or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Deirdre S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
Widely varied level of service standards

View, general peacefulness, car park
4.7
Quality of food varied greatly and not good value for money. Service standards also varied greatly and the hotel management would be well served by constantly reviewing there performance with appropriate training. Other than the general peacefulness and panoramic view I found it most disappointing. Not a great deal of obvious investment in general maintenance.
Barnabe R. Solo travelers France, March 10, 2013
Nice swimming pool, relaxing, but too remote

Swimming pool, nice view, good breakfast
6
Great pool and view! But far from everything. Not good location if you plan to go out
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
OK but a few key points dropped it from 4*

View from the swimming pool, atmosphere, swim-up bar
7
It was OK but. They told us that happy hour was finishing in 15 mins, 10 mins, 5 mins, etc, but what they failed to mention is that the bar was also shutting at that time. So, considering I was paying UK prices for drinks, I was a bit miffed when I was no longer allowed any, without warning. The breakfast not included is, in my opinion, a scam. Also one persons told us that we could order a friend rice during breakfast as it was cheaper, but then another guy said NO and eventually he got his way because he lost face. Ridiculous! Anyways, the place is nice, but the rooms are far from the pool. Also, my sea view was very minimal. However, my best bit was definitely chilling in the pool, which was amazing!!!!
Stefan H. Couples Germany, February 22, 2013
Nice Hotel which come in its ages

Serview very nice
7
Hotel Not 4 Star which is Old now. The Stuff is very nice and Friendly. Only with Car useable, as it is far away from kamala. The Most negativ Thing are the 75% Chinese guest what makes breakfast very Lois (75 Dezibel) and more or less fighting to get yout breakfast.
Leonie M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel with wonderful, friendly,obliging staff

Staff were exceptionally helpful and obliging
6
very good hotel. accommodation also very satisfactory. staff amazing. breakfast buffet could improve. becomes very boring after two weeks. overall very recommendable! we really enjoyed our stay there.
Restaurant Tip: Food at the beach in Kamala very affordable and good quality
Long-Chiang L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good Scenery but bad breakfast and service

nice view of the sea from the reception and dinning area
4.3
The location and Villa were ok. But the breakfast spread is really disappointing. The service was also bad, we asked for the room to be made up. But when we came back, it was still untouched. Called the reception to have it cleaned, but the housekeeping staff only came over to change the towels. The bins were not cleared and the bed not made. Though they have villas, they catered mostly to tour groups which will probably explain the service and the breakfast spread. In short, we over paid for the villa
Bjarne S. Couples Denmark, December 5, 2012
Very poor Hotel

Nothing
4
The room smelled old,the gym didtn work All the machine where broken,the electricity where on and of 15-20 times a day,internet didt work" Thet say they have a shuttle bus,but only for 14 peoble and there was 240 staying at the hotel. This hotel is a joke
Hotel Feature Tip: never use This hotel
John C. Couples Canada, November 22, 2012
Nice Hotel, Not Much Around

Property was Beautiful
8.3
We only stayed one night and arrived late. Property was well kept and room was nice. We wanted to go off the property for dinner but were told there wasn't much around so we opted to eat at the hotel. Delicious but a little pricey for Thailand.
Ronald V. Families with young children Thailand, October 27, 2012
Beautiful views, friendly staff

View over Kamala beach
9.3
The hotel is build on the hills on the side of the bay of Kamala beach. The various buildings are located at different levels on the hill. For travelling up and down the facilities staff is always available to drive you using one of their golf carts. The staff of the hotel was always very friendly, e.g. at the reception, swimming pool, restaurant, concierge. We stayed in one of the villa's. They were very spacious and beautiful decorated. The very large bathroom held a large tub and separate rain shower. The villa also has a large balcony from where you have a beautiful view over the bay towards Kamala beach. The hotel is a bit remote so if you plan to be all the time in downtown Patong Beach this is not the right place. If you look for something more quiet this is a good option. Best is to have your own transport but if not available you can still use the shuttle that drives to Patong and Kamala several times a day. In the neighborhood there are several nice restaurants. I can recommend Rockfish. The restaurant overlooks the sea and is not far from the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel itself is also offering a large options. The hotel has various pools which again also have a beautiful view over the bay. Even when you swimm.
Restaurant Tip: Rockfish - just a bit down the road towards Kamala beach. Great selection of special dishes. I loved the Tuna as well as the Scallop bisque.
Chaitanya G. Couples India, October 27, 2012
Not a great hotel, however impressed with service

Service & Service Staff
5
I was not happy with the hotel rooms and hoel layout. Also the deluxe rooms were not great. I was happy with the service staff, smiling & friendly. Please don't order anything from the tailor shop at the hotel, they just wasted our time and also did not deliver as per expectations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01