or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Daytime Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
588 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Long-Chiang L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good Scenery but bad breakfast and service

nice view of the sea from the reception and dinning area
4.3
The location and Villa were ok. But the breakfast spread is really disappointing. The service was also bad, we asked for the room to be made up. But when we came back, it was still untouched. Called the reception to have it cleaned, but the housekeeping staff only came over to change the towels. The bins were not cleared and the bed not made. Though they have villas, they catered mostly to tour groups which will probably explain the service and the breakfast spread. In short, we over paid for the villa
Bjarne S. Couples Denmark, December 5, 2012
Very poor Hotel

Nothing
4
The room smelled old,the gym didtn work All the machine where broken,the electricity where on and of 15-20 times a day,internet didt work" Thet say they have a shuttle bus,but only for 14 peoble and there was 240 staying at the hotel. This hotel is a joke
Hotel Feature Tip: never use This hotel
John C. Couples Canada, November 22, 2012
Nice Hotel, Not Much Around

Property was Beautiful
8.3
We only stayed one night and arrived late. Property was well kept and room was nice. We wanted to go off the property for dinner but were told there wasn't much around so we opted to eat at the hotel. Delicious but a little pricey for Thailand.
Ronald V. Families with young children Thailand, October 27, 2012
Beautiful views, friendly staff

View over Kamala beach
9.3
The hotel is build on the hills on the side of the bay of Kamala beach. The various buildings are located at different levels on the hill. For travelling up and down the facilities staff is always available to drive you using one of their golf carts. The staff of the hotel was always very friendly, e.g. at the reception, swimming pool, restaurant, concierge. We stayed in one of the villa's. They were very spacious and beautiful decorated. The very large bathroom held a large tub and separate rain shower. The villa also has a large balcony from where you have a beautiful view over the bay towards Kamala beach. The hotel is a bit remote so if you plan to be all the time in downtown Patong Beach this is not the right place. If you look for something more quiet this is a good option. Best is to have your own transport but if not available you can still use the shuttle that drives to Patong and Kamala several times a day. In the neighborhood there are several nice restaurants. I can recommend Rockfish. The restaurant overlooks the sea and is not far from the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel itself is also offering a large options. The hotel has various pools which again also have a beautiful view over the bay. Even when you swimm.
Restaurant Tip: Rockfish - just a bit down the road towards Kamala beach. Great selection of special dishes. I loved the Tuna as well as the Scallop bisque.
Chaitanya G. Couples India, October 27, 2012
Not a great hotel, however impressed with service

Service & Service Staff
5
I was not happy with the hotel rooms and hoel layout. Also the deluxe rooms were not great. I was happy with the service staff, smiling & friendly. Please don't order anything from the tailor shop at the hotel, they just wasted our time and also did not deliver as per expectations.
Fiona B. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, great location!

Great view, shuttle buses to and from Patong 3 times daily, restaraunt and massages just across the road
7.3
After reading some other reviews I was hesitant about stay here. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the most welcoming staff and check in was quick and simple. The hotel sits high on a hill so depending on what room you stay in, you might be required to walk up and down a couple of hills/stairs, however the hotel does provide a golf buggy service for you, you would just need to buzz the bell hop when required. The room had a lovely view of the sea and was clean. The air con could be a little loud at night, but just turn it to low, it kept us cool all night long! Kamala Beach was a 10 min walk away, however the hotel had shuttle buses every 2 hours to and from the beach. If you think that its a little far from Patong, no worries, the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from Patong 3 times a day and if you want to stay out at night its only baht back Happy hour was 5:15 til 7:15 and again from 10:15 til 11:15, the bar man was great always welcoming and always wearing a smile! All the other staff, breakfast crew, bellboys, reception staff and all other staff did nothing but make our stay perfect! We loved this hotel and will definitely stay again!
Restaurant Tip: There is a lovely restaurant across the road from the hotel, called Poo Maas, which you can access from the stairs that go down past the hotel spa, all dishes are baht and are yummy! Try the Thai fish cakes and the Thai omelettes you won't be disappointed! They also offer massages during the day which are also fantastic and only baht.
Alessandro L. Couples Italy, October 12, 2012
outstanding hotel, great location, great rooms

Design,lcoation,staff,
7.7
Great value for money, you cant do better that that. Oustanding location, quite and not too globalized to be Phuket. Breackfast was good, terrible though for dinner
Vanessa P. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, very quiet

Great for couples
8.7
Had a wonderful stay, hotel was beautiful, Kamala Beach very quiet though.
Eric C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Lovely traditional and comfortable

Comfortable rooms
7.3
I found the hotel had all the neccesarry things that any traveller really need. Situated in a quiet area. Good value compared to the nearby hotels. Staff was friendly and smiling. Mention that you may want to check in another guest as they may charge you if you do not specify at check in.
Lihua S. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
expensive and not worth it
2.7
I don't think it is worth it. There is small snake on our balcony and we have feedback to the hotel staff who brought us to the room and saw the snake too. He mentined that he will get someone to catch it but for the 2 nights there were nothing being done. Thus we just stick with it and try to avoid opening the window which lead to the balcony. The bathtub was also spoilt and we can not enjoy the jaccuzzi at first but was fixed after our second call. The fruits that they served us upon our arrival is too ripe and the bunch of banana were full with black spots on it already. I wonder why they still serve us with the fruits with this kind of condition. The day before, we stayed in another apartment previously their free flow of banana at their lobby is so appealing unlike this villa which caused me a bomb. We hang the house keeping needed notice on our door and there is still no one to tidy up the room, we have to make the extra effort to call for housekeeping. Please do not expect the Aquamarine Villa to be comparable to Bali villa,with really a huge pools with more that 2 to 3 room. It is just like normal hotel room maybe slightly bigger only. However, i was not comfortable with their service and a snake staying with us. Really dissappointing There is also stain on the sofa which they don't bother to change before we checked in to the villa with the amount that I had paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DaytimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Pool BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini MartAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding at swimming poolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02