or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Interior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day Time
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Frank G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2011
A sanctuary out of the ratrace

The day spa was a wonderful experience. My wife and I had a Thai couples massage the first day
10
we loved the resort and would definitely stay there again! the shuttle service to kamala beach every hour suited us and the twice daily shuttle to patong was great to co-ordinate our days around. the breakfast at the hotel was good and the food fresh. we enjoyed the made to order omelettes. our room was at the top of the hill and while some people would find this a disadvantage, we used this as our exercise time calling it the stepmaster class each day. happy hour at the bar was great. we made many new friends that i am sure we will see again.we had a wonderful set thai menu in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious. i would recommend this resort to those who want to venture out on the day trips but come back to a resort when you get peace and restful sleep.the staff at the resort were friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: While the resort is great for food, there is a little restaurant on the beach called Moopaa across the road where Jay Jay and his wife will bar b q your tiger prawns, fish or squid while you drink local beers and cocktails with your toes in the sand. Where else in the world can you do that. We ate there at least 6 times during our stay.
Yong A. Families with older children Singapore, November 7, 2011
inconvenient location

lovely view
6
My family originally booked the deluxe sea facing view. The picture in the website looked much bigger than the reality. We were disappointed upon check in and upgraded to a villa. The hotel is sited up on a hill and the rooms are higher up from the reception. Every day we rely on the hotel buggy to bring us back to villa. It's very inconvenient and tiring to move from room to reception on out of hotel. However buggy service is excellent - they never fail us.
Antony D. Couples India, November 7, 2011
Beautiful Sea View and pleasant room

Location, Wooden furniture
7.7
the room is designed in such a way that it gives a perfect feeling that we are away from our usual environment. the furnitures inside made us more comfortable connecting more with nature. the service was quite good. overall, it was a pleasant stay in aquamarine...
Hotel Feature Tip: Recommend to pick the sea view deluxe room...
Sandro S. Couples Switzerland, November 6, 2011
Big resort with all the amenities

nice view over bay from the rooms and the pool as well
7.7
this resort is not the newest, but still in pretty good shape. it sits on a hillside which give great views over the bay. it's a bit away from the main town, but you can walk in 20mins or take the free hotel shuttle. the beach in front of the hotel is not great, but luckily the hotel has 3 different pools which offer great views. staff is very friendly and helpful. there's also a mini-market within the hotel complex in case you don't want to go to town.
Wee B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2011
warmth thai styled resort with a sawadee touch

peaceful location with awesome sea view
8.7
it was a pleasant surprise for me as the actual feel of the hotel was far better than the pics on the web. you have to enter the bedroom to fully understand the thai cultured hospitality. there is a lot of wood, warmth, details in it not forgetting the bathroom & the amenities. there isn't a lot of kids running around hence the peaceful stay & the staff never failed to extend a friendly smile. great place to stay at a very affordable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has 2 not very big outdoor pools at 2 different locations... very quiet for solo traveller like myself or couples on vacation.
Justin R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Lovely hotel, slow service, poor concierge

very nice hotel - good vfm
7
very nice hotel and facilities - service not very good but not a dealbreaker
Nightlife Tip: do prior research - concierge not very helpful
Thanet T. Families with older children Australia, November 5, 2011
Great location with a stunning sea view

Atmosphere and service is the best. Customer support and guiding is also great.
9.7
When we arrive at the reception desk on our first day, we were welcome with a polite greeting and a nice refreshment drink. The check-in process was very smooth and comfortable. We did receive a beautiful service (transport, attraction advice, personal info needs) as soon as we asked for. The room we stayed was tidy, very clean and has a charming decoration. We will be very happy to go back their again and again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get the best of your relax night, close by the hotel (5-10 mins drive), there are some nice restaurants and cosy pubs in the Surin beach.
Sahil G. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Graet Hotel, great location and perfect service

Locations and excellent views from everywhere
9.7
perfect hotel for those who want to relax away from noise of city and crowded patong beach great location and views are awesome. views from pools and oceanview room are extra ordinary.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel but a little out of the way

The rooms were beutiful and pool was gorgeous
7.3
this was the first hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon in thailand, the room was beautiful with a lovely view over the bay, breakfast was nice, the usual buffet sort but good quality. the hotel is a little walk from kamala beach (about 20 mins) but there are always taxi's sitting outside the hotel so it'll cost you around 200 baht if you can't be bothered to walk, however getting back in the evening is slightly more difficult as there are not alot of taxi's around late in the evening. the hotel is up quite a steep hill, so this might not be great if your unsteady on your feet but we were fine. however, the resturant and spa are very expensive here, we ate in the hotel our first night there as it was quite late we arrived and it was the most expensive meal we had in our whole 3 weeks in thailand, the spa was asking 4x the going rate for a thai massage, so save your money.
Hotel Feature Tip: We got a great deal on this hotel on Agoda, so managed to stay in this beutiful hotel, but would recommend walking into Kamala for food and drinks.
Sahil G. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Great hotel with excellent service

Awesome location breathtaking views and exceptional service
9.3
Its a great hotel with perfect location, great views from oceanview room. Service of the staff is also great as they are always there whenever you call them and very courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike or a car if you want to commute frequently to Patong beach or other places to avoid expenses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - InteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - FacilitiesAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01