or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Interior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Adam B. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2013
Good, clean, friendly staff, great pools for kids.

Close enough to Kammala township, friendly staff, multiple kid-friendly pools.
8.3
Booked this one at the last minute and really glad we did. Staff were helpful and friendly. Superb sea views, clean rooms. Didn't try the restaurant but the poolside menu/food was nice. 5 minutes from Kammala township. Only issue was the room key card failed a few times. Would definitely stay again.
Yue Z. Couples China, April 1, 2013
Pretty good view through the window

View, Quite, Swimming pool
8
The local is a little out of our expection. According to the picture , it seems to be close to beach. But actually, its based on the hill. Inspite of avaiable beach, it's not developed to fit vistor.there're around 50m long riprap before you want to play with the sea. The only way to get out of this area is to take shuttle bus which is scheduled 3 t ~ 4 times per day.
Zoltan M. Couples Serbian, March 22, 2013
excellent value for money

Location, accommodation, staff
10
Zhang Y. Couples China, March 22, 2013
awosome

sea view is perfect, room service is comfortable, food and pool are good
10
Deirdre S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
Widely varied level of service standards

View, general peacefulness, car park
4.7
Quality of food varied greatly and not good value for money. Service standards also varied greatly and the hotel management would be well served by constantly reviewing there performance with appropriate training. Other than the general peacefulness and panoramic view I found it most disappointing. Not a great deal of obvious investment in general maintenance.
Barnabe R. Solo travelers France, March 10, 2013
Nice swimming pool, relaxing, but too remote

Swimming pool, nice view, good breakfast
6
Great pool and view! But far from everything. Not good location if you plan to go out
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
OK but a few key points dropped it from 4*

View from the swimming pool, atmosphere, swim-up bar
7
It was OK but. They told us that happy hour was finishing in 15 mins, 10 mins, 5 mins, etc, but what they failed to mention is that the bar was also shutting at that time. So, considering I was paying UK prices for drinks, I was a bit miffed when I was no longer allowed any, without warning. The breakfast not included is, in my opinion, a scam. Also one persons told us that we could order a friend rice during breakfast as it was cheaper, but then another guy said NO and eventually he got his way because he lost face. Ridiculous! Anyways, the place is nice, but the rooms are far from the pool. Also, my sea view was very minimal. However, my best bit was definitely chilling in the pool, which was amazing!!!!
Stefan H. Couples Germany, February 22, 2013
Nice Hotel which come in its ages

Serview very nice
7
Hotel Not 4 Star which is Old now. The Stuff is very nice and Friendly. Only with Car useable, as it is far away from kamala. The Most negativ Thing are the 75% Chinese guest what makes breakfast very Lois (75 Dezibel) and more or less fighting to get yout breakfast.
Leonie M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel with wonderful, friendly,obliging staff

Staff were exceptionally helpful and obliging
6
very good hotel. accommodation also very satisfactory. staff amazing. breakfast buffet could improve. becomes very boring after two weeks. overall very recommendable! we really enjoyed our stay there.
Restaurant Tip: Food at the beach in Kamala very affordable and good quality
Long-Chiang L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good Scenery but bad breakfast and service

nice view of the sea from the reception and dinning area
4.3
The location and Villa were ok. But the breakfast spread is really disappointing. The service was also bad, we asked for the room to be made up. But when we came back, it was still untouched. Called the reception to have it cleaned, but the housekeeping staff only came over to change the towels. The bins were not cleared and the bed not made. Though they have villas, they catered mostly to tour groups which will probably explain the service and the breakfast spread. In short, we over paid for the villa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - InteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08