or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquamarine Resort & Villa

17/38 Moo 6, Amphur Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit Carving Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik Painting Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy Pool Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night Time Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Reception Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-mart Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus Spa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift Shop Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea Cafe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi Villa Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Bar Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (54)
Sort by:
Geoff B. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2014
Plenty of stairs!

Pool areas, views, cleanliness
7.7
Improve breakfast buffet to match similar hotels. Language skills of the team were OK, but I would encourage English language classes.
Fredrik E. Families with older children Sweden, April 18, 2014
Very good hotel, but expensive restaurant

Great pools, stunning view and clean
7.7
The best parts of the hotel are the pools and the view over the bay. It is located five minutes from the Kamala beach, but it is very easy to get there either using the hotel shuttle or a taxi. The hotel restaurant is good quality but expensive. Clean rooms and attentive staff.
Andre S. Families with older children Switzerland, January 10, 2014
A huge deception in every way...

The only thing that was halfway acceptable where the pools which were maintained more or less and provieded a good sea view, but apart from that...
2.3
A badly managed hotel, can pretty much spoil your vacation. - as you can't swim in the beach in front of the hotel, you have to commute by hotel shuttle, which only goes a few times per day - every morning we got woken up early, eihter by the phone next to our room or by staff waking us up at 5 in the morning, as they confused room numbers (sic!) - instead of making an excuse, he tried to hide in an adjacing room in the dark - but we spotted him anyway; we also got woken up by garden work or construction work every second morning. - the hotel has never enough parking spaces for cars and its very difficult to find a spot (if at all) - the food in the restaurant was not edible - and they don't understand a word of English. So every time we ordered something, they called back after 10 minutes, as they had not understood what we ordered! - children are not welcome and staff is unfriendly and rude to them - the room service never cleaned well and things were never replenished (coffee, shampoo, sope...) - breakfast was poor and unvaried - the quality substandard - the whole hotel - from shower to general buildings looks old and unmaintained ... Although we brought all problems to the duty managers immediate attention, we never got a single feedback nor any other compliment. But instead we had to hear from him, that we were never satisfied and that complaining guest are not welcome. It really is the case, that this hotel is ideal for bus tourists who arrive late at night, just sleep there and leave the next morning. This way, you don't get in contact with the not existing service of this hotel. I can only recommend to anyone who wants to spend a pleasant and calm holiday to choose a hotel, which has much better guest evaluations as this is the case here, where no one cares about the paying customer at all. Take the money, yes; provide corresponding service, no. In other parts of the world, this hotel would not get more than 3 stars if at all.
Hang N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 25, 2013
Good for a relaxation trip

Very nice view of ocean, pools, and gardens; sounds of ocean waves; the best part is view of ocean from the hill
8.3
We decide to stop by Aquamarine one night and day, just to visit the Fantasy Park and watch the Elephant Palace show. Aquamarine turns out to be a great place for relaxation after many days travelling of our trip. Not really close to the beach since its located in the midle of the hill; instead we enjoy very nice view of the ocean and the pools from the top and faces the beaches. They also offer shuttle bus to the beach in certain time; but we don't have time to go there and feel okay enjoying our time at the pools. Very quite location, I would come back here for relaxation and spa but not for fun :) The staffs were okay since one reception girl not speaking English very well and the serive guy (who helped us carry lugguages into hotel room) likely to ask for more tips. Overall, this place is great if you like to have a few days escaped from a busy world.
Gale W. Families with older children United States of America, April 19, 2013
Great value for the money.

