or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Interior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day Time
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Stephanie C. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
massive hotel, rooms too far from pool/restaurant

x3 pools, swim-up bar, clean rooms, good views
7.3
most rooms are located very far away from the pool/restaurant facilities, and although golf buggies will transport you to/from either location, it's annoying to have to call the golf buggy and wait for it to arrive, then wait for the shuttle to where you want to go. the pool facilities were good, but food was very expensive and service was pretty slow. the breakfast buffet was great.
Nightlife Tip: There's a free shuttle from the hotel to Patong beach each evening - recommended.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Quiet resort, with good amenities

Great view, clean pool and attentive staff
7.3
This is a very nice resort, although it is a little on the remote side - however a short walk (although in the heat, nothing felt that short) away there are other upmarket hotels, bars and restaurants. The room we had was great, although the stairs and distance from the reception, pool etc would probably be unmanageable for older, or less mobile guests. I would recommend the hotel to friends, with the only negatives being that you could be anywhere in the world, and that some of the other guests did at times detract from the ambience of the resort.
Nightlife Tip: Definitely worthwhile going into Patong for the night - the hotel has a free shuttle a few times a day - quite an experience!!
Storm H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
beautiful pool and grounds but lots of stairs!!

the pool, the comfy beds
6.7
beautiful hotel grounds and 3 beautiful pools to relax in, although it would be nice if one was adults only as hard to relax when theres alot of children! breakfast was always good and the meal we had int eh hotel one evening for dinenr was fabulous! the only downside is the amount of stairs... and no elevators! there is a golf cart that will take you from reception to teh different room blocks but you still have a possible three flights up to your room. elevators as an option would be good for the not so fit or elderly. the hotel spa and massgae was amazing! expensive but well worth the money- best massage we had in thailand! internet connection was terrible.... so dont bother purchasing the wifi!
Prajjal B. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2012
Great location,awesome view,secluded and relaxing

View,privacy
7
the hotel is located on a hill besides kamala beach and the view from the room and balcony is absolutely serene..the whole balcony is made up of glass and you can just relax on the comfy bed in the thai style rooms with a view of the andaman sea....the hotel staff are nice and provide you with ultimate privacy....transportation to kamala beach and patong beach are provided by the hotel but ensure to be on time....the best views are from the wings located on the top but then one needs to walk a bit but that should be okay.they provide you with other necessities that you might need in a place like this ....would highly recommend this for couples.cheers
Hotel Feature Tip: take the corner top floor room for ultimate privacy and view
Kim T. Families with young children January 19, 2012
very good hotel with beauty view

very good location nice view very nice pool
8.7
we love the hotel, very good location and view. good services
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stay in seaview room, the view was very good, room is big we enjoy very much, swimming pool is very nice.
Kylie-Anne W. Groups Australia, January 13, 2012
Not impressed by their lack of customer service!

Swimming Pool
5
Beautiful Hotel. Gorgeous Rooms, but when you think about the little things, that's what makes the experience. I arrived to the hotel to which I asked for a 'wake up call' for the following morning as I was flying back home and a taxi to the International Airport. This did NOT happen and I woke up by my own body clock. I missed out on breakfast to which I had already paid for in the hotel costs and as I needed to be at the airport, I went to the front desk I spoke to a lady about the situation to which she shrugged her shoulders. I couldn't believe it. I said well atleast tell me that I have a taxi. She looked at me like a stunned mullet. No taxi was organised either. It was with great generousity from one of the bell boys who called his friend who drove me to the airport with literally 30 secs to spare before the gate closed. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!
Hotel Feature Tip: The location of the hotel is away from all the hussle and bussle. Organise with local transport to travel to the airport or organise it with the airport.
Upeaksha W. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Enjoyable break in a lovely setting

Very good welcome, courteous staff, peaceful
8
Large rooms with stunning views. Hotel located in a large area with three pools abd residents can opt for a crowded pool with children around or a quiet pool with relaxing atmospehere.Rooms at different elevations where the guests have to walk a bit to get fromn room to room which has own ups and downs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island tour
Rochelle T. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Japanese style room away from the crowds

Comfortable room, choice of restaurants and pools free shuttle onto kamala and patong beaches
6.7
This hotel is away from the centre of it all. For us we stayed one night so was no issue at all. There seem to be more families who choose this resort with a mini mart on site 3 pools to choose from and two restaurants- although there is a price attached to ratting in their restaurants. The rooms are neat and clean and have everything you need- just be ware of the tailor located in the main building who asks you if you need anything everytime you pass
Jacques B. Couples Canada, January 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Environment and spectacular view
6.3
Spectacular view from hill and walking distance to Kamala village. Rooms are too small for long stays with little space for clothes. Lots of hills to climb on the resort so keep in shape. Pools are great and the view is fabulous. green resort with lots of flowers and different trees. Loved our stay and staff are pleasant and smiling all the time. Food at restaurants of Hotel are regular and too expensive, better go down for dinner or at other Hotels nearby or in Kamala village.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent scooter daily or weekly at Cheap Rentals in Kamala village. best rates in town with excellent scooters. easy to get around to any beaches. Best beach around is Laem Sing Beach, a few kilometers away from Kamala village. Great dining experience at Cape Sienna HOtel restaurant on top.
Chew W. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2012
Nice Ocean View Resort

Environment
7.7
we booked for thai villa, but the resort upgraded our room to jacuzzi villa. we loved the large jacuzzi bathtub. however the seaview is blocked by the trees and we only can enjoyed the seaview when we stand at one corner of the balcony. we loved the pool beside blue sea cafe, where we can enjoyed the wide seaview. this resort is suitable for whose wants to enjoy quiet and harmony environment because it is really isolated from those happening places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - InteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02