Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Satish K. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location (views), good service, small rooms

Good service, ok food (expensive for quality level), lovely views from pool and dining room, ok views from room, good wifi (if close to lobby area)
7.3
communication with staff was reasonably ok (english); they are friendly and do help (towel/ sheet changes upon request); room service was very good. only 1 bottle of water per guest per room each day. we were there for 12 nights (across 3 different bookings) including 31 dec 2011. compulsory nye dinner/dance (aud pp) was a very nice affair (poolside with lovely night views of kamala and surin beaches) - but we had to buy bottled water ! breakfast is a very good spread but can get boring after 8-10 nights ! each taxi ride into patong is 400 baht which adds up ! their free shuttle service (only one way !) to patong is thrice a day - 11:30 am, 5:30 pm and 9:30 pm. kamala beach shuttle is hourly and return until 5 pm. an onsite shop is very useful and so also the tailor - we all got our custom tailoring done - 2 woollen suits, two wool jackets, 5 cotton shirts, 4 dresses - all for a princely sum of aud! we went high season - so paid top dollars :-( overall, a good experience !
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurants on Surin beach (300 Baht taxi ride each way) - great and fresh seafood with a lovely ambience - the soothing sound of waves breaking on the beach some 20 metres away and the cooling sea breeze ! No corkage for your bottle of wine (we carried great Aussie wine with us !).
Shalizeh N. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2011
Nice Hotel but not worth the price

Nice Rooms and good view of sea
7
This hotel seems to have been quite the place....once upon a time. But it now needs major remodelling. It is situated atop the hillside, with a great view of the sea below, but the furniture and decor are outdated. The service is very hit and miss, and the majority of the staff never smile and seem almost bothered to have to provide service. We had to call several times to have our shower looked at. However, they did agree to keep our bags for us for a few nights while we visited other parts of Thailand. The rooms are quite nice, but that's about it. The breakfast is very minimal, no great option of choices. There are only two free shuttles (one-way only) to Pattong - and those fill up fast so you have to reserve way in advance. The return taxi cost to hotel is extremely high (400 Baht during New Years season) - not sure why there is no return shuttle to hotel. Kamala beach is a fifteen minute walk - and there are one-way shuttles from the hotel in the morning and early afternoon only.
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Nice hotel with great views of the sea

Staff very helpful
8
we stayed in a deluxe seaview room with great views out to sea. staff were really nice. fresh fruit basket in our room on arrival and we were able to go to our room as soon as we arrived, even though it was early in the morning. shuttle bus takes you to kamala beach and picks up from there during the day. only downside is the price of food in the restaurants, too expensive (specially when all the taxes are added on) and the problem is that as it's out of the way you either eat there or have to take a taxi to kamala or patong.
Frederik A. Couples South Africa, December 26, 2011
Lovely Hotel, but not the biggest rooms

free shuttle to Patong!
7.7
Lovely view from the balcony of the room, but room was smaller than expected. Great buffet breakfast en nice restaurants. 2 seperate swimming pools that are breathtaking, one of them with a bar in the pool
Shopping Tip: Take the free shuttle provided by the hotel to visit the jungceylon mall. The only downside is that the hotel only takes you their, but has no return shuttle.
Susan M. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2011
great view

beautiful views & pool
7.3
beautiful views from room & pool but a very steep walk & then many stairs up to room. beautiful pools but a little far from the beach (a 30 min walk). shuttle goes every hour but stops at 5pm so if you want to go to beach reastaurants for dinner you have to get taxi or tuk tuk or walk.some staff were a little unfriendly.
Travel tip: beach was great & lots of great dining for lunch & dinner on beach.
Susan H. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Kind of grew on me!

