or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Interior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day Time
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Anuchit S. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2011
Beautiful location and efficient service

Location and room design
8.3
really a great place to get away. i am surely booking my next room soon
Gerhard H. Families with older children Germany, December 4, 2011
One of the best hotels we have ever seen

Pool at 200 m
9
We had a room on the 44th floor with a fantastic view of Marina Bay. The staff was very cooperative regarding extra bed, early check-in and late check-out. The only negative comment we can make was the smell in our non-smoking room. One of those notorious smokers must have spoiled it recently. The staff tried hard to get rid of the smell. Shopping opportunities are available in the integrated mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The roof top pool is a must
Mario V. Couples Spain, December 4, 2011
Great views

Sea view, facilities are great
8.7
The hotel is in a great location, it is quite but close to everything by motorbike. It has a great swimming pool and nice sea views. I totally recommend it for couples
Roger S. Couples Australia, December 3, 2011
Amazing views!

The view was amaizing and the food was fab!
10
such a beautiful resort with rooms serviced daily and a smile on everyones face!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can hire scooters for less than $10 australian dollars a day!
Joy K. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Very relaxing hotel

Rooms where very nice and comfortable, the pool is amazing with a great view
8
i was really impressed by the hotel and the view from the room. the staff were friendly and helpful. there are shuttle buses to take you to kamala beach and patong which are great, although i would suggest that the buses to patong be more frequent as the hotel is quite far from patong (and the taxi to patong is around baht).
Vladimir M. Solo travelers Slovakia, November 27, 2011
Very nice hotel and perfect seaview

nice and clean rooms,good breakfast...
10
Really enjoy this hotel.Room,breakfast,location,everything you can wish for;o)
Timothy P. Families with older children New Zealand, November 26, 2011
The nicest hotel I have ever stayed in

Beautifully laid out, wonderful staff, it just works really well
10
I've been to 58 countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels, so I'm not gushing about this place out of novelty. Its not a big hotel with grand facilities; it is a stunning setup which feels more like your home. I suspect the architect thoiught about where he would want to go on holiday and designed the place accordingly (and then took his grand children there). The pool set-up is great, the views used to their best, roooms stylish and the lobby and bar just so elegant. Yes there's a hill but you can earn the calories for the cocktails you drink. The staff are wonderful and sincere, the food great and the experience just perfect. Such is the attention to detail, the lavatories smell of lemongrass! Havent been back to many places twice but can honestly say, will be back to this one.
Travel tip: Dont plan too many trips, you wont want to leave the hotel!
Sandra G. Couples France, November 20, 2011
Nice hotel but really isolated

nice pools, great staff, good fitness room, good food, great rooms
9
we really liked this hotel, nothing's bad about it. the fitness room has a brand new bicycle and treadmill, the aircon was not properly working though. the pools are all nice, the rooms are perfect, clean and well equipped. the staff is great and helpful. havent tried the spa but it looked nice too. the restaurant is really good, a bit pricey. great buffet breakfast. they provide free transfers to kamala beach and to patong city.
Chaouki R. Couples France, November 17, 2011
very good hotel

rooms, restaurants, quiet, pools, view
7.3
very nice hotel. staff globally friendly. breakfast ok but not 5*. nice rooms with nice view. beach shuttle (every hour) quasi-compulsory, access by foot not secure (no sidewalk, etc). very nice cooking class.
Chee L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2011
Nice Hotel with a Breath Taking Sea View

Sea View, Sea Breeze
8.7
When we checked in at the hotel lobby, we were greeted with the magnificent, unobstructed sea view. We could see the coastline leading beyond Kamala beach. Although there was some miscommunication about the readiness of the room, we were promptly given welcome drinks and made to feel at ease. We loved the room layout and the view from our room and balcony was simply fantastic. The hotel was located quite far from Kamala Beach. Free hourly shuttle is provided by the hotel, however the service ends at 1700hrs. Walking back from Kamala Beach took at least 30min and some parts of the route back can be considered quiet and dark and not convenient for female travellers. A taxi from the beach was very expensive at 200 baht as compared to 400 baht we paid for a trip from Patong Beach back to the hotel. The town at Kamala Beach was small and quiet. Venturing to Patong Beach and Town was necessary for added excitement. The 5min (or rather 10min) complimentary neck and shoulder massage at the lobby was refreshingly nice. The hotel manager was exceptionally friendly. It was fortunate that our room was located close to the hotel lobby and restaurant, although other guest had chosen rooms or villas which are more distant and remote. There was no sheltered walkway connecting the lobby / restaurant from our building therefore a room service dinner appeared to be our own option during one stormy night. The hotel is ideal for couples or families for a romantic experience or getaway from the city hustle and bustle. For me, I still prefer closer proximity to amenities like convenient shops and massage places.
Nightlife Tip: It may be useful to bring along a small torchlight. There was a blackout during a heavy downpall throughout the entire street from Kamala Beach. Luckily for us, we were in a seaside restaurant, where they had emergency lighting. Power was restored in about an hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - InteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04