or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Daytime Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
592 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Yang Y. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Standard room, didnt meet my expectation

Nice decoration with wooden
6.3
We have a bad experiences when we check out at 5.30am in the morning, the corridor light was not function. We have no choice to walk in the dark from 3rd floor to the ground. However, we are satisfied on the other service.
Shane A. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Nice getaway

Friendly staff nice rooms
7.3
Just the place if you want some peace and quiet. The pools are a bit small but are nice.
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, with 1 exception.

Comfort
5.3
My girlfriend and I chose to stay here as we'd be flying out of Phuket to different destinations, and wouldn't see each other for months, it looked like a great place to spend our last night! The hotel and rooms are great, along with all of the s taff apart from the Director of food and beverage - Ms. Lisa Napatsanan. We were only staying for one night, and had left Koh Phi Phi early in the morning, so hadn't eaten anything. When we arrived at the hotel, we had a club sandwich and a cocktail each by the pool. A few hours later I began to feel ill, as did my girlfriend, as such our last night was spent being ill! Such is life, but when we told the hotel about this, they kept telling us that the manager would talk to us when she came in. She never turned up, instead I was handed a phone with her on, she was the single rudest person I have ever spoken to. Absolutely no customer service, common sense or human decency. She repatedly insulted me, asked me a question and then talked over my response. She said to me "You're not a doctor, how you you know you were ill". She even called me stupid. All I was after was an apology, or some kind of realisation that 2 people being ill who'd consumed nothing else during the day, could well be due to her kitchen, so maybe she should check to ensure it doesn't happen to others. We'd been fine eating street food and the like for 30 days...any real manager would have done this. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but I wouldn't eat, nor would I want to come into contact with the 'director' or F&B. A shambles, utterly disgusting.
Hoang P. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
Excellent hotel and service. Friendly staff.

Quiet and nice location. Reasonable price. Nice and friendly staff.
9
This resort exceeded my expectation for the price I paid per night. Normally, in other places of the world, it would cost me at least $150/night or more (especially in Europe and North America). Besides its exceptional ocean view, Aquamarine Resort locates well within safe zone overlooking the Adamant Sea. Overall, we highly recommend it.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2012
Very nice hotel

price, location and overal nice place
10
This was a very nice hotel with many extras. The rooms were guite nice, clean and well equiped. The workout room was ver large and very well equiped with clean and working equipment. There were sever pools to choose from with differant atmosphiers to choose from. The restrant was aslo very good there were minue items as well as daily buffets with something differant every day. I would definately stay there again.
Elaheh S. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Best resort iv been to

Everything
10
Great price, view, clean pools, good staff, even helped me with my flat tire for free, imtipped them ofcourse. Only 10 minute drive fro patong beach.
Restaurant Tip: Goto patong, breakfast ok at hotel tho.
Marcela V. Couples Italy, July 28, 2012
Amazing views, excellent facilities, great service

Infinity pool with amazing views, lovely decor
9.7
Very friendly staff. Amazing views from room and from the 3 swimming pools. Lovely Asian decor. Kamala Beach is a lovely quiet beach, great for couples or families. Hotel offers free (return) transfer to Kamala Beach (every hour) and to Patong Beach (3 times a day).
Ajay K. Business travelers India, July 23, 2012
Good hotel,and good service

Nice rooms,lovely view & good swimming pool
9.3
It was a wonderful experience staying at aquamarine resort.The rooms were good and comfortable.The view was very beautiful.will come and stay in the hotel again
Ka T. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great facilities an polite staffs

Nice environment and stylish room
8.3
We arrived at midnight, the receptionist arranged a sea view room for us within 10 mins, and the bell boy drove us and our baggages to our room immediately after check-in. The hotel provide shuttle bus sevices to the nearest beach(forgot the name)every hour and to patong twice a day. I recommend that they should increace the frequency of the services to every 30 mins for the nearest beach and 4 times a day for Patong. We like snorkling very much, and we tried to seek information from the tour counter, however, we couldn't see any staff or agent there. Finally, we joint a day tour from a travel agent at the nearest beach. I think the hotel need to improve the tour services. About the facilities, there are two swimming pools, one is beside the restaurant with seamless sea view. I like this pool very much cos it is about 20M long (I swim half an hour everyday). Another one is good for children at a upper level. There are also a gymasium, if you are a gymgoer, it won't disappoint you. Overall I give 4 our of five for this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember call an electric car before you leave your room to the hotel lobby because some wings are far away and at the hill top.
Tim P. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Nicest hotel of our trip

View and ambiance
9
From the moment we walked in we were excited for how beautiful the hotel was. We only stayed one night but loved the view from our room, the decor and just the great resort ambiance Aquamarine had. We would have loved to stay longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DaytimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Pool BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini MartAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding at swimming poolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07