or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Gaurav K. Couples India, August 24, 2011
Great Location with Nice Ambience

Location and value for money
9
the best feature of the hotel is the view. one can enjoy the sea view from the balcony. the rates also pretty good. one can enjoy the sea view from the hotel lobby. if you like to have massage then yes you can get it here only. but the only negative thing is that the hotel is far from patong beach, the most happening beach in phuket. hotel has one way bus facility to patong beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please take care of the your belongings. I lost my mobile from the hotel Lobby. I forgot the handset at hotel Lobby but when I called to reception to check it was missing from the there.
Katarina P. Groups Serbian, August 16, 2011
Lovely hotel, lovely stuff and service

pools, serivce
9.3
Very nice hotel, lovely and friendly stuff. Very good service. Location on the cliff is on my opinion excellent. Food was good. Cleanliness very, very good. I would choose this hotel again.
Melanie D. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2011
Great place

the architectural deisgn of the hotel and food attendant serviced are very good.
8
We super like the hotel, our big rooms and the home service. The staff are all friendly and very accomodating. The foods are all good, esp the food attendant service are fantastic. they're super accomodating and attentive to us. We also super like also the transfer service (from the Wide Discovery) for the great service he provided to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you book at this hotel, make sure you go to Potong beach which is the hotel will provide a free shuttle. And must try the Para-sailing and jetski over there..,surely you'll enjoy.then after your beach activities better you exprience a great cheaper massage there.. becasue in the hotel is quite expensive.
Emma R. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Comfy Hotel with great food and views

The breakfast and Room service was great, the view from the swim up bar was gorgeous
9.3
Had a great stay, the staff were friendly and accommodating. It was about 5 minutes out of Kamala beach which was fine, we were happy to be away from it all, and the hotel shuttle runs free all day. Only Gripe would be we stayed on the third floor and the shower pressure was terrible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See Mr Chis on Kamala beach for great deals sightseeing all over Phuket, and the Massage on the beach out the front of his shop is divine
Jessica K. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2011
Beautiful property

Pool, rooms
8.7
large and luxurious property. two pools are great, one with swim up bar and the other more peaceful infinity pool overlooking the ocean. rooms are clean, large and quite nice. most staff were very nice and helpful however one of the bell captains asked for a bigger tip as he stood in our room! drinks are pricey as is laundry.
Troy M. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Beautiful rooms, with an even better view...

Pools, views of the ocean and surrounding mountains, breakfast.
10
we had a lovely time at the hotel, and the free shuttle rides into kamala and patong were a really nice touch. the pools are in pristine condition, with views to die for, and the service of the staff was equally impressive. we would go back there in a heart beat.
Restaurant Tip: The Aussie Pub on the main road of Kamala...great Aussie food, hospitality, and great choice of drink options.
Johnny L. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2011
Great View

The view from your room
9.3
It was a nice and relaxing stay in between Bangkok and Patong. Its good if all you wana do is chillax in a beautiful atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea is only a 5min drive from the Resort and the shuttle to Kalama beach is great.
Samuel W. Groups United States of America, July 31, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

View from Cliff, Pool, Location
8.3
It was a great hotel, the staff were very helpful and the Villa was very nice/clean. I had 2 problems with my stay 1. The hotel charges you for Wifi....like seriously??...spending per night and having to pay for wifi? Come on Aquamarine, your better than that.... 2. The airport pickup was also way too expensive. Other than that it was an amazing stay. The shuttles to Kamala and Patong were easy and reliable and the food was good (especially the breakfast)
Nightlife Tip: Be careful of the Lady shows. Personally I think they are degrading and gross.
Steve C. Couples Canada, July 30, 2011
Very good, rent a motorcycle

view and pool
9.3
The restaurant staff is amazing, and sitting in the infinity pool was my favorite part of my 10 days in Phuket. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Villa, which was only different from the normal villa by having jets in the tub. Some of the villas have an obstructed view of the ocean because of the trees growing in front of the windows. If you get the jacuzzi villa they have great views. I suggest if you want a view check the room first. I love this hotel, and will be back again.
Shopping Tip: There is a shop in the hotel which sells snacks and beers for cheaper than the room or pool bar. Cheaper still is the 7-11 right at the intersection off the main road to the town. Rent a motorcycle or you will be waiting for the shuttle or paying a premium for a taxi trip.
Javid B. Families with older children Canada, July 24, 2011
Excellent Stay and Amazing Service

Clean Rooms, Great Service
9
we stayed at this hotel on the opening day. stay was very helpful to show us around. 1 point i would like to mention is that we were having trouble with our pillows, they were way too hard. we asked the receptionist and said they did not have any softer ones. to remedy, they went and bought some! overall breakfast was good and room were great. we had a nice view of the petronas towers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06