Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Sui P. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Lovely hotel but desserted location

Ocean view from room
6.3
the hotel surroundings and conditions are very good, but the location is too deserted. not recommend if you stay there without own transport. no food stall at all except dining inside the hotel. this hotel has no beach at all,very disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not recommend if you are travel together with elder people as this hotel is located at high hill and a lot of staircase.
Judi L. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2011
Lovely setting for a relaxing stay

Spacious villas, great infinity pools, good food
7.3
we chose this resort for a relaxing long weekend, and we weren't disappointed. yes, it's some distance from other restaurants and bars, but for us this gave us the excuse to make the most of the facilities on offer. we stayed in a villa and were glad we did - a wonderful view, lots of space and lovely touches including fresh fruit, a huge bed and a romantic bath with a view! there was a good choice for breakfast, and we enjoyed lunches by the pool bar and great thai and seafood dishes for dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great if you want to relax and are happy not to venture too far
Cheryl M. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2011
Hotel with a view

View, clean room
8
The resort is located on top of a hill. The view from the lobby and room was fantastic and serene. Most of the guests are couples and family with children. It is 20mins from Patong but the hotel provides free buses thrice per day. The breakfast is great. We had dinner at the hotel, and it was pretty cheap and food was good too. Our villa is huge, clean and well designed. There was a large balcony and you could sit at the balcony to watch the sunset. Overall, it was a romantic experience and is suitable for tourists who want to get away from the hectic city live.
Nightlife Tip: far from patong and there is no nightlife around the resort
Ng J. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2011
Great place for relaxation

Good value
8.3
the resort is at kamala, thus it ain't that crowded compared to patong. the thrice daily shuttle to patong is a nice gesture for those who like to shop but it's only 1 way - you'll have to find your way back. you may also take the hourly shuttle to kamala town for simple dining and shopping which is about 10 min away by foot. the lotus spa is also recommended and their service, given the prices, are competitive even compared to mass market ones found in patong. you may also check out cape sienna (a short distance away) for their happy hour promotions during weekends. chilling out over drinks while watching the sunset is always a cool idea.
Travel tip: Between Cape Sienna and Aquamarine, there's a roadside stall 'White orchid' which is a good place for some Thai food after drinks before heading back to Aquamarine.
Vanessa H. Couples Australia, July 12, 2011
Location

Service and locality, clean, tidy and wonderful staff
8
we arrived early morning, 12.30am to be exact, and were given a warm welcome by the staff. the whole time we were there we were pampered, the day spa was awesome, as were the bar staff. our only slight issue we had was some mornings the hot water was not working for some reason. in a nutshell the resort was in a fab position, quite location, but only 15-20 mins to crazy the patong nightlife. our room was serviced every day and the view was awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around, big savings to be had by doing this. Also go to the Phuket night markets
Mudassar S. Couples Pakistan, July 7, 2011
Great Location on Kamla Beach

swimming was nice and good. away from the busy city.
7.3
it was a good hotel hotel with great service the room were clean and comfortable. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the location is quite far from city center patong so it's it's suitable for just relax or for honey moon. we enjoyed our stay here. they have a shuttle service which takes you to kamla beach every hour and three daily shuttle to patong
Nightlife Tip: no night life near kamla beach one has to go to patong area
Jonathan B. Families with older children Canada, July 4, 2011
nice hotel

beautiful views and quiet
8
we had a lovely time at this hotel it is right next to the ocean and you have a lovely view from most of the rooms. the pool is nice and overlooks the ocean you are up in the mountain so you have a great view from the pool and your rooms. they have three pools the main pool a small lap pool and another relaxing pool. the staff were very helpful and friendly. we enjoyed our time here. it is away from most things but they do have a free shuttle bus to take you into kamala or to pat pong. you should rent a scooter as you will need it because it is a long walk to kamala down the mountain and then back up it. on a scooter it is easy and takes 3 mins to kamala. if you don't want to be near all the people and are are looking for a nice quiet hotel away from the crowds you should stay here. i will definitely go back and stay again.
Yihui S. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2011
Hotel for relaxation

Quiet
5.3
The hotel is more suited for old couples wanting relaxation and quietness. As a young couple, the location is considered very bad for us as there are not much activites to occupy our time. Transport is also a problem as taxi from patong to hotel needs S$25. This is considered way to expensive. The area the hotel is at, Kamela Beach is very secluded and not popular. Do stay near Patong area if you are looking for fun activities and night life.
Nightlife Tip: Please dun stay here if you are looking for night life
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2011
good

patient
9.3
very nice places,they have very nice and good serve in different national....people at there very nice and give good service if need.
Gregory W. Couples Australia, June 19, 2011
Great Location

Hotel Staff.
10
Hotel is in a great location along the mountain cliff face. Although its along a cliff face the hotel has golf carts to take you to your rooms or get excercise by walking. The rooms were great with a view of the ocean. Hotel has a mini bus running every hour from 09.00 hrs - 17.00 hrs to Kamala Beach and Town also 1 service to Paton Beach at night but must get your own way back not a problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming Pools are very nice over looking at the clif edge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01