or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aquarius Legend Hotel

90B, Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Value Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Kriselle D. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2013
Good budget hotel in old quarter

Good value for money; good location in the old quarter; close to the Hoan Kiem lake.
9.3
Our room was good value for money. Somewhat disappointed by the high noise level in the room, both from traffic outside and from other guests and cleaning staff in the halls. Some attention to sound proofing the room is needed. Otherwise, very happy with our stay.
Katherine T. Groups Azerbaijan, September 30, 2013
great value hotel

service, room size & comfort, street view
9
Of all the hotels we stayed in throughout Vietnam, this was one of the best. The staff set out to help us, even allowing us to keep our luggage there for three nights while we travelled to Sapa before we had even checked in. When we requested a window it was given, resulting in an upgrade! Highly recommended.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
Nice hotel but very disappointed

location, wifi, room
4.7
Booked two nights at the Aquarious leagend, upon returning to our room for the second night we were advised that the hotel was full and we were to be relocated to a sister hotel around the corner. The hotel we were moved to was not up to the standard of the Aquarious legand and not what we paid for.
Mark P. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2013
Great base for exploring North Vietnam

Staff, value for money & comfort
8.7
Located in Old Quarter of Hanoi with shopping, restaurants, tour companies etc located within 10mins walk of the hotel. Driving is not an option as traffic is unregulated, but safe for pedestrians. Ben the manager and his staff were brilliant, could not ask for more. All problems quickly resolved. Taxi shuttle by hotel is USD 15 one way, whilst at Hanoi Airport it is USD 40 each way or USD 60 return. Book direct with hotel via email. Includes desktop PC with camera/microphone plus free wifi/internet access-brilliant. The supermarket was 150m down the street. We have travelled extensively in Asia, and if in Hanoi again, would stay at this hotel with our small daughter without hesitation.
Sasu H. Couples Finland, September 21, 2013
Good value for money

Clean, affordable, great location
9.7
Staff was very attentive at this hotel centrally located a stone's throw away from Hoan Kiem Lake and other Hanoi attractions. Recommended!
Sasu H. Couples Finland, September 19, 2013
Great staff, great location, great value

Attentive staff, value for money, convenient location
10
The hotel staff was very kind and attentive, airport pick up and drop off were nicely arranged. Room was clean and kept clean, and the buffer breakfast was awesome with lots of choices.
David A. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2013
3 star rating but 5 star service

Friendly Staff, central location, vale for money
9.7
Exceptional quality. Only rated as 3 star but the staff and quality of rooms were 5 star. The staff gave important information about the city. What taxis to stay clear of and how to haggle. The hotel also offers tours. I did 2 of the tours arranged by the hotel. I went to Tam Coc which was a full day and then returned to the hotel at 7pm to catch the train that night to Sapa. The hotel permitted me to take a shower to clean up for the 9hour journey. I spoke to others on the train and this gesture is unheard of. Small things like this always makes a more memorable experience.
Andrea R. Couples Italy, August 30, 2013
very good stay

large room and bathroom, good breakfast, gentke staff
6.7
I' ve alredy been at the Aquarius one week before, and i have to say that this time differently from the previous one i've been completely satisfied. They offered me a deluxe room even if i booked a superior one at the same price, and everything it was good. Friendly staff, good breakfast and really good location.
Tsz L. Couples Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Good for going a travel in limited budget

Nice staff, breakfast is excellent with a lot of good choice, beautiful room
9.3
Geng P. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Helpful staff at the reception

Clean, Good location, friendly english speaking staff
8.7
1) Ben was very helpful to show us old quarter but I think he overcharge us for the 3 tours we booked with him. It will be preferable if we can have the same tour guide for all the 3 tours (3 daily trip) instead of changing everyday. Only Day 2 tour guide can speak well english and give us more detailed information about places we go. 2) Hotel was clean. We booked 4 rooms, 1 of our room got upgraded and thats the only room with proper window, and massage devices. It was very good after a tiring long day. 3) The room was clean but have small cockroaches near the toilet area. Quite a few of them! The toilet tub got stuck most of the time, even though after request for repairs. 4) Our flight was leaving very early in the morning, so they are good enough to prepare some breakfast for us to bring to airport. 5) The wifi is at very good speed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Hotel RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAquarius Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Aquarius Legend Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05