Lovely views of the bay from the balcony - very relaxing!
6.7
I chose this resort towards the end of our 3-week stay in thailand, primarily because it seemed like a bargain price at £60 per night. However, I'm glad I didn't pay any more than that. I think I was slightly disappointed as the other rooms we had stayed in for the same price in phuket were more luxurious and spacious - it just seemed that the accommodation buildings were a bit old and dated (a bit like cell-blocks, really). However, there is no denying that the views of the bay from the (small) balcony were gorgeous. The main reception building and dining areas were stunning and luxurious. The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way so can be an inconvenience and the last couple of days i just found myself relaxing by the pool instead.
Restaurant Tip: Mr. Sootee's restaurant - the very last restaurant at the north end of the beach. What a lovely man he is, so friendly, so caring and the food is great! Well worth the very pleasant walk along the beach from the free shuttle drop-off point.
Hemant B. Couples India, December 20, 2011
Modern Thai feeling

Room and service
10
The stay was good and the view was as we requested. We had a corner unit which was very peachful. The room setup was authentic Thai. absolutely 5*
Andrew C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Average hotel but service was great

Nice views, great service, very clean
6.7
hotel is located well away from amenities, though there is a complimentary hourly shuttle to nearby kamala town, and a thrice daily transport to patong. views can be superb depending on your room. although impeccably clean, the entire hotel looks really tired, from the aging (not vintage) decor to the tiny crt tv in the room. the two restaurants, one local and one western, serve up a decent fare. we took the fruit and salad buffet the first night, and though we were the only diners, they couldn't replenish the jackfruit when it ran out. the rooms are located in individual complexes that are connected by a hilly path. it's not sheltered, so if it rains, or you don't feel like climbing, there is a buggy service. climbing, of the stairs variety, is what we had to do a lot of, because our complex did not have a single lift. while nearby kamala seems to cater to large groups of russian tourists, this hotel seems to draw many tourists from south korea, from honeymooners, to families with young children, to groups of what appears to be retirees. all in all ok for a night or two, but the experience wears incredibly thin if you plan to stay any longer.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you plan to take the complimentary transport to Patong, book early because space in the van is limited, and can quickly fill up with the airline crew that lays over in this hotel.
Karen P. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2011
Nice on the surface, just don't look too deep

Clean well presented
6.7
i choose this resort because it had wifi and a gym. wifi only worked in the reception area. it's an open area and not good to get to or sit in when it rains. as it did while i was there. i complained and on the 2nd complaint they got a router to place in my room. not sure why i had to ask twice, they didn't do it the 1st time so i thought it was not possible. the gym is a joke. for 1 person at a time only as the home style gym has shared wts. others can't use the other parts of the multi wt machine. the treadmill is difficult to get started. pressing the buttons on the treadmill works on occasion. like customer service lol the breakfast was good and the staff serving breakfast very plesant, aware and helpful. it seemed the admin staff felt they didn't have to do any thing to earn their wage but sit smile and bow, some service would have be great. i had to check out at 2pm and my flight was at 10pm. i did ask for a late check out and was happy to pay. i was told to check out and i could use another room to shower before i head to airport. the shower had been used by multiple people, dirty towels on the bathroom floor, other peoples rubbish on the floor of the shower recess and toothpaste on the basin etc. filth. i couldn't use it. i think a back packers bathroom would have been cleaner. the resort is 2km from anything else this i did not mind. don't stay there if you want to hang out at patang it's a taxi trip back each time and you may as well stay closer if you are looking for shops and the rest.
Restaurant Tip: The food served at the resort is very western, bland. If that suits you great. I didn't go to Thailand for chips & club sandwich type menu. Lots of protein and carb meals. I notice the one who don't like spice or to try new things liked this kind of food.
Diane J. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2011
The staff were excellent and everything worked!

The pools were great, lovely outlook. Kamala beach was fun and clean, and regular free transport made access easy.
9
Generally we were very happy with this resort and would recommend it, especially to families. The only two minor disadvantages were distance from Patong (but this is not a problem if you are looking for a quieter holiday) and meals at the hotel were a bit pricy.
Restaurant Tip: Loads of excellent cheaper eating options are available close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06