotel, we traveled around Phuket on a motorbike without a problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice rooms
Deborah S. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

quiet and away from traffic and touristy shops
8
this was a lovely hotel where I enjoyed the peace and quiet, yet still had access to restaurants and shops close by.
Tuire G. Families with young children Finland, February 20, 2012
Poor location, bad service

Beautiful view, that's all!
4
first of all, the hotel is not 4-star-hotel. 3 star highest.. the rooms smell like mildew and are very basic. the service at the restaurant were inferior - the staff didn't notice the guests att - you may ask coffee 3 times before you get that. no activities for young kids, not even a simple playground. at the reseption, they didn't know anything about any activities at the area. and they got happy hour at the bar; at that time the rise the unit price, so it wasn't really buy one, get one free and i have ever heard, the hotel in thailand rise the prices f.ex. ice cream three-fold (it was much more than in finland).
Charlotte L. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
Nice room and view with average facilities

Room, sea view
4.3
We were given a room with a nice sea view although this did involve a short walk up a steep hill! The breakfast was unimpressive, and the facilities were disappointing. The pictures give a false impression of the pool. Sadly the main pool overlooked a buildling site and the loungers looked old. We did not use the pool at this hotel as it did not feel a nice area to relax.
Anna K. Couples Russia, February 18, 2012
Lovely getaway

Friendly staff, nice pools, good location
8.7
lovely resort located up the hill so be ready to have some workout on your way to roomm/lobby/poll etc. but you can always use a golfcar if you are not in the mood for hiking. it's also a bit far from shops, restaurants and nightlife which makes it a lovely and calm gataway. but there's a complimentary daily shuttle to kamala beach and patong, so dining out and shopping is not a problem. you also have to take that shuttle if you want to go to the beach, because there's no beach on site. we were nicely surprised upon arrival when we found a flowers-decorated bed, fruits and a bottle of champagne in our room as compliments from the hotel as we were honeymooners that was really nice. rooms with a touch of thai antique style is not very spacious but nice though. the bathroom is small, dark, and even a little creepy. there's no wish to stay there any longer then you need the shower is built into the wall and is not adjustable in any ways, so if you are taller then 175cm you might feel uncomfortable while taking a shower. pools are quite good, clean water and beautiful view of the andaman sea. swim-up bar is also a plus. staff is very friendly and helpful. sloooowest internet ever! if you have planned to do some work or keep in touch with your family - forget about it! even in the lobby the connection speed was auful. after all, the impression of aquamarine resort and villa is very good, we had a great time there. and it's certainly good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - InteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05