or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Elizabeth L. Families with older children United States of America, March 23, 2011
Nice facility, earnest staff....

Room Decoration, swimming pools, great view!
7
I liked the hotel... I liked the rooms and the way they were decorated - although the beds are on a platform so getting up in the middle of the night is like getting off of the floor - but it added to the decor. The rooms were clean and we like our balcony and the view from the balcony. The drawers and closet doors needed a screwdriver, but manageable. The restaurant food was just "OK" and slightly expensive, i.e. drinks. There are some area restaurants that are worth it. The staff tries hard, but there were many "misunderstandings" whether it was cultural... who knows. We visited the spa and the work-out room - which doesn't open till after 8 a.m.
Restaurant Tip: Try the beach shanty type restaurant at the bottom of Aquamarine's driveway on the water side... excellent food and great prices!
Guojing K. Couples China, March 19, 2011
Excellent view.Seaview room is recommended

Excellent view, not crowed, excellent swimming pool, excellent restaurant view
8.7
I have booked the seaview room. It is highly recommended.The view is excellent, both seaview and hotel view.Nice garden,nice food,nice swimming pool as the pic shows.Nice resturant that can see the sea and pool.Hotel is on sidehill,Nice place for holiday. Good privacy, the hotel and the beach in front of it is quiet, clean.
Restaurant Tip: A place to rent motobike: there is a school in Kamala, the opposite is the shop, open 24hours, 150B to rent. Good place to eat: in Kamala, called 'Manbugo' or (ManBXXX?) nice food and low price.
Irina L. Couples Russia, March 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and nice view

Great location, nice big rooms, good service
9
We spent in Aquamarine very nice time. Enjoyed great view from the room on two swimming pools, Kamala Beach and sea. Although the hotel is situated 2-3 km from Kamala beach they send every hour shuttle bus so it is very easy to get to the beach. Food is nice in the hotel restaurant and the evening you can listen to pleasant life music. To get to Patong also no problem, there is taxi station just near hotel. Spa is wonderful in hotel even prices are not so cheap, but you should try. I enjoyed it much better than massage on the noisy and hot beach. The most thing I liked the location in quite nice place and not far away from nightlife.
Frances B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2011
Absolutely Stunning Location

The place is a welcome relief from the hustle of Patong, quiet, stunning vista but very hilly location
8.7
We wish we had stayed longer, the resort is ideal for winding down. the pools are devine especially the lower pool with magical views. Very steep property but the staff are very helpful and drive you to your room in a golf buggy - a very unique but well needed service. Regular shuttle buses run you to the beach at Kamala and pick you up on the hour. Breakfast layout is very substantial and a great start to the day. The only negative for us is the name of the Villa. A Jacuzzi in Australia is a separate pool usually a plunge pool outside your room. In Thailand the jacuzzi is simply a spa bath which comfortably fits two.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phantasea Show is based at Kamala. Overpriced and fails to impress. All the time on site (arrive at 6.00 to dine & the show starts @ 9.00) is based on you paying them.
Leon A. Couples Australia, March 15, 2011
nice hotel but prepare for steps

great views and nice facilities
8.3
great place for couples or people that want to be away from the bustle of most hotels. great views, but god damn people, invest in elevators!!!
Joseph V. Couples Australia, March 15, 2011
beuatiful room but........

sea view room was lovely good size nice decor
5.7
Room was beautiful. Breakfast good plenty of variety. Hotel set on a hill very hard going from room to reception pools and restaraunt etc..Also hotel quite a distance from town and beach, once again they do have a shuttle running to beach every hour, but just seems to be a hassle to get any where.
Leon A. Couples Australia, March 14, 2011
nice hotel with fantastic views, but lots of steps

breathtaking views of ocean, great facilities
7.7
breathtaking views of ocean from room but quite a walk up steep steps unless you take the courtesy golf buggies, but you still need to climb the steps of the appartment blocks as there are no lifts!!? also away from any town which can be good or bad...
Dong Y. Couples South Korea, March 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service but long from beach

cheap but good rooms
7.7
We stayed 3 days and satisfied the service and our room. If you are korean, they have also korean staff so you have no problem with communication. As peaple points out the location, it is too long to work on foot from the hotel to the kamala beach. However, they have a shuttle bus every hour until 5 pm and they also have an one way bus for the pattung beach. If you can drive the motorbike, there are many rent shop of motor bike by around day. I suggest the surin beach, more quite and more beatiful than the kamala beach.
Shui T. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2011
Good Hotel

Good view, good food
6.7
Good view, good food. But too far away from town. If you miss the shuttle bus, you are difficult to find another taxi to go there.
Bliss T. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2011
Beautiful view and lovely room

Cliffside hotel with fantastic seaview, rooms in a traditional style, friendly staff
7.3
almost everything. from the room to the vew, the breakfast (wide variety and yummy) to the friendly staff. room service was prompt. managed to take look at the villa my friend stayed in. bigger, newer and definitely something i'd consider if i were traveling with just the husband. facilities were more than sufficient and my two boys enjoyed the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lots of stairs! But hotel does provide buggy service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02