Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1042 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1042 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Bostjan G. from Slovenia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
family with children
location, staff, beds
Very good. Children loved the beds.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Jason S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Clean, Great location and friendly staff.
1) Location within walking distance to the cities main attractions 2) Staff: Friendly and knowledgable, giving some great information and even organasing any tours you could want 3) Comfortable
The staff were a great asset to the hotel and assisted with anything we asked, from looking up attraction locations and time, to recommending tours to and from Hanoi. They can book anything you need at decent rates, and have some great suggestions regarding city sights. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the night market, and main lake with shops, food and attractions nearby. The rooms were clean and comfortable with hot water and good wifi - overall a fantastic stay, would recommend!
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Gillian E. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Outstanding customer service
Customer service, location, excellent value for money
We had a short stay at Aquarius, but wish we had longer there. The staff team went above and beyond their required service to help us settle into Hanoi and organise our trip in Vietnam. On arrival we were given tips on the city which helped us greatly. We would definitively recommend this hotel and we have come away feeling like we have made friends. We hope to return at some point in the future.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Vanessa K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Location and super staff!
the staff, the huge bed and location
Very lovely. Ask about hotel pick up- prices seem to change. Tell them you were quoted $12 or $15 from airport by their 'sister' hotel, they should match this. Although $18 is not too bad after a flight and to be guaranteed to get there. Its a 45 minute ride. The vietnamese restaurant 3 doors up is great for a quick meal, as is the coffee shop beside the hotel and the bun cart on the corner-$1 for a pork and pate baguette! delicious with Hanoi beer. Breakfast is OK.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

CHENG T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Highly recommended on all fronts/aspects
Location, service, rooms were in great condition
Excellent experience at Aquarius - the staff really go all out in making us feel comfortable; they even personally walked us/brought us to recommended places to visit/eat and the rooms were great, breakfast spread was good, general room service/attentiveness was excellent. Massive bargain for the price we paid. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

CHENG T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent hotel, HIGHLY recommended
Service was exceptional, room was comfortable/nice, location excellent as well
Excellent experience at Aquarius - the staff really go all out in making us feel comfortable; they even personally walked us/brought us to recommended places to visit/eat and the rooms were great, breakfast spread was good, general room service/attentiveness was excellent. Massive bargain for the price we paid. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Guat O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
DOUBLE THUMBS UP!!!
staffs, coffee & convenience
The hotel really made our trip a memorable one... The staffs are nice and friendly. The Vietnamese Coffee provided in the in-hotel breakfast is nice. Within walking distance, there is this super tasty local sticky rice, in which we found by surprise! And locating on the local coffee street, nearby there is this super delicious egg coffee. The taste is really unforgettable... And one truly remarkable experience, the hotel manager, Mr Huy gave us the wrong direction when asked on the location of this hidden egg coffee. Having realized his mis-information, he ran to us for as far as 2 streets distance, brought us to the cafe and took the orders for us. What else can we ask for when excellent customer service is concerned... This is just icing on the cake on top of the great scenes in Hanoi... Highly recommended and will definitely look forward to our next stay in near future...
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Yvonee C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Hospitality
Warm hospitality, flexibility of management, location
The hotel staff (Hannah, John, Huy) were warm and professional. We were able to check in quickly on the first night. They also tried to accommodate to our requests as much as they could during our two nights in their hotels (we had to move to their sister hotel on the last night due to unforeseen circumstances).
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Thawiwat C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
So So
Location Staff Safe
My room the door can not close , No window , Narrow , I promise never back
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Mai H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Never come back again
Terriable
Expensive, dirty, noisy
Reviewed December 15, 2014