The cost, the setting, and the grounds.
7.3
Overall, the experience was good. Staff was attentive and helpful. Allowed a late checkout when child was sick. The large pool and poolside bar was great fun, but actually loved the smaller pool that was more isolated and felt like you were in a lagoon!
Raymond R. Families with older children United States of America, June 22, 2012
Inexpensive hotel with great views

Great Views, Decent Price
7.3
Had three doubles (1304, 1305, and 1306). Great deal on the rooms and the views were fantastic, especially early in the morning with a cup of coffee out on the balcony. Check in went quick. Greeted with drinks and cold towels. Lychees in each of the rooms were a very nice touch. My three girls (wife, and two daughters - 15 and 19) did a 2.5 hour spa sampler with facial the first night. They loved it, and commented that they enjoyed it much more than similar treatments in the states (more natural whatever that means?). My boys (11 and 13) loved the pools (there are three of them). Breakfast was good - They had eggs to order, mini pastries, and obviously cater to a huge international breakfast palate. We mostly enjoyed the fresh fruit. We didn't eat at the restaurant other than for dinner, but had drinks at the pool a few evenings and even with happy hour we paid through the nose ($6-10 beers and drinks). Bit of a rip off for airport transfers (1200 Baht), and honestly it is not the price so much as the BS game they play. First it was a mini van for 800 Baht, then they couldn't find one and said it would be two taxis for 600 each, then it was an SUV for 1000, then finally it was an extra 200 because it was so ealy in the morning and wound up costing 1200 total ($35). Talking to other drivers in Patong, of course they have a mini van or SUV, they just went through this whole thing to milk us for a few extra hun
Restaurant Tip: Head down to Poo Maa on the beach directly across the street from the lower level entrance (by the Spa). The food was great and inexpensive. The kids loved eating on the beach with 70s music playing in the background. My boys ran all over the beach chasing crabs and making faces at the monkey. We ate here twice in three nights.
Leanne L. Families with older children Australia, June 16, 2012
beautiful setting

view unbelievable
7.3
beautiful setting, the view was wonderful, service excellent, breakfast was good, but..... the taxi situation in pukhet is just terrible, and a rip off and the hotel wants nothing to do with helping you with the situation. you had to walk up huge hills in the heat to get to your room otherwise you had to wait for the golf cart, and during busy times it was busy. a long way from patong beach and the main tourist area. bed and pillows hard.
Iris S. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2012
Good for Quiet, Relaxing Stay by Kamala Beach

Good facilities, more than 80% of staff provided excellent service - very polite and prompt in entertaining requests.
8
hotel facilities did not disappoint; generally 4-star category. rooms were spacious and everything was in working order. free hourly shuttle to kamala beach could have been extended to 8 pm instead of 6 pm and the one-way shuttle to patong beach could have been 2-way too. hotel is far from the madding crowd so good if you wish to enjoy a tranquil, relaxing holiday. food was slightly above average but you can get cheaper and better quality food in phuket town itself or in patong central where there is an outstanding fine thai food restaurant called le siam which charges very reasonably for the ambience and quality of food.
Travel tip: Only setback is that the hotel is set high on sloping grounds. You will need to climb up and down stairs as we don't see any elevators around. Must be physically fit if you belong to the older age group category. Not suitable for those wheelchair-bound or with knee problems. Not much activities for the young and the children so prepare to spend on taxi to travel to more happening places. Taxi fares are reasonable though.
Iris S. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2012
Warm and friendly hotel with excellent staff

Caring and courteous staff, pleasant surroundings, good facilities
9
Enjoyed a relaxing 5 days, 4 nights stay at the Aquamarine. Hotel buffet breakfast was of reasonable variety and standard, exceeding my expectation given the poorer reviews I read before going there. Staff were all kind and helpful indeed, contributing to an excellent stay overall.
Shopping Tip: Not so good for shopping as Kamala area has fewer shops but things can still be had for a bargain.
Keith A. Families with older children United States of America, April 27, 2012
great location, nice large rooms and great service

nice swimming pools, service to the beach and very good food
9.7
all 4 of us enjoyed very much our breif stay at the acquamarine resort. we will be back next year. the service by all was exceptional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquamarine Resort & Villa PhuketAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Fruit CarvingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Batik PaintingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Horizon PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - McCoy PoolAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Night TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Thai VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ReceptionAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Wedding Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Mini-martAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Deluxe Aquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Lotus SpaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - DeluxeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - WeddingAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Gift ShopAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - BarAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Day TimeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Aquamarine BAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue Sea CafeAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Blue SeaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Leelawadee RestaurantAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - Jacuzzi VillaAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - ViewAquamarine Resort & Villa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aquamarine Resort & Villa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05