or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Ying H. Couples China, September 14, 2011
A Good Villa with great kamala bay view

good tranditional interior disign, well maintained, good service
8.7
have great time there. 3 nice swimming pools. breakfast included is good as well. not so good in transportation between hotel to Padong beach, 'cause only one-way is offered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motorcycle at kamala beach then u can easily visit other beaches. taxi r expensive at night even a short trip from kamala beach to the hotel.
Vanessa P. Couples Australia, September 8, 2011
Great location but a bit of distance to town

views, pool area
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay but did find getting into Kamala Beach and Patong a bit of hassle. The hotel had a shuttle service to both places but you had to make your own way back from Patong. The hotel itself was beautiful with great views and the pool areas and bar were scenic. We ate twice in hotel and the food was lovely but a little more expensive than eating in town.
Roger S. Couples New Zealand, September 3, 2011
Great resort in a quiet location

The resort has a pool side bar, a restaurant, a gym and is a short walk to the beach
8
Enjoyed staying at this resort. It was clean and away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. The resort was within easy travelling distance to Patong still, and the resort had a courtesy bus to Patong every day. I would stay at this resort again if I visited Phuket..
Robynne W. Families with young children Australia, August 31, 2011
Great location and so quiet

Friedly staff, wonderful ocean outlook and great spa
9.3
my husband, thirteen year old daughter and myself had a great 5 days at the aquamarine. we loved being away from the hustle and bustle of patong. our rooms were spacious and clean. we loved having our own balconies and the ability to sleep without airconditioning on all the time. the buffet breakfasts were excellent and the restaurant staff very friendly. the spa was exceptionally good and we both had three massages during our five day spa. the hotel swimming pools were great. we'll be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed the 20 minute walk into the Kamala Village and the range of cafes and shops there are very good
Shreeniwas V. Couples India, August 31, 2011
Good Hotel, but secluded from rest of phuket

View from resort
7.3
The hotel is right at the Kamala Bay with a commanding view of the Sea. We had a great time peering at the bay from the balcony of our room. The sound of waves in the night was a delightful experience. Breakfast arrangements, cafes, bar, swimming pool, all are very well done. The breakfast ambiance is also great overlooking a pool, which in turn overlooks the Kamala Bay. The biggest drawback is that it is located sort of nowhere. There are hourly shuttles to Kamala Beach, which, ironically stops at 5, so you can't plan to step out in the evening for a round of drinks or dinner. Getting into the more popular and active Patong Beach is even harder. There are 3 shuttles (1130, 1730, 2130) going into Patong Beach from the Hotel, but all are one way and needs prior booking (which the staff never told us till we turned up for the shuttle, upsetting our plans.) Taking a taxi to Patong will set you back by 300-400 THB. In general, mobility from the resort is quite constrained and hence the best option is to either plan around guided tours (which will pick you from hotel) or to rent a car/motorbike if you plan to stay here. Next time around, I will give a serious rethink before going back to this resort, as there are much more accessible resorts at Patong Beach with equally good views (of course, those are of the Patong Bay.)
Restaurant Tip: Minestrone Soup at the Sea Side Cafe
Geoffrey B. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
beautiful view of kamala bay

staff very friendly
8.7
we got a great deal through agoda for a villa, high up on the hill at the resort. we had heard reports that it was a long way to walk up and yes it is, except that they have golf buggies that will run you up and down from the room to the main building. Our views were spectacular, right across Kamala bay. The room was spacious and we could not fault it. We spent alot of time just sitting and admiring our view. The pool area was equally beautiful.lounge around until you got too hot then cool off with a dip. Buffet breakfast was good. 5 minute cab to Kamala town for shopping(200 baht). overall a great place to be.
Christopher T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Great & clean hotel

Great sea view for breakfast & swimming at pool
9
We are travelling 2 adults and 2kids, 5yr & 2yr old. The hotel is very beautiful & clean if you are looking for a getaway from the city. Good place to stay for 3nights minimum, breakfast was good quality & facing the sea. The swimming pool is very clean and they have seperate pools for kids and adults. Nice slide for kids and jacuzi in the adult pool was nice. All staff were nice. They provide free shuttle to patong at 1130am, 530pm and 930pm one way only and you have to book it in advance upon arrival. Note- you can't utilize the shuttle upon c/o as they don't accept big luggages. Room is nice but try to request for near to lobby as it can be quite a distance. Not to fear- they have buggy to fetch you to the rooms for those far from lobby. Overall- I liked the place and the kids loved it. Ps: they have buy one free one at the bar during happy hour. Nice place to relax. Room service was ok with usual hotel prices. As for dinner, abit pricy. You can walk down the hotel to the right for less than 5mins, you have 2 beachside restaurants called pu-ma and white orchid. Cheaper prices than the hotel and good food. I tried white orchid for two nites. A dish may costs you 200baht for a padthai. Taking a taxi to patong will cost you 400baht one way so transport is expensive so plan your time well to go to patong. Phuket town on weekends has a night market which is much cheaper compared to patong prices. Same stuff. Patong more to nightlife.
Hotel Feature Tip: They provide complimentary shuttle to patong however you MUST book it in advance to secure a seat. If you don't, the taxi charges will kill you. 400-500 baht one way to patong.
Yoke W. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
great resort

good service, nice pool
7.7
the resort has really great service, but no free wifi. great seaview
Tzy J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2011
nice hotel but too far from everything

beautiful sea view and peaceful atmosphere
6.3
the highest level sea view rooms has really beautiful view of the ocean. room are spacious and comfortable however there are no lifts and the elder citizens cannot stay at the higher floor to enjoy the spectacular view of the ocean. breakfast is routine and limited. it is too far away from all the shopping and activities in phuket. you have to rent a car to go around freely.
Felix S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
lovely hotel with nice view

very quite and peaceful.
6
we like the hotel very much.only disappointment was not near to any restaurants.every time to eat you have to get taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for families want to have quite holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01