Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Hotel

13, 15 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Indochina Gold Hotel
Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 320 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Sophorn M. Solo travelers Canada, July 25, 2015
Friendly staff not reliable reservation booking

Location and staff
7
I booked for 2 nights. The first night I made a note that I will be arriving late due to my flight time. Its 11pm and I arrive to the hotel and the doors were chained locked and all lights were closed. Luckily a guy was sitting in the dinning room with his laptop. He comes to the door and I informed him that I had reservations in which I paid online already for 2 nights. Apparently they filled all their rooms knowing I would arrive late? A girl steps out of the room ,very apologetic runs over to the hotel across the street and redirect me to a completely different hotel. I spent a night in the hotel across the street and the next morning I checked in at the aquarius hotel. After this incident I went online to find out that this hotel tend to overbook and had some past issues with following through with their reservation. Would I ever go back? Probably not. I need to know I can rely on a hotel to keep my reservation after I paid. Nonethless the staff was friendly but that's about it.
Report this review
Van H. Families with young children Switzerland, April 22, 2015
Old furniture, door and bath broken, poor buffet

nothing good
4.7
Arriving late, around midnight, we thought the street is wrong as there's almost no light, no car, noone in this small street. The bath tube balanced I almost fall when I got in, the towels are of good tissues, but have traces (black and rose/red) althought washed. Well, it's very far below of what I knew from a real 3*, it's a bit better than 1* but even not 2*!
Report this review
Phong N. Families with older children Vietnam, February 1, 2015
Clean excellent location, cheap

Clean, excellent location, cheap
7.7
Good, excellent location, clean, cheap, friendly staff, but small breakfast
Report this review
Anastasia U. Solo travelers Russia, January 28, 2015
Great location, nice and clean, good staff

quite street, nice rooms, nice staff
9.3
Deluxe room is nice, balcony is very small but room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - fruits, pancakes, eggs, bread. The best thing is location of course, also street is very quite. But you will hear a church bell often:) Staff speak English. Отель в общем понравился, если по скидочных предложениям брать - ок. Номера похожи на картинки, чисто. Тихая улица близко к центральным туристическим кварталам.
Report this review
Eugene G. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
No convince

Food and service, clean room
6.7
The hotel performance is acceptable so far, but it is quite far from the place interested.
Report this review
Vinh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 2, 2015
Worth to stay

location, price, staff
7.7
Report this review
Foo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Great location hotel

Great location, serve breakfast and cheap price
5.3
Few times i stayed at this hotel. This times I very disappointed with their service. 1st is they provided me room at 6th floor without lift. 2nd they suspected me drink the water in mini bar and do not want to pay it. 3rd is they charged me taxi fee higher than their guest with unaccepted reason. Will no stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Vinh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 27, 2014
Worth to stay

location, price, staff
7
Report this review
Foo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Great Hotel In Hanoi

Great location, comfortable, big and clean room and good service
9.7
2nd times stay at this hotel. I very satisfied with their service. Will stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Charlie G. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2014
Almost great, but Internet didn’t work

location, clean, nice
5.3
I was excited upon checking in to find it was both nice and seemed to have great Internet, but it didn’t last 10 minutes, and must have been a fluke. For the rest of the night and all the next day, I could either not connect to the 5th floor WiFi or could connect but could not load any web pages. I repeated told the staff, who said they would fix it, but I think the problem was cheap and crappy wireless routers. This severely hampered my stay, as I was traveling while “working from home.” I was able to check out one day early and use the WiFi in the lobby for the entire day instead, which worked much better and had only occasional outages.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Hotel HanoiAquarius Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesAquarius Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05