or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Daytime Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
588 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Jakob W. Couples Denmark, May 3, 2011
Very nice hotel excellent view

nice pool area both for children and adults
10
good service,nice and friendly staff and set in a very pretty scenery there is nothing bad to say about this hotel it's very good and the breakfast buffet is really good.
Travel tip: This hotel requires that you are fit, its set in many different buildings on a hill side and allthough they offer an excellent service where you get picked up from your room in a golfcart, its deffinatly not suited for ppl who have the slightest problem with walking
Baouyen C. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 28, 2011
nice hotel just a bit far

the surounding
8
helpful staff, great hotel, room was nice,just too much of korean on tour and they love to swim while fully dress.
Linda W. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Beautiful location

The views, interiors and the 3 pools
10
the hotel is set up in the hills/jungle area, so the views are beautiful. we loved having breakfast in the cafe overlooking the sea and watching the sun set from our balcony in the evenings. the reception area is also stunning. the free lifts offered to patong beach/kamala beach were also welcoming.
Dina R. Couples Egypt, April 27, 2011
amazing view

big rooms
9
The hotel has shuttle bus sevice which goes to the beach every one hour and there is another bus that goes to patong three times every day, it takes about 20-30 mins to patong where u can enjoy eating seafood and have shopping in Junclyon mall, Robinsons & Carrefour:) The hotel view is amazing and very relaxing. breakfast is good and they serve nice cocktails on the pool. rooms are big and well furnished. I stayed in the hotel for four nights and i'm gonna repeat it again. great value for money. u have to stay in seaview room where the view is wonderful and relaxing. taxi mafia outside the hotel is cons.
Simeon M. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Great Hotel!!

Facilities, breakfast, pools and views
9.3
We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The hotel is clean and safe with many security guards around the hotel. There are golf buggies which can drive you to and from your room in case you are staying further up the hill and don't want to walk it,they are perfectly happy to drive you! Breakfast is great and plentiful. There are shuttles to Kamala beach on the hour every hour and they will pick you up also, they also have two shuttle services to Patong but I wouldn't bother going there! Staff are very helpful and friendly. Only downside was the prices quoted for food and drink in the hotel such as the bar was without 10% service and 7% tax which is confusing but typical in Phuket. Would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont go to Phuket Fantasea as its rubbish and a real rip off! Also the Whit Orchid restaurant is really good just down the road from the hotel if a little overpriced.
Dina R. Couples Egypt, April 26, 2011
great view and location

rooms are big, spacious and comfy. the hotel view worth one million dollars as when u r swimming in the pool u r watching sea infront of u. shuttle bus service is an add to the hotel.
8.7
The hotel has shuttle bus sevice which goes to the beach every one hour and there is another bus that goes to patong three times every day, it takes about 20-30 mins to patong where u can enjoy eating seafood and have shopping in Junclyon mall, Robinsons & Carrefour:) The hotel view is amazing and very relaxing. breakfast is good and they serve nice cocktails on the pool. rooms are big and well furnished. I stayed in the hotel for four nights and i'm gonna repeat it again. great value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to phiphi island trip
Jason T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
far from everything

large room
7
the room and buffet is quite good. but this location is far from everything. although the resort has shuttle bus between hotel and beach, it's still not very convenient. especailly, when you want to go out for dinner. if you just want to stay in the resort, it's a good choice.
Baker T. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2011
Lovely hotel, fanatastic views, excellent service.

Rooms superb, facilities adequate.
8.7
This hotel is located on a steep hill overlooking Kamala Bay and offers great views. There is a a shuttle bus to Kamala beach but would suggest exploration of all the other areas of Phuket should be visited. As the hotel is on steep hill there is also a shuttle service inside hotel for guests to use.
Anthony B. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2011
Very good hotel great service and location

comfortable rooms,good food,helpful staff and convenient location
8.7
WE enjoyed every day.The hotel was better than we had expected for the price and we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly and helpful staff.The breakfast was good and the rooms were cleaned promptly every morning.The hotel provided transport to Kamila beach regularly and also to Patong daily.WE would recommend and will visit again.
Matt B. Couples New Zealand, April 17, 2011
Disappointing Hotel... Definitely not 4****

Breakfast ok
4.3
I love giving good reviews about the hotels we stay in... unfortunately this is my first negative review. I booked my wife and I into Aquamarine for 4 nights... it was so terrible we left after 2 nights. Here's our experience. We checked into the hotel and after seeing the restaurant prices we opted for a walk down the road. We returned to the hotel looking forward to a relaxing evening. There was a real lack of TV options so we had an early night (around 10pm). I woke up with the noise of the A/C and also an incredibly itchy feeling. I tried sleeping to no avail so decided to go for a shower instead. After waiting for 15 minutes for the water to get lukewarm, I jumped in hoping it would get hot soon - it didn't. I tried returning to sleep but couldn't escape this uncomfortable feeling... it wasn't until later that morning, we discovered the reason for our itchiness - gnats (sand flies). There were no less than 30 of them squashed from our endless tossing and turning. At 6am, the outdoor water piping started making a noise like that of an indoor sprinkler system. By then I'd had enought and after a sleepless night, I opted to go and have breakfast... this is the only thing about the hotel I considered 4****. I then went to go to the gym, but this also was lacking. I waited for management to arrive at 9am and voiced my complaints. They changed us to a room two doors down promising less noise and no bugs. Fortunately there were no more bugs, but the noise of the AC was so annoying, I turned it off in the middle of the night. I woke up early morning, hot and uncomfortable. The experience was so terrible for us, we checked out after 2 nights. Later when we returned after a day trip to pick up our luggage, the management saw us and was very apologetic. They offered to upgrade our room, but it was too little, too late.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only tip I can offer for this hotel is to keep expectations low to avoid disappointment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DaytimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Pool BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini MartAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding at swimming poolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06