or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Sandro S. Couples Switzerland, November 6, 2011
Big resort with all the amenities

nice view over bay from the rooms and the pool as well
7.7
this resort is not the newest, but still in pretty good shape. it sits on a hillside which give great views over the bay. it's a bit away from the main town, but you can walk in 20mins or take the free hotel shuttle. the beach in front of the hotel is not great, but luckily the hotel has 3 different pools which offer great views. staff is very friendly and helpful. there's also a mini-market within the hotel complex in case you don't want to go to town.
Wee B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2011
warmth thai styled resort with a sawadee touch

peaceful location with awesome sea view
8.7
it was a pleasant surprise for me as the actual feel of the hotel was far better than the pics on the web. you have to enter the bedroom to fully understand the thai cultured hospitality. there is a lot of wood, warmth, details in it not forgetting the bathroom & the amenities. there isn't a lot of kids running around hence the peaceful stay & the staff never failed to extend a friendly smile. great place to stay at a very affordable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has 2 not very big outdoor pools at 2 different locations... very quiet for solo traveller like myself or couples on vacation.
Justin R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Lovely hotel, slow service, poor concierge

very nice hotel - good vfm
7
very nice hotel and facilities - service not very good but not a dealbreaker
Nightlife Tip: do prior research - concierge not very helpful
Thanet T. Families with older children Australia, November 5, 2011
Great location with a stunning sea view

Atmosphere and service is the best. Customer support and guiding is also great.
9.7
When we arrive at the reception desk on our first day, we were welcome with a polite greeting and a nice refreshment drink. The check-in process was very smooth and comfortable. We did receive a beautiful service (transport, attraction advice, personal info needs) as soon as we asked for. The room we stayed was tidy, very clean and has a charming decoration. We will be very happy to go back their again and again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get the best of your relax night, close by the hotel (5-10 mins drive), there are some nice restaurants and cosy pubs in the Surin beach.
Sahil G. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Graet Hotel, great location and perfect service

Locations and excellent views from everywhere
9.7
perfect hotel for those who want to relax away from noise of city and crowded patong beach great location and views are awesome. views from pools and oceanview room are extra ordinary.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel but a little out of the way

The rooms were beutiful and pool was gorgeous
7.3
this was the first hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon in thailand, the room was beautiful with a lovely view over the bay, breakfast was nice, the usual buffet sort but good quality. the hotel is a little walk from kamala beach (about 20 mins) but there are always taxi's sitting outside the hotel so it'll cost you around 200 baht if you can't be bothered to walk, however getting back in the evening is slightly more difficult as there are not alot of taxi's around late in the evening. the hotel is up quite a steep hill, so this might not be great if your unsteady on your feet but we were fine. however, the resturant and spa are very expensive here, we ate in the hotel our first night there as it was quite late we arrived and it was the most expensive meal we had in our whole 3 weeks in thailand, the spa was asking 4x the going rate for a thai massage, so save your money.
Hotel Feature Tip: We got a great deal on this hotel on Agoda, so managed to stay in this beutiful hotel, but would recommend walking into Kamala for food and drinks.
Sahil G. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Great hotel with excellent service

Awesome location breathtaking views and exceptional service
9.3
Its a great hotel with perfect location, great views from oceanview room. Service of the staff is also great as they are always there whenever you call them and very courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike or a car if you want to commute frequently to Patong beach or other places to avoid expenses.
Katie C. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2011
Bit out of the way and a very steep hill

View, Staff were friendly, Bed was comfy, room was nice
7
We had a room right up the back (up a nice big hilol) and then the top floor(another 3 flights of stairs) which meant we had a nice view but a long walk if we wanted to go anywhere. The pools, restaurant, reception, shop etc were all at the bottom of the hill so you had to plan your day so you didnt have to keep ducking back to your room after breaky cause you forgot your swimmers etc. There is a bell boy who will take you and your luggage up the hill in a golf car when you arrive but after that you were on your own so dont do too much shopping!!! It was also a bit far away from everything. Had to get shuttle buses or taxis-couldnt walk to anything. Also a bit of a quiet area. The hotel itself was nice but nothing amazing, would probably not stay here again. Its nice and a good price but you end up paying lots more when you account for transport.
Tomas H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, October 31, 2011
Good choice

nice room, lovely staff, quiet location
8
I really enjoyed good bkfst with stunning seaview from the terrace. Reasonably located for trips to Patong or Surin bch. Overpriced restaurant, bar fridge.
Jessica H. Groups Australia, October 28, 2011
beautiful views not the best for two 20yr olds

quieter then patong, beautiful views
6.3
As two twenty year old girls we found the hotel to be suited for couples or young families. There wasn't anyone our age to socialise with. The location and views are beautiful, however quite remote and getting places after dark is a bit more difficult. The location also proves difficult in eating dinner anywhere but the hotel. Unless you catch the shuttle into patong at 9.30 and find your own way home. The shuttle down to kamala every hour until 5pm was great, lots of places to enjoy a cheap lunch along the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03