or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Daytime Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to Lobby Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Room Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bathroom Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Exterior
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee Restaurant Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
588 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Alamelu S. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Too many steps & not recommend for elderly

Quite and peaceful.
5.7
Too many insects due to the location of the hotel.
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2014
Great hotel resort, Very long walk to town or beac

Breakfast, Cleanleness, Great staff
8.7
Was a great stay, the hotel is just too far from town or beach for me. They do have a shuttle but does not run as often as i feel it should. I would not stay again just because of location. For a romantic holiday where you are staying at the resort it is perfect. nice pool
Geoff B. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2014
Plenty of stairs!

Pool areas, views, cleanliness
7.7
Improve breakfast buffet to match similar hotels. Language skills of the team were OK, but I would encourage English language classes.
Fredrik E. Families with older children Sweden, April 18, 2014
Very good hotel, but expensive restaurant

Great pools, stunning view and clean
7.7
The best parts of the hotel are the pools and the view over the bay. It is located five minutes from the Kamala beach, but it is very easy to get there either using the hotel shuttle or a taxi. The hotel restaurant is good quality but expensive. Clean rooms and attentive staff.
Marco S. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Pools. View. Quiet
7
It was a good hotel. Beds and pillows were firm, but that seems to be typical for Thailand. A little less than I expected for the price but overall a pleasant stay. Not recommended for people who don't like to walk much because the rooms can be far to get to unless you always wait for a golfcart ride. The beach needs to be accessed via shuttle, its not very safe to walk down the road because there is no sidewalk. The breakfast was excellent and the happy hour drinks were a good deal. Didn't try the restaurant because of bad reviews. Staff was friendly.
Rangga M. Couples Indonesia, January 31, 2014
Great

Cozy, nice and friendly
8.7
Anything was nice in there, my problem only for the wifi connection was very slow
Marchese E. Couples Italy, January 12, 2014
Not clean, zero maintenance, bad food

kindness of staff, view
4.7
Not to be repeated. poor maintenance of the room. Not clean. Low quality breakfast. no beach walking distance.
Andre S. Families with older children Switzerland, January 10, 2014
A huge deception in every way...

The only thing that was halfway acceptable where the pools which were maintained more or less and provieded a good sea view, but apart from that...
2.3
A badly managed hotel, can pretty much spoil your vacation. - as you can't swim in the beach in front of the hotel, you have to commute by hotel shuttle, which only goes a few times per day - every morning we got woken up early, eihter by the phone next to our room or by staff waking us up at 5 in the morning, as they confused room numbers (sic!) - instead of making an excuse, he tried to hide in an adjacing room in the dark - but we spotted him anyway; we also got woken up by garden work or construction work every second morning. - the hotel has never enough parking spaces for cars and its very difficult to find a spot (if at all) - the food in the restaurant was not edible - and they don't understand a word of English. So every time we ordered something, they called back after 10 minutes, as they had not understood what we ordered! - children are not welcome and staff is unfriendly and rude to them - the room service never cleaned well and things were never replenished (coffee, shampoo, sope...) - breakfast was poor and unvaried - the quality substandard - the whole hotel - from shower to general buildings looks old and unmaintained ... Although we brought all problems to the duty managers immediate attention, we never got a single feedback nor any other compliment. But instead we had to hear from him, that we were never satisfied and that complaining guest are not welcome. It really is the case, that this hotel is ideal for bus tourists who arrive late at night, just sleep there and leave the next morning. This way, you don't get in contact with the not existing service of this hotel. I can only recommend to anyone who wants to spend a pleasant and calm holiday to choose a hotel, which has much better guest evaluations as this is the case here, where no one cares about the paying customer at all. Take the money, yes; provide corresponding service, no. In other parts of the world, this hotel would not get more than 3 stars if at all.
Rene V. Couples Canada, January 6, 2014
Nice and romantic but the foos is not really good

Very nice place and surending, Nice pool and very romantic place
7.3
we enjoy our stay, the place is very quiet and have nice garden, this place is not for family but nice place for a couple. They have to work on the quality of the food.
Min L. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
very old hotel the location is not very convinence

ocean view is the only best
3
not convenience location and flea bites on both my husband and me no elevator need go up to third floor with many steps, and the room far away from the hotel lobby where need to go up to the hill no recommend for every one

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Hotel LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DaytimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - The way to LobbyAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe or Deluxe Seaview - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BathroomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ExteriorAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus spaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Pool BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting roomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ShopsAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini MartAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding at swimming poolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Western WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03