My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Daytime Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool
Hotel Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Elaheh S. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Best resort iv been to

Everything
10
Great price, view, clean pools, good staff, even helped me with my flat tire for free, imtipped them ofcourse. Only 10 minute drive fro patong beach.
Restaurant Tip: Goto patong, breakfast ok at hotel tho.
Marcela V. Couples Italy, July 28, 2012
Amazing views, excellent facilities, great service

Infinity pool with amazing views, lovely decor
9.7
Very friendly staff. Amazing views from room and from the 3 swimming pools. Lovely Asian decor. Kamala Beach is a lovely quiet beach, great for couples or families. Hotel offers free (return) transfer to Kamala Beach (every hour) and to Patong Beach (3 times a day).
Ajay K. Business travelers India, July 23, 2012
Good hotel,and good service

Nice rooms,lovely view & good swimming pool
9.3
It was a wonderful experience staying at aquamarine resort.The rooms were good and comfortable.The view was very beautiful.will come and stay in the hotel again
Ka T. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great facilities an polite staffs

Nice environment and stylish room
8.3
We arrived at midnight, the receptionist arranged a sea view room for us within 10 mins, and the bell boy drove us and our baggages to our room immediately after check-in. The hotel provide shuttle bus sevices to the nearest beach(forgot the name)every hour and to patong twice a day. I recommend that they should increace the frequency of the services to every 30 mins for the nearest beach and 4 times a day for Patong. We like snorkling very much, and we tried to seek information from the tour counter, however, we couldn't see any staff or agent there. Finally, we joint a day tour from a travel agent at the nearest beach. I think the hotel need to improve the tour services. About the facilities, there are two swimming pools, one is beside the restaurant with seamless sea view. I like this pool very much cos it is about 20M long (I swim half an hour everyday). Another one is good for children at a upper level. There are also a gymasium, if you are a gymgoer, it won't disappoint you. Overall I give 4 our of five for this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember call an electric car before you leave your room to the hotel lobby because some wings are far away and at the hill top.
Tim P. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Nicest hotel of our trip

View and ambiance
9
From the moment we walked in we were excited for how beautiful the hotel was. We only stayed one night but loved the view from our room, the decor and just the great resort ambiance Aquamarine had. We would have loved to stay longer.
Ferron C. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Cozy and beautiful room

Beautiful layout of the hotel design with excellent landscaping
9
This is the best among the 3 resorts that I have stayed during my trip to Phuket. The room is excellent. It's cozy and beautifully and tastefully decorated and designed. The one that I've stayed offers a breathtaking view of the sea. There are 3 seperate swimming pools that offers excellent view of the sea. The staffs are very friendly and polite and I have a good chat with a few of them during my stay there. The restaurant offerings are good too. There isn't much other attractions near the resort but they do offer free shuttles to Kamala and Patong beach so you can just hop on one if you want to do some shopping. Other than the more secluded location of the resort, I don't think I have any other reason why I won't go back there when I travel to Phuket again.
Restaurant Tip: They have different theme dinner on different days of the week. Be sure to check with the hotel staffs what's on offer and the prices are reasonable.
Carlile B. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Beautiful resort with lovely service

Great affordable spa treatment, everyone was really nice and helpful, quick trips to Patong, lovely rooms
7.7
We had a really nice time even though it was pretty much raining the whole time. We booked into the couples spa package and received free facials as well, well worth the price (which was very cheap). Spa included a steam and a spa as well as massages. Food at the restaurant was good and affordable. Breakfast was great. The room was really open and lovely. Nice and clean and comfortable. We would recommend Kamala Beach for travellers who want access to PAtong without the chaos.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very little Wheelchair access. I'm pretty sure almost everyroom was only accessible by stairway
Peter G. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Great hotel with ocean views.

Good ocean views
10
we have stayed at the aquarmarine resort on many occasions and will come back to stay again. we like the location being a bit out of town, making it nice and quiet. each morning we would walk the 10 minutes into kamala to see the monks. from the rooms,the ocean view were beautiful, the service was excellent and the rooms lovely.
Nightlife Tip: There are a variety of bars in Kamala, but if you want a big night go over the hill to Patong.
Susan R. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Fantastic View however very limited parking

The views from your room, the restaurant and pool bar
8.3
hotel was really big. on arriving you walk in to the reception and have fantastic sea views. staff there were friendly and helpful. the room was ok, probably the most asian inspired one we saved in. the bathroom was quite small and the bed was rock hard. i think i was used to the plasma tv's as well. a little disappointed however overall, a pleasurable stay.
Raymond R. Families with older children United States of America, June 22, 2012
Inexpensive hotel with great views

Great Views, Decent Price
7.3
Had three doubles (1304, 1305, and 1306). Great deal on the rooms and the views were fantastic, especially early in the morning with a cup of coffee out on the balcony. Check in went quick. Greeted with drinks and cold towels. Lychees in each of the rooms were a very nice touch. My three girls (wife, and two daughters - 15 and 19) did a 2.5 hour spa sampler with facial the first night. They loved it, and commented that they enjoyed it much more than similar treatments in the states (more natural whatever that means?). My boys (11 and 13) loved the pools (there are three of them). Breakfast was good - They had eggs to order, mini pastries, and obviously cater to a huge international breakfast palate. We mostly enjoyed the fresh fruit. We didn't eat at the restaurant other than for dinner, but had drinks at the pool a few evenings and even with happy hour we paid through the nose ($6-10 beers and drinks). Bit of a rip off for airport transfers (1200 Baht), and honestly it is not the price so much as the BS game they play. First it was a mini van for 800 Baht, then they couldn't find one and said it would be two taxis for 600 each, then it was an SUV for 1000, then finally it was an extra 200 because it was so ealy in the morning and wound up costing 1200 total ($35). Talking to other drivers in Patong, of course they have a mini van or SUV, they just went through this whole thing to milk us for a few extra hun
Restaurant Tip: Head down to Poo Maa on the beach directly across the street from the lower level entrance (by the Spa). The food was great and inexpensive. The kids loved eating on the beach with 70s music playing in the background. My boys ran all over the beach chasing crabs and making faces at the monkey. We ate here twice in three nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DaytimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Pool BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini MartAